We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good choice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Quid Hotel Venice Airport
Ranked #4 of 58 Hotels in Mestre
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 11 September 2012

We staid in Quid hotel for 3 nights (2 adults and 2 children). The hotel ( modern with clean rooms and facilities) is located in a suburban area (close to the airport), surrounded by offices buildings and since we had late arrivals the area seams somehow deserted (still we had no safety doubts) .There are not so many choices to spent the time after you arrive back to the hotel except a couple of restaurants so if you need anything else you should bring it with you from downtown Mestre or Venice.
Staff was very kind and helpful. The bus leaving to Venice is twice per hour and the station is located at about 5-10 minutes (bus tickets and directions are available at reception).The bus ride to Venice is about 45 minutes and requires you get off at Mestre Train station and switch to a different line (details printed and available again at reception).
As a conclusion the hotel is a very good choice if you like to retreat in tranquility after a full day of wander through Venice or for families with kids .
Somehow we missed rolling through Venice during evenings.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank the_goce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,343)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

468 - 474 of 1,343 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2012

Pretty new hotel with great rooms (new, clean, etc.) and excellent access via public transportation to Venice. Highly recommended! If you stay there you should also check-out the chicken restaurant next to the hotel ... it is worth a visit :-)

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank stockspix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2012

The checkin was quick and polite. The hotel room and bathroom is modern and clean. The breakfast is good and plenty. They even have a food corner for "women". I thought that it was very special and thoughtful. The only problem I had was to wait for the lift maybe we had a very full house during my stay.

Room Tip: room is quite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank strawberrythailand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights when we were visiting Venice to save us transporting our suitcases on boats in Venice. The hotel is quite new. One of the rooms we books had a stained carpet and a bad drainage smell in the bathroom but the second room we had for our children seemed in a much better condition. Breakfast is self service, everyone for themselves and very busy.

I think the hotel is very handy for the airport but not too sure about central Venice unless you want to drive. The first day we followed the advice of the receptionist and went on the bus. Terrible! You get the bus to the end of line and then make your way to water bus. The last direct bus back to the hotel is around 8.00. There is however a later bus around 10ish but this drops you in the centre of mestre, next to station then you get a taxi to the hotel, around 5 mins away. I did notice where the bus drops you off in the centre, the train station with a best western next to it. I think staying at this hotel may be a better option and travelling to Venice on the train. On the second day, against the receptionists advice, we drove into venice. 15 mins against 40mins on the bus. It was no problem. We left the car in the many car parks you will come to when you arrive in Venice. Ours was 30 euros for the day but I think you can get it a little cheaper. From the carpark you are close to the water bus. This was a much better option for 5 people.

In my opinion, quid is probably good hotel for airport and fine if you want to drive to Venice, but the bus option is not enjoyable, too long, and stops too early at night. I do however still think it is a good idea to stay in mestre to benefit from cheaper, probably better hotels and to save the hassle of transporting laugage in Venice.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ''''
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2012

Located near the airport, this hotel is in a suburban setting in Mestre (just outside Venice) but only a 30min bus ride away from the center of Venice. The bus stops just in front of the hotel and tickets can be purchased from the hotel reception. The bus drops you directly at the main bus station Piazzale St. Roma in Venice and from there it's a few minutes walk to the Rialto or St. Mark's Square. Mestre rail station is a short bus ride away or about 8-10 Euros by taxi.

Our triple room was large with a king-size bed as well as a sofabed. The shower has a large rain-shower-head and is excellent. Room has a small refrigerator which you can store things in. An in-room safe is also provided. With no industry nearby the hotel is very quiet - perfect for long slumbers after a big day of walking in Venice.

Being a new hotel this property is in excellent condition. Just be aware that there are very few places to purchase things like water etc. in the vicinity. However you can buy things in Venice in the bus station area and bring with you.

Breakfast is very good and they even have a continental breakfast ready for early checkouts. I had croissants, juice and coffee at 5:30 am after my checkout! We did not use the hotel restaurant as we returned late after dinner in Venice but the menu looked appealing.

I would certainly not stay in the very very expensive boutique hotels in Venice when I can stay at this Best Western Quid. I recommend the hotel without reservation. My only complaint is that they don't provide any water bottles and you must buy them at the bar, unless you remember to bring them with you from town.

Finally, if you're not up for a bus ride into town, there's also a Best Western at the Mestre railway station but it is an older property and prone to the surrounding noise from the railway activity.

Room Tip: Don't stay in crowded, expensive hotels in Venice but choose a suburb like Mestre.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Hemster77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2012

The hotel was clean and the breakfast was very good. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. We have a family of four and booked a quad room. It turned out the rooms were adjoining with plenty of space. The lounge (bar) was nice and clean. The staff was able to speak many languages. We spoke english and had no problem getting directions to Venice (by bus) and back. The staff was also able to speak the clients that spoke french with no problem.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2012

Brand New Hotel with accessible public transit to Venice Island. Staff was very helpful... especially good if you will be traveling to/from the Marco Polo Airport. (they offer shuttle for a small fee).. the free breakfast gave us lots of energy to start our walking journey in Venice. Highly Recommend it for everyone..

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BloodyGloomy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mestre hotels
1.8 mi away
Hotel Villa Costanza
Hotel Villa Costanza
#2 of 58 in Mestre
787 reviews
2.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Hotel Bologna
2.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Venice Mestre San Giuliano
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Four Points By Sheraton Venice Mestre
2.8 mi away
Mercure Venezia Marghera hotel
2.2 mi away
NH Laguna Palace
NH Laguna Palace
#15 of 58 in Mestre
2,433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Quid Hotel Venice Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Quid Hotel Venice Airport

Address: Via Terraglio 15, 30174, Mestre, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Mestre
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Mestre
#1 Green Hotel in Mestre
#3 Romantic Hotel in Mestre
#3 Family Hotel in Mestre
#3 Luxury Hotel in Mestre
Price Range: £60 - £100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Plus Quid Hotel Venice Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Strategically located 8km form Venice Airport, it's a design and eco-friendly 4-star hotel. With its contemporary and dynamic atmosphere, the adjoining restaurant Mover is the perfect location for business lunches, aperitifs and fine dining. Free Wi-fi is at your disposal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Quid Hotel Venice Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Quid Hotel Venice Airport Province Of Venice/Mestre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing