We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Well located near airport and near train station” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Quid Hotel Venice Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Quid Hotel Venice Airport
Ranked #4 of 58 Hotels in Mestre
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Bahar ic-Caghaq, Malta
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Well located near airport and near train station”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

We stayed for 1 night before taking an MSC cruise from Venice port. Hotel is great and clean. Rooms are spacious and comfortable. Breakfast was good. Within walking distance there is the train/bus station that takes you directly to Venice city centre.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,186 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    666
    417
    72
    19
    12
See reviews for
340
480
24
158
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cottage Grove, Minnesota
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

We went to this hotel as part of our Italy vacation, and I'm glad we did. For starters, the entrance room smelt amazing and looked very neat and clean. The whole building is new and modern and is very nice from lobby to room. The staff were all nice and very helpful and added to the experience by helping find things to do. It was a great place to sleep and was better than all of the hotels we visited in Rome, Florence, and other smaller cities. Go here.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marianne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Slovakia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

This hotel is great! rooms great area great parking for free in the garage, breakfast awesome

Staff very helpfull, receptionist gave me a map where shops are (behind the hotel is a big shopping center) and where the bus stop is to Venice - just 5 min walking(bus takes u there in 20min).

I would definetelly choose this hotel again

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Luisika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gricignano di Aversa, Italy
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

One of the best stays in Europe, easy access to Venice, bus stops 200m from hotel. Nice clean rooms, Free wifi, breakfast and secure parking, very safe area, if driving very easy to get to from Highway.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mshown4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

We stayed there one night in June and then one night in July during our way to and from France. The room was spacious for three persons. We requested room far from the elevator in our reservation, because we had long way to the France, but the receptionist didn´t know about that - but he changed the our room to other location at our arrival - but from early morning we heard the lift ( staff lift was at opposite side of our room :) The carpet in the room was with dirty stains in one place. TV - not enough international channels. Bathroom - the water is leaking from shower all over the bathroom probably due to poor seal. Breakfast was average - there were small cups at coffee maker so cappuccino leaking out of it.
Free parking.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank aymeno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
buckie
Level Contributor
38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

We stayed here for one night before departing on a cruise
The hotel is ideally located close to the Marco Polo airport and mainstream Venice.
The rooms were well maintained and of a fair size, the hotel itself is very chic and very clean.
We visited Venice which is just 20minutes away by bus which stops just outside the hotel at the end of the road,you can buy the tickets from reception 2.60euro return.
We spoke to a few couples who were departing for the same cruise and they gave the hotel a big thumbs up as well.
The hotel is brilliant value,as the other couple agree, stay here and save your money to treat yourself in Venice.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jimbobBuckie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
87 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

This was the best hotel we stayed at, by far, in our trip.
The hotel is new, soundproof (you don't hear a thing outside your room), very conveniently located at Mestre, very close to Venice.
Breakfast was great, included on the rate. So is parking and wifi.
The hotel staff gave us all sorts of help for us to have dinner and reach Venice by bus.
The bus stop is right close to the hotel, you can't miss it.
It's outside the ZTLs, therefore, convenient for people who are traveling by car, like us.
We loved it! Would come back!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sitraveler_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mestre hotels
2.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Bologna - Mestre Station
1.0 mi away
Villa Barbarich
Villa Barbarich
#1 of 58 in Mestre
5.0 of 5 bubbles 371 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Villa Costanza
Hotel Villa Costanza
#2 of 58 in Mestre
4.5 of 5 bubbles 685 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Venice Mestre San Giuliano
2.8 mi away
Mercure Venezia Marghera hotel
2.0 mi away
Hotel Tritone
Hotel Tritone
#10 of 58 in Mestre
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Quid Hotel Venice Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Quid Hotel Venice Airport

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Quid Hotel Venice Airport
Address: Via Terraglio 15, 30174, Mestre, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Mestre
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Mestre
#1 Green Hotel in Mestre
#3 Romantic Hotel in Mestre
#3 Luxury Hotel in Mestre
#3 Family Hotel in Mestre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Quid Hotel Venice Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Strategically located 8km form Venice Airport, it's a design and eco-friendly 4-star hotel. With its contemporary and dynamic atmosphere, the adjoining restaurant Mover is the perfect location for business lunches, aperitifs and fine dining. Free Wi-fi is at your disposal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, LoveHolidays, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Quid Hotel Venice Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
BEST WESTERN PLUS Quid Hotel Venice Airport Province Of Venice/Mestre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing