We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Miserly hotel” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Quid Hotel Venice Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Quid Hotel Venice Airport
Ranked #5 of 58 Hotels in Mestre
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Cape Town
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Miserly hotel”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

Our tour operator booked this hotel out of convenience and proximity to Venice. Although the rooms were pleasant enough and clean, the hotel was rather miserly and their staff were arrogant. They removed the complimentary waters, tea and coffees from our rooms and when we enquired they said it's not part of our package (even though it states in their info pack that it's complimentary!). At breakfast, we were a fairly large tour group and they did not cater enough food and were not helpful at all in serving us! Their reception staff were rather unhelpful and we waited over a half hour just to get some info with regards to how to get to the city centre. They also refused to give us more than one key card for our rooms. I was glad this was just a one night stay!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fatse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrancescoLaPietra, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at BEST WESTERN PLUS Quid Hotel Venice Airport, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear Guest,

I am very sorry your experience at our BEST WESTERN PLUS Quid Hotel Venice Airport was not pleasant for you. We are always ready to welcome with open arms the comments of our guests, both positive and negative.

I greatly regret you did not appreciate our staff because, as you can see from the other reviews on TripAdvisor, they are one of our main strengths.

What I really want to emphasize is that, as agreed with your tour operator, we included in your room the following complimentary products : two bottles of water, teas and chamomile tea. So it is not true we removed them.

Thank you for staying at our BEST WESTERN PLUS Quid Hotel Venice Airport. We sincerely hope to see you once more to better serve you lodging needs.

Kind regards,

Francesco La Pietra
Qualità e Controllo di Gestione
BEST WESTERN PLUS Quid Hotel Venice Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,185 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    665
    417
    72
    19
    12
See reviews for
340
479
24
158
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

Staff is amazing, rooms are CLEAN and newer. Don't understand how it's an airport hotel when it's 8 mles away from hotel but oh well. It is a distance from downtown but the price is great and the rooms are very clean/comfortable.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RBrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

I booked this hotel for a 3 night stay in Venice due to the good reviews, close proximity to Venice, and most importantly...the price. As a sightseeing base for Venice and pre-cruise stay, this hotel was UNREAL! Such a pleasant surprise. Extremely clean modern rooms, free wifi, nice staff, and an excellent (included) buffet breakfast. My mom couldn't stop talking about the breakfast for the entire cruise - cappuccinos, fresh grapefruit juice, straight out of the oven croissants, just lovely. The bus stop was right near the hotel entrance and was a 15 minute ride into the heart of venice. I actually preferred staying on the outskirts since the surrounding area is very charming countryside. I highly recommend and will absolutely stay here again when I'm in Venice!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lauriel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed at quid hotel for several days. As a base camp for Venice trip it is nice. Taxi to Venice is around 50 euro. We took the bus once and it was an India buses like experience. The bus was so full that I was certain that people will fall if with when he turns. I asked if this is normal, and was replied Yes. The hotel itself is very unappealing from the outside. However the staff was welcoming. The rooms are nice, although a bit small. The surprise was the hotel restaurant in which we ate dinner, the dinner was very good, we where expecting only little but were surprised by great cuisine.
I think that locals also eat there since we saw outsiders also.
Another great plus for all the lady's was the nearby shopping mall with reasonable prices and good brands. Overall a very nice hotel with some bonuses to it.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank TheBigAE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allentown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
80 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

We stayed here overnight during a quick stay to Venice during our vacation in Italy. It was very close to the bus stop, maybe a 5 minute walk. We also drove into Venice the next day which was also pretty easy. The front desk staff was nice. Breakfast was good. Clean and modern rooms. The shower doors leaked though and the bathroom floors were wet. Otherwise, great value

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

The hotel is modern and clean.
Rooms are nice and big. Breakfast was ok. It is close (500m) to a bus stop for the bus to Venice.
Wi-fi was fast and free and available in the room.
The hotel is not close to the airport - we took a taxi that costed 40 Euro.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Luke C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrancescoLaPietra, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at BEST WESTERN PLUS Quid Hotel Venice Airport, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear Luke,

thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience at our BEST WESTERN PLUS Quid Hotel Venice Airport. We are sure that any comments from our clients are important to improve the quality of our hotel.

First of all, I am very happy to know your stay here was pleasant: we work exactly to meet and exceed our guests’ expectations.

Considering our hotel is located at only 10 ride minutes from Marco Polo Venice Airport, I take this opportunity to inform you we provide a shuttle service - available at scheduled hours - that is much cheaper than a taxi. You simply have to reserve it at least 24 hours before. For any further information, please visit our official web site at the section “Services”--> “Shuttle”.

Thank you for staying here. We hope to see you soon at our BEST WESTERN PLUS Quid Hotel Venice Airport.

Kind regards,

Francesco La Pietra
Qualità e Controllo di Gestione
BEST WESTERN PLUS Quid Hotel Venice Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolfratshausen, Germany
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

We stayed their at the end of May. Excellent, clean hotel with helpful and friendly staff. Parking is no problem at the hotel and we took the bus( 4-5 minutes walk away & every 30 minutes - get tickets at the hotel before going for the bus:)) into Venice. Bus journey is about 30 minutes and buses can be quite full. There is an excellent pizzeria just around the corner from the hotel and a big supermarket nearby. The hotel is about 20 minutes away from Marco Polo Airport by car.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mestre hotels
2.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Bologna - Mestre Station
2.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Venice Mestre San Giuliano
1.0 mi away
Villa Barbarich
Villa Barbarich
#1 of 58 in Mestre
5.0 of 5 bubbles 367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hotel Villa Costanza
Hotel Villa Costanza
#2 of 58 in Mestre
4.5 of 5 bubbles 684 reviews
2.8 mi away
Mercure Venezia Marghera hotel
2.0 mi away
Hotel Tritone
Hotel Tritone
#10 of 58 in Mestre
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Quid Hotel Venice Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Quid Hotel Venice Airport

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Quid Hotel Venice Airport
Address: Via Terraglio 15, 30174, Mestre, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Mestre
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Mestre
#1 Green Hotel in Mestre
#3 Romantic Hotel in Mestre
#3 Family Hotel in Mestre
#4 Luxury Hotel in Mestre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Quid Hotel Venice Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Strategically located 8km form Venice Airport, it's a design and eco-friendly 4-star hotel. With its contemporary and dynamic atmosphere, the adjoining restaurant Mover is the perfect location for business lunches, aperitifs and fine dining. Free Wi-fi is at your disposal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Quid Hotel Venice Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
BEST WESTERN PLUS Quid Hotel Venice Airport Province Of Venice/Mestre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing