We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Hotel in Venezia Mestre”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Villa Costanza
Ranked #2 of 58 Hotels in Mestre
Certificate of Excellence
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
82 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel in Venezia Mestre”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2014

Nice Hotel, 10 minutes walking from the Mestre train station. Neighbourhood is not so great. Rooms are very clean and nice and you get what you pay for. The staff is also very kind.
Very useful to spend some days visiting Venice or in business. Breakfast was not included and it was a very simple buffet, but it's worth.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Luis F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

696 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    453
    211
    26
    4
    2
See reviews for
158
386
21
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2013 via mobile

We had arrived at the hotel after a stay in Verona, and it sure did live up to my expectations. The staff was very cooperative and offered to help us with our luggage, and promptly showed us to our room. The room was very clean and surprisingly spacious for a hotel in its area it had several electronic features that were just cool, it had wifi but it kept disconnecting. Annoying. I accidentally locked my phone in the safe, and I called the front desk, they sent a staff member up. Perfect English. She was glad to show me I misread the instructions, and fix it for me she was very helpful, as for the neighborhood I can't speak so positively. The hotel was great and the neighborhood was average, during the day. We went out at night and a few people tried to pick pocket me. I had a pouch under my clothes with all my valuables. I suggest you do the same. All in all, great hotel, sketchy neighborhood. I would suggest a stay here though.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
5 Thank Chris-Venetian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
1,123 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,233 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 December 2013

We stayed in the Villa Costanza for 5 days precruise in October. Our room was spacious, spotlessly clean, and had all the amenities one would expect. We chose this small boutique hotel as the more affordable option to staying 5 nights in Venice. We were so happy that we did! The hotel staff was very friendly, helpful and accommodating.
Nice breakfast room with outdoor patio in rear.
We took the ATVO bus from Marco Polo to the Mestre train station & then walked the short distance to the hotel. Each morning, we would take the train into Venice (took about 10 mins to reach Santa Lucia in Venice & train tickets were just a little over a euro).
When ready to head over to Maritima to board our cruise ship, a taxi was ordered for us.
Lovely stay!
Highly recommend.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank denver60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 December 2013

We stayed here as a family (two young boys, two adults) as a stepping off point to venture into Venice. Having been to the city as young adults and wanting to share it with our children, this was the more affordable option than being in the heart of the city now many years later! The hotel is centrally located, clean, spacious, and has great food and excellent service. We took the train into the city over several days (only a 5 min walk) and got our fill of the culture, vaparettos, food, and people...and recharged outside in this lovely hotel. The staff were great with suggestions of restaurants, etc and more importantly convinced us to take in Murano and Burano which we did and were so glad we took their advice as it rounded out our experience immensely.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Brenda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Slovakia
Level Contributor
66 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2013

Stayed there for 2 days. Appreciated own parking in fully occupied area, clean hotel, friendly stuff, always willing to help, assist, go the extra mile.
Beds are comfortable, rooms spacy and silent, bathroom stylish.
Very close to bus and train station, but you dont hear the traffic.
Hotel offers also bikes to rent for free, but it's not a good idea to go by bike to Venice, roads are not made for this and you have to find the right one to get there.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chronos88sk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2013

we stayed three nights in this hotel outside Venice. first time we ever made the choice not to stay in Venice itself and: great! quiet, spacious room, super clean, good bed, good price etc. the bus to Piazzale Roma is close and frequent.
a word about the staff: super friendly, hospitable, helpful. the night we arrived (fairly late) we were already informed about most things we needed, like bus tickets and fares etc.

Room Tip: rooms at the back are more quiet (I guess)
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank laravos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2013

One might think that to see Venice, you need to stay in Venice. This hotel is fairly close to the train station and to transit to allow you to get to Venice fairly quickly and significantly reduce your costs for accommodation. Transit fairs were quite reasonable with options to include both water bus and wheeled bus to get around Venice and to get to and from Venice.

The hotel was clean and quiet with several restaurants nearby. The area was friendly and store owners and restaurant owners were helpful.

The Train station worked well to travel to Florence or Rome quite economically.

Room Tip: Choose hotels that are close to transit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mestre hotels
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Bologna - Mestre Station
1.5 mi away
Villa Barbarich
Villa Barbarich
#1 of 58 in Mestre
5.0 of 5 bubbles 384 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Tritone
Hotel Tritone
#9 of 58 in Mestre
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Venice Mestre San Giuliano
1.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Quid Hotel Venice Airport
0.2 mi away
Hotel Paris
Hotel Paris
#10 of 58 in Mestre
4.5 of 5 bubbles 410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Costanza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Costanza

Property: Hotel Villa Costanza
Address: Via Monte Nero 25, 30171, Mestre, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Mestre
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Mestre
#1 Family Hotel in Mestre
#4 Best Value Hotel in Mestre
#10 Business Hotel in Mestre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Villa Costanza 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Villa Costanza is a boutique hotel, one of the few hotels classed as a superior three-star. It stands 250 metres from the railway station of Venezia-Mestre,creating a welcoming, relaxing ambiance in a valuable nineteenth-century building,restored with ancient materials with a wide car parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Villa Costanza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Villa Costanza Province Of Venice/Mestre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing