We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel away from city” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Quid Hotel Venice Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Quid Hotel Venice Airport
Ranked #4 of 58 Hotels in Mestre
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Hotel away from city”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2012

Stayed in this hotel in Mestre when visiting Venice. There is a bus stop a 5 minute walk from the hotel which goes to Venice. Only problem is bus only comes every 30 minutes so get the schedule from the front desk staff. The only downfall to this hotel was location away from Venice but saves you a lot of money.

Rooms were fantastic. Very modern, spacious, upscale. The walls from the hallway appeared a bit thin because we could hear people's conversations when they were waiting for the elevator.

Front desk staff were extremely helpful. Free wifi throughout the hotel. Breakfast was good.

There are 2 restaurants behind the hotel within a 5-10 minute walk and there is a shopping mall 10-15 minutes walk. One restaurant is called the La Alchemista and had amazing food and great atmosphere.

Really enjoyed our stay at this hotel, especially considering how nice the accomodations were.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank skp786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,186 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    666
    417
    72
    19
    12
See reviews for
340
480
24
158
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2012

We spent a night in May 2012 the rooms were very clean and we had a nice view bed very comfortable and meal in restaurant was good value for money. The staff were very helpful and the bus goes into the centre of Venice just about 3minutes walk from the hotel. We would certainly stay there again

Room Tip: all rooms are good lift to all floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank heather966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gatineau, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2012

Excellent hotel to stay prior to a cruise. We were picked up at the airport by the hotel shuttle and the next day taken to the cruise terminal. Our connection in Paris was missed and the hotel were courteous enough to arrange for the shuttle to meet us according to our new time of arrival. The staff is friendly, knowledgeable and very helpful. The morning we enjoyed the full complementary breakfast which was included in the hotel price. I would definitely recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GuyGatineau_Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Izmit, Turkey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2012

Yesterday (06/09/2012),
my mothers and another woman's handbag is stolen while breakfast. They just leave table for to get a cup of coffee. Thieves took bags instantly. Event placed inside hotel's restaurant. Hotel staff didn't shot the doors. Thieves are ran away. Police arrived and just keeped record. Stay away from that hotel...

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank osener
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrancescoLaPietra, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at BEST WESTERN PLUS Quid Hotel Venice Airport, responded to this review, 11 June 2012
Dear Guest from Turkey

First of all we would like to thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience at our hotel. We are deeply sorry for what it happened: please accept our sincere apologies.

We can assure you that we have implemented all the procedures to avoid unpleasant episodes as it happened to you, adding our staff to control all the access to the breakfast room.

Regarding your suggestion to shut the door, we can’t close all the doors of the breakfast room, because we have an outside terrace that our guests use to have breakfast in sunny days: we can’t prevent our guests to go in and out from the breakfast room.

Moreover we can assure you that after the incident, we immediately called the police and we contacted our insurance company to solve this terrible episode.

We are honoured that you chose our hotel, and we will continue to do our best to be worthy of your selection. We look forward to a future opportunity to better serve your lodging needs.

Yours sincerely

Francesco La Pietra
Customer Care Supervisor
BEST WESTERN PLUS Quid Hotel Venice Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amadora, Portugal
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2012

We stayed for two night, so we can visit Venice, it was a good car distance from Venice, and the rooms were perfect! We loved our stay here!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joana R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
69 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2012

We chose this hotel based on top reviews on Tripadvisor for family travellers. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in a very spacious and nicely decorated stylish room. Booking early meant that we had a great price (under 100 Euros) with excellent breakfast. The room quality was top notch and the housekeeping staff made sure room were clean and neat adter we came back in the evening after hectic day at Venice. Though 30 minutes away from Venice by bus, we would highly recommend this place who would be staying in Venice area for 3 or more days. The front desk speak good English and give you all details required about Venice. The hotel of this quality in Venice will clearly cost more than 350 Euros.Choose this to stay in style and don't mind the 30 minute bus ride to Venice. Last direct bus from Venice to the hotel is at 8.35 pm and you will need to take 2 buses to reach if you decide to leave Venice after this time. Keep this in mind before opting for this place. Also, note that though it is said to be airport hotel, you need to pay 5 Euro per person.

Room Tip: You can choose Best Western Bologna (Close to Mestre rail station) to avoid 2 buses but be prepared...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank G0piR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights and absolutely loved it. It was the same price as a low-quality hotel in the center of Venice, and since we had an early flight out of Venice we decided it was best to stay near the airport. The room was HUGE and very comfortable. The staff is very friendly, knowledgeable, and helpful. We used the shuttle service which was a good deal at 5 euros each and extremely convenient. The bus is easy to use and is explained perfectly. The breakfast was wonderful. None of our other hotels offered fruit or yogurt so that was a luxury. The hot breakfast wasn't very enjoyable, but it's probably just not what we were used to. Our room was always cleaned and we got fresh towels every day (even though we were willing to reuse). I believe the receptionist that we dealt with was Irene (?) and she was extremely helpful and nice. This was the best hotel we stayed in of the 5 during our trip that were all around the same price. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BrianneS93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mestre hotels
2.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Bologna - Mestre Station
1.0 mi away
Villa Barbarich
Villa Barbarich
#1 of 58 in Mestre
5.0 of 5 bubbles 371 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Villa Costanza
Hotel Villa Costanza
#2 of 58 in Mestre
4.5 of 5 bubbles 685 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Venice Mestre San Giuliano
2.8 mi away
Mercure Venezia Marghera hotel
2.0 mi away
Hotel Tritone
Hotel Tritone
#10 of 58 in Mestre
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Quid Hotel Venice Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Quid Hotel Venice Airport

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Quid Hotel Venice Airport
Address: Via Terraglio 15, 30174, Mestre, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Mestre
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Mestre
#1 Green Hotel in Mestre
#3 Luxury Hotel in Mestre
#3 Family Hotel in Mestre
#3 Romantic Hotel in Mestre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Quid Hotel Venice Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Strategically located 8km form Venice Airport, it's a design and eco-friendly 4-star hotel. With its contemporary and dynamic atmosphere, the adjoining restaurant Mover is the perfect location for business lunches, aperitifs and fine dining. Free Wi-fi is at your disposal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Quid Hotel Venice Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
BEST WESTERN PLUS Quid Hotel Venice Airport Province Of Venice/Mestre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing