We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice welcolm”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Villa Ricordi

Villa Ricordi
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Villa Ricordi
Ranked #31 of 78 Mestre B&B and Inns
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nice welcolm”
Reviewed 20 May 2012

Really nice welcome by owners.
Very helpful with information.
Nice clean room.
Good breakfast.
We had a nice stay

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GBBantam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    29
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
19
30
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Martinez, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2011

The hotel is new and nice, the staff and owners are friendly. the breakfast is outstanding!
A nice place to study art.

Watch the walk to the bus it is very long and streets are not marked. Ask for David's map that I made. If walking is an issue call a taxi.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank david f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Paul, MN
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2011

We stayed in Villa Ricordi for 3 nights in late September 2011. The feel of the room is more of a hotel room, though very clean and has what you need to serve as a home base before heading off to Venice. Monica and Phillipe (sp?) were very friendly and excellent hosts. They were helpful with any questions we asked of them and served an ample breakfast, containing pastries, cereal, toast, yoghurt, hard boiled eggs, juice, and coffee. The B&B is right on a bus line to Venice and in about 10 minutes you'll be at your destination. Everything was great, though the only minor complaint I would have is that the shower stall is very small. I'm 6 ft 2 in, 200 #'s, and it was akin to taking a shower in a phone booth (outdated technological reference). We too walked to the train station upon our departure and it was a solid 5 minute walk. I'd go back to this B&B if given the chance.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cakeding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regina, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2011

Excellent B&B! Venice is expensive & Mestre is a great place to stay to save some $. The B&B is a 5 min walk from th train station. Mestre is NOT a nice place. The train station is sketchy, but the walk is short to the B&B. I would be nervous walking alone at night, so I don't recommend Mestre to solo travellers. The B&B itself is great. It's safe, clean, has hot showers, EXCELLENT breakfast and is run by a lovely couple. I doubt Venice could provide such a nice place for that price.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank megan2706
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southern Pines, North Carolina
Level Contributor
77 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2011

This is just a small B&B, but my sister and I stayed here after another friend recommended it to us. I was a little disappointed initially, when I learned it was located in Mestre and not actually in Venice, but it turned out to be much better for us, because it made it easier for us to get up and catch the train the next morning, plus we saved a lot of money. We would have paid a LOT more to stay in Venice. The owner was very kind to us and we had an excellent breakfast for the one morning we were there. Everything was exceptionally clean, comfortable, and air-conditioned. Will stay again if we ever get back to the Mestre/Venice area. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank meschmid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dingli, Malta
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2011

This B&B is great for all those visiting Venice but don't want to stay in the centre. It is only minutes away from the train station and also near the Marco Polo airport (15 mins away by shuttle bus). It provides very very very clean rooms with a/c and shower and excellent Italian style breakfast. You wake up to the smell of brewing coffee and Italian briosche!!! Apart from this all Monica is a great host and gave us all the help needed. It was a great experience and we recommend it to everyone.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank herbug78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2011

This Villa can be easily spotted because of the bright exterior paint.

Pros:
1. It is close to the Mestre station.
2. Late in the night when you return from Venice to Mestre you do not have to worry about walking in the lonely street. The ACTV bus stops right across the house. (bus stop: Sernaglia)
3. Owners are very helpful. breakfast is served from 8 onwards but when we told Philip that we had an early flight, he made sure that the packed breakfast was arranged for us early in the morning.

Cons:
1. The bed was too soft and was quite disturbing to me, whenever my husband tossed,I woke up and cursed the whole world. contrary to this my husband had a good night's sleep!
2. Breakfast could have been better.
3. No internet

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shilpa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mestre hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Regit
Hotel Regit
#32 of 58 in Mestre
319 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Tritone
Hotel Tritone
#10 of 58 in Mestre
1,238 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Montepiana
Hotel Montepiana
#27 of 58 in Mestre
292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Cris Hotel
Cris Hotel
#19 of 58 in Mestre
281 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Paris
Hotel Paris
#11 of 58 in Mestre
409 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Villa Costanza
Hotel Villa Costanza
#2 of 58 in Mestre
693 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Ricordi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Ricordi

Property: Villa Ricordi
Address: Via Sernaglia 14, 30171, Mestre, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Mestre
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 78 B&Bs / Inns in Mestre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Villa Ricordi 1*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HostelWorld, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Villa Ricordi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Ricordi Province Of Venice/Mestre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing