We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Hotel, Friendly Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Villa Costanza
Ranked #2 of 58 Hotels in Mestre
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Lovely Hotel, Friendly Staff”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We stayed here one night during our "tour" of Italy. Being a family of five, we booked two rooms. One of our rooms was ready early, so we were able to keep our luggage there while we went in to Venice. We only had the one day, so this worked out perfectly. The rooms were decent size and very clean, which is one of our priorities in a hotel! The staff was very friendly and helpful. We did purchase the breakfast, which was excellent. The only down side, was we did get some confusing directions to the hotel, that cost us some time and sweat. ( not good with kids) Also, the shower was very small. Not a deal breaker, but worth mentioning. The location is fine, for a short stay. If I were to go back for a longer time, I would probably opt for a hotel in Venice to be close to the sights.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelersx5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

724 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    474
    217
    27
    4
    2
See reviews for
160
405
21
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Excelente Hotel. Recomendamos!!!!!
Hotel Novíssimo. Espaçoso (3 pessoas), limpo, confortável.
Hotel / Instalações Moderna e Charmosa. Alta Tecnologia.
Recepção excelente e simpática (especialmente o Grego).
Preço excelente.
Ótima Localização, próximo a Estação de Trem que vai para Veneza.
Próximo Bons Restaurantes (Recomendado pela Recepção).

Excellent Hotel. We recommend!!
Brand new hotel. Spacious (3 people), clean, comfortable.
Hotel / Charming and Modern Amenities. High tech.
Reception excellent and friendly (especially "The Greek").
Excellent price.
Great location, near the train station that goes to Venice.
Good Restaurants Near (Recommended by the reception).

Room Tip: Todo o Hotel é Novo e com excelentes condições dos quartos.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Reinaldo V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

I stayed here 2 nights while my luggage vacationed in Germany. I can't say enough about how kind the staff were to me in helping me try to track down my bags (even calling the airline and the airports for me!!!). Dimitri felt like family by the time I left--he scolded me for not leaving enough time to get to Venice like a good-natured brother. (A good thing!) The staff helped me in every way possible. (I wish I remembered the name of the woman who checked me in; she was so sweet as well.) I can't imagine a better, friendlier place to stay for a solo traveler. My little single room (twin bed) was immaculate & very comfortable. Great shower, even complimentary goodies (fizzy water, yes!) in the fridge. Free wifi, delicious (extra $) buffet breakfast, just lovely overall. Felt like a home away from home. Nice artwork, too. Location: a tad dodgy for a woman walking alone, but less so as I got used to it. Nice restaurants not very far. Important to know: It's not 10 or 20 minutes from Venice. The bus/train ride itself isn't that long but you have to figure in walking and waiting time, so allow an hour each way. On the other hand, it's easy to get anywhere once you get the lay of the land. A short (5-10 minutes) walk to the bus, a short walk to the train, and a short walk to the fast bus to Marco Polo airport. Also--for some reason I pictured Mestre as a little town in the woods. I don't know why. It's not--it's like Brooklyn or Hoboken; very inner city feel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sharpcrayon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We stayed here 6 nights. The Hotel has recently been renovated and we thought initially that it was new and the rooms were a good size and really well appointed. It is very well located not far from the railway station and just a short walk to the number 2 bus which goes into Venice in about 15 minutes. Breakfast was not included in our room rate but was very nice if you wanted a hotel breakfast otherwise you could get an espresso and a crossient of your choice for 2 euros in a very nice cafe next to the bus stop. There are quite a few reasonably good restaurants in the area. We were a bit worried because one review said the area was a problem and they had been pickpocketed but this was not our experience. We found it to be a reasonable residential area and quite safe at night with few people around.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

We are travelling around Europe as a family and this hotel could not have been better. As everyone else has already said - Monica and Dimitris are very friendly and efficient and made our stay very comfortable. Free wifi always helps with teenagers. Highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank AMPriestley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Beach, CA
Level Contributor
520 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 314 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel as it was convenient for a day the trip to Venice. We really loved the hotel desk clerk who greeted us and checked us in. She was friendly and funny. We had the top room in the hotel suitable for a small family. Was clean, comfortable, and interestingly appointed. The only real problem with that the roof was slanted and I hit my head a couple times. Beds were comfortable and the he bathroom is very nice with a big Jacuzzi bathtub. The only thing I didn't like was that if you didn't want the buffet breakfast they had the option of getting a croissant and coffee however if you take that option you had to sit at the bar you couldn't sit with your friends in the restaurant. I Find it kind of strange that they wanted to separate our group just for choosing that option. The desk clerk was not very friendly when we checked out. Seems like it doesn't take much effort to be nice… But I guess it does for him.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Jon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

The hotel location is ok, just with few minutes walk can assess to the bus stop or train station to the Venice. Prices is acceptable. Free wifi and the room is clean. The staff is helpful. It is a good choice if you decided to visit Venice but not to stay there due to cost.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank HHSTEPHEN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mestre hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Hotel Bologna
0.3 mi away
Hotel Tritone
Hotel Tritone
#8 of 58 in Mestre
1,276 reviews
1.5 mi away
Villa Barbarich
Villa Barbarich
#1 of 58 in Mestre
415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Venice Mestre San Giuliano
1.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Quid Hotel Venice Airport
0.7 mi away
Ai Pini Park Hotel
Ai Pini Park Hotel
#4 of 58 in Mestre
476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Costanza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Costanza

Property: Hotel Villa Costanza
Address: Via Monte Nero 25, 30171, Mestre, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Mestre
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Mestre
#1 Family Hotel in Mestre
#5 Best Value Hotel in Mestre
#10 Business Hotel in Mestre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Villa Costanza 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Villa Costanza is a boutique hotel, one of the few hotels classed as a superior three-star. It stands 250 metres from the railway station of Venezia-Mestre,creating a welcoming, relaxing ambiance in a valuable nineteenth-century building,restored with ancient materials with a wide car parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Villa Costanza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Villa Costanza Province Of Venice/Mestre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing