We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Mestre hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Quid Hotel Venice Airport
Ranked #5 of 58 Hotels in Mestre
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Toronto
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent Mestre hotel”
Reviewed 30 September 2013

This is an excellent 4 star hotel for those tourists wishing to stay in Mestre while visiting Venice. Mestre is a mix of commercial, industrial and residential so don’t come here for the scenery. The advantage of Mestre hotels is the price – probably one-half or less what one would pay in Venice for an equivalent hotel. This hotel has good connections to Venice. There is a bus stop 200 metres from the hotel with regular buses to Venice that get you there in about 20 to 25 minutes (the hotel reception sells bus tickets). The hotel is relatively new, very clean, and the area is quiet at night. The breakfast is excellent. The Wi-Fi works great, and I found the hotel staff at the front desk always helpful. There is a shopping mall nearby with an Auchan supermarket, and half-way between the hotel and the shopping mall is a restaurant called Rossopomodoro that serves excellent food at a reasonable price. The downside of Mestre hotels is that one misses out on the beauty of Venice in the late evening. The last direct bus from Venice to the Best Western Plus Quid leaves Venice at around 20:30. If you want to stay later in Venice then you can catch the train to the Mestre train station and take a 22:30 bus back to the hotel. If you miss these then it is an expensive taxi ride back. If you want to stay in Venice, then that’s fine. However, for those who decide to stay in Mestre, this hotel is an excellent option.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank QuestStar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,198 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    671
    423
    73
    19
    12
See reviews for
342
484
24
161
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wickford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Lovely modern hotel, stayed here the night before and night after our cruise out of Venice before flying back to the UK. The hotel supply a shuttle bus from Marco Polo Airport to the hotel, there is a small charge for this service. Staff at the hotel were very friendly and helpfully.Would definately use this hotel again if staying in the area. We went into Venice by bus, the bus stop is a short walk from the hotel and the bus ride into Venice is about 30 minutes.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Halle399
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcestershire
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Our experiences with Venetian hotels has resulted in us not expecting very much. True this hotel is advertised as an airport hotel but is, in reality, a 10 minute shuttle bus ride away from Marco Polo Airport.

The map provided by the hotel as to where to meet the shuttle bus was not very clear and the problem was made worse by the fact that the bus was a little late. Nonetheless all worked out in the end and we were whisked off to the hotel, a large modern structure in the middle of an out of town industrial zone. Inside the hotel was light airy and very clean. The staff were friendly and helpful. Our room was quiet and spacious.

We had arrived early, mid morning, yet they had a room for us. We went the bar to have a snack lunch. There was a wedding reception going on yet we were able to obtain everything we needed with a minimum of fuss. In the evening we returned for a meal which was served outside on the terrace. Once again we could not fault the service or the food.

Next morning the breakfast was buffet style with an enormous choice. There were a large number of guests seeking breakfast at the same time so the whole experience was somewhat chaotic. We were going on a cruise that day so I had ordered a taxi to take us to the cruise port. It so happened that there were two other couples also going on cruises that morning so the hotel had organised a mini bus to take us all to the port at the same time, thus saving us all some money.

All in all an excellent hotel, which I would use again if the need arose.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thesquirrels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hillcrest, KwaZulu-Natal, South Africa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2013

Excellent staff, they were very helpful in every aspect. Our room was neat, clean and comfortable.
Breakfast was good, was nice to have bacon, eggs and real toast !!!
The bus stop is a 5 minute walk and getting into Venice is easy.
Honestly feel that Mestre is not far out of Venice at all, so it's a great place to use as a base and commute in and out of Venice from there. Oh yes, and the parking is free, and the wifi works well too.

Room Tip: Oops no spa or pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Bronwyn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vlissingen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
87 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2013

The hotel is not at Venice Airport but near Mestre, they have an excellent shuttle service 6 euro for 1 person.
The hotel is modern, good rooms, the bathroom een little bit small but it's good, the staff at desk as well the people in the breakfast room are very friendly, you can buy bustickets to Venice, 2.60 euro
to Venice and back! The busstation is 5 minutes bij feet.
You can eat in the hotel, they have excellent food en drinks for an fair price.The restaurant staff are very kind, there is an bar and terrace, you can eat outside.

I think this is the best option to visit Venice!

Room Tip: For women take the womenrooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ronny1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sault Ste. Marie
Level Contributor
240 reviews
105 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013

-very professional staff - very attentive
-superb room -very clean and very spacious
-our request for a room on a low floor and near an elevator was honoured
-able to purchase bus ticket to Venice from front desk (Bus ride is about 20 minutes and 2.6 euros round trip)
-excellent restaurant on site
-VERY Reasonable Rates (We paid about $127 inclusive per night)
-American breakfast with great variety included in rate
very highly recommend this to notch hotel

Room Tip: room 303 is perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank roamingprofessor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Avondale, Arizona
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2013

Shower clogged and water ran into the bedroom...nightstand light was dangling from the wall, did not work
Average restaurant, below standards morning buffet...
Going to Venice: Grab the nearby bus #8 (5 Euros) to Venice station, then grab a 12 hour "all you can ride" water bus ticket (20 Euros) and enjoy "water city"

Vencie is built on log wooden pilings driven into the marsh. The pilings will not rot (underwater).
On top of the pilings is parially submerged waterproof marble, then brick and mortar buildings.
When conquerors overran Italy people would escpe to these marsh islands because the enemy's boat could not follow them there.

The oceans are rising (glaciers are melting) and venice is sinking...better get there while you can, the city's future is not too bright,,,

Room Tip: Going to Venice: Grab the nearby bus #8 (5 Euros) to Venice station, then grab a 12 hour "all y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dusrae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrancescoLaPietra, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at BEST WESTERN PLUS Quid Hotel Venice Airport, responded to this review, 16 September 2013
Dear Guest from USA,

Thanks for leaving a comment on our BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Quid Venice Airport on TripAdvisor website. The observations of our guests are always welcomed.

I am deeply concerned you did not fully appreciate your stay here and I apologize for the inconvenience.

With regard to the problems you found in your room, I would like to inform you that we have already proceeded to report your comment to the service engineer and we are about to make the necessary maintenances to fix it.

We are happy you stayed at our hotel during your holidays in Venice and we hope you will come back soon to visit our home.

Best regards,

Francesco La Pietra
Qualità e Controllo di Gestione
BEST WESTERN PLUS Quid Hotel Venice Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mestre hotels
2.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Bologna - Mestre Station
1.8 mi away
Hotel Villa Costanza
Hotel Villa Costanza
#2 of 58 in Mestre
693 reviews
1.0 mi away
Villa Barbarich
Villa Barbarich
#1 of 58 in Mestre
380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Venice Mestre San Giuliano
2.8 mi away
Mercure Venezia Marghera hotel
2.0 mi away
Hotel Tritone
Hotel Tritone
#10 of 58 in Mestre
1,238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Quid Hotel Venice Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Quid Hotel Venice Airport

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Quid Hotel Venice Airport
Address: Via Terraglio 15, 30174, Mestre, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Mestre
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Mestre
#1 Business Hotel in Mestre
#3 Romantic Hotel in Mestre
#3 Family Hotel in Mestre
#4 Luxury Hotel in Mestre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Quid Hotel Venice Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Strategically located 8km form Venice Airport, it's a design and eco-friendly 4-star hotel. With its contemporary and dynamic atmosphere, the adjoining restaurant Mover is the perfect location for business lunches, aperitifs and fine dining. Free Wi-fi is at your disposal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TravelUp, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Quid Hotel Venice Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
BEST WESTERN PLUS Quid Hotel Venice Airport Province Of Venice/Mestre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing