We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel is lovely and great for visiting Venice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Villa Costanza
Ranked #2 of 58 Hotels in Mestre
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 May 2014

We booked Villa Costanza Hotel as it was in a good location for visiting Venice for our honeymoon, only about 15 mins by bus or train. It’s in a nice residential location, with excellent transport links into Venice! The hotel is lovely, you can tell it’s been restored by an architect as it’s got all the latest gadgets and environmentally-friendly technology. The rooms are modern; bathrooms are well equipped and fresh towels every day. The best part of the hotel is definitely the staff - Monica and Nico (and others), they are a credit to the hotel and went out of their way to help us each day pointing us in the direction of local restaurants for the evening or tickets for the bus. Thanks so much for a memorable stay and a lovely honeymoon!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steven_Katherine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (760)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Villa Costanza
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

163 - 169 of 760 reviews

Reviewed 24 May 2014

This is a small 3 star hotel in a quiet neighborhood within walking distance of the Railway Station in Venice (Mestre). It is a fairly new property with state of the art facilities, which would do a much bigger hotel proud.

The breakfast menu is something to write home about. It is huge. The hotel rooms are fair sized with large windows, a lovely en suite bathroom, and free wifi.

To go to Venice from here, you can take a bus three minutes walk from the Hotel directly to the main Venice bus Plaza (Piazza del Roma). The hotel staff will give you maps and bus tickets, and they also arrange for many of the guided tours and activities. The stand for buses (ATVO) to Marco Polo Airport is also a 10 minute walk away.

There is an interesting city center of Mestre also a 10 minute bus ride away in the opposite direction. Here you will find some very good shopping and a number of restaurants.

What is really, truly great is the friendliness and warmth of the staff. In most hotels the staff are efficient and polite. Here, in three short days we got to know the reception staff, in particular Monica and Dimitri - the afternoon and night managers - as if they were close friends whom we know for a long time.

I would recommend to people going to Venice to stay here.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good. There is no need to ask for anything special, but do book in advance.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sikri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

This was a pleasant stay. Hotel is clean, staff is very friendly and helpful. We received a map of Venice including vaporatto (water bus) map and stops in Venice, receptionist patiently explained transportation options, prices. We also naught the tickets for vaporatto at the hotel reception. Tickets included regular bus rides and vaporatto/water bus, which is a good option if you want to see Venice and don't want to walk a lot. It was 18euro for 12 hours any amount of times get on/off and any direction (other amount of time are also available). Totally recommend this hotel if you are looking for a cheaper alternative to Venice hotel. It is about 15-20min bus ride from Venice. And is about 10min walk from Mestre train station. Grocery store is about 5min away from hotel. You can also have breakfast at the hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Julie296
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

My husband, daughter and son-in-law and I stayed here for 3 days. The very, very best thing about this hotel is the friendly and helpful staff! The location is on a quiet section of a street very near a bus stop and train station in Mestre...about a 15 minute ride to Venice. The rooms are very nice, very clean and, although not really luxurious, very nice with an awesome rainfall shower and in room refrigerator. The breakfast is a very good value. However, the staff, Demetri and colleagues, made our stay so nice. We had a warm welcome even though our delayed flight got us there after midnight. Demetri gave us such personal and helpful advice on everything from food to sightseeing. This morning, he and another staff member walked us out to our taxi! We felt like we were leaving friends. We recommend this hotel unreservedly,

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kathryn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

We went here for our visit to Venice.
Prices are attractive, parking is possible.
Around 10min to the train station.
Everything very new & super clean.
Breakfast ... ok, nothing great, but quite cheap.
Their restaurant recommendation (Moro) was great.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank reise21at
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

I stayed at the Hotel Villa Costanza at the end of a trip through Croatia and Slovenia. I took the train from Trieste and walked from the station to the hotel, with my luggage, in about 15 minutes. Leaving Mestre I took the ATVO bus (15 minutes and 6 Euros) to the airport from in front of the train station - tickets can only be purchased from a ticket office or machine on the east side of the train station and not from inside at a ticket window. To get to Venice take any train from the station heading east for only 1.25 Euros. Be sure to validate your ticket before boarding the train to avoid a 30 Euro penalty.

The hotel itself is new and modern in a residential area of Mestre just off the main street about a 10 minute walk to the train station. The room was dark and quiet with a hard mattress and mushy pillow. Breakfast was available but not included in my room so I can't comment on the quality or quantity of food. There is an Internet PC available in the lobby for e-mailing and printing out boarding passes or wi-fi is available if you brought your own computer.

The hotel has a great map of Mestre and Venice showing everything a tourist needs. Be sure and ask for this map when checking in, it was much better than any other map I'd seen and it was free.

This is a good choice hotel over the high priced options in Venice. The room was small but clean with new furnishings, a mini-refrigerator and closet safe large enough for a portable computer. The bathroom included a bidet, shampoo, hair dryer and small shower but no tub. There was a small flat screen TV with 100's of channels but only CNN in English.

There was a departure tax payable when departing even if, like me, you've paid for the room in advance. The tax is 2.50 Euros per night per person.

This is a nice alternative to the high prices of Venice. The hotel is new, modern, completely non-smoking and the employees were very friendly, knowledgeable and spoke excellent English. I would stay in this hotel if I were to return to Venice and I would recommended it to others.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Mark O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Lovely little hotel tucked away of the main streets, conveniently located a 5-10min walk away from Mestre railway station. Very friendly and helpful staff. Free WiFi. Will keep this one in mind for next time.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank TravelsTooMuch2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mestre hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Hotel Bologna
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Venice Mestre San Giuliano
0.3 mi away
Hotel Tritone
Hotel Tritone
#8 of 58 in Mestre
1,338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Quid Hotel Venice Airport
0.2 mi away
Hotel Plaza
Hotel Plaza
#18 of 58 in Mestre
2,122 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ai Pini Park Hotel
Ai Pini Park Hotel
#5 of 58 in Mestre
494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Costanza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Costanza

Address: Via Monte Nero 25, 30171, Mestre, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Mestre
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Mestre
#1 Romantic Hotel in Mestre
#3 Best Value Hotel in Mestre
#10 Business Hotel in Mestre
Price Range: £52 - £152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Villa Costanza 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Villa Costanza is a boutique hotel, one of the few hotels classed as a superior three-star. It stands 250 metres from the railway station of Venezia-Mestre,creating a welcoming, relaxing ambiance in a valuable nineteenth-century building,restored with ancient materials with a wide car parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, LateRooms, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Villa Costanza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Villa Costanza Province Of Venice/Mestre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing