We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good and clean hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Quid Hotel Venice Airport
Ranked #5 of 58 Hotels in Mestre
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Plovdiv, Bulgaria
Level 6 Contributor
77 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Good and clean hotel.”
Reviewed 1 September 2014

The hotel seems new, the rooms are well-mantained, although not very large. Front desk was helpful and friendly. Free parking just outside the hotel.
Would have been nice to have a little coffee table in front of the couch.
For the price it's excellent, would definitely recommend it to friends visiting Venice.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VentsiBeast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,242 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    692
    445
    74
    19
    12
See reviews for
356
502
26
168
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2014 via mobile

My wife,myself and 11 year old stayed here for two nights on our drive home . Cant fault room, very quiet and clean with great shower. 10 minute walk to bus stop to get onto Venice. Buy your return tickets from reception and they will give you details of the times and name of correct bus to take there and back.They leave every half hour you will also get a map of Venice. When you get off the bus make sure you know where the return bus will be ! Be prepared for lots of walking! Venice has loads of eateries which are inexpensive.
Food at hotel restaurant was good and the staff wonderful.
The hotel is in the middle of an industrial area so there is nothing around . If you want to eat elsewhere then you will have to drive or taxi.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Giovanni L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2014

First, I have to admit its not close to Venice. But, it is still an excellent place to stay, brand new hotel with great services, free parking. Very convenient bus to Mestre or Venice, and great prices. It is good for both transit and travel. I would definitely recommend this place.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Garyocean3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2014

We spent days trying to choose a hotel located in Mestre for our 7 days Venice trip. Finally choose Best Western Mestre and we did not regret it as it has a fantastic price per quality ratio. Modern, spacious rooms (fitted with double bed plus an expandable sofa), very helpful reception people and free parking, both inside and outside. Two bottles of water were provided daily free of charge in the minibar.
Hotel is located in a quiet area, near to a huge commercial center (including a mall and many other shops). The bus station is only 200 meters away from the hotel, with direct bus to Venice every 30 minutes. It was an advantage not being located just in the center of Mestre, as we had every morning the chance to get a seating place in the bus (which is getting more crowded as approaching Venice).

Room Tip: All rooms are large and nice, yet the 03 and 04 ones are bigger due to the hotel architecture.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank catalin g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ireland
Level 6 Contributor
56 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2014

We used this hotel as a base to visit Venice,as it had parking which we needed.
The Quid Best Western was very clean and the rooms were spacious, helpful front desk staff and friendly staff in the breakfast room,(I also cant understand the problem the New York reviewer had wit staff0.Bus stop to Venice is only a short distance awayand is on the hotel side of the road(we mistakenly crossed the road and missed our bus as the map we were given is not very clear as to what side of the road you should catch the bus from.)I recommend buying a multi use vaporetto pass(we got a 36 hour pass),this can be used on the bus as well as the water taxies as often as you like.
The rooms were clean spacious enough and had a very good shower.
Breakfast was plentiful and for the most part of good standard, my one concern was that the food that was supposed to be hot,was not so on our first morning,I brought this to the attention of the front desk, second morning there was some improvement but not realy enough,Managment should take note of this as hot food should be stored at a minimum of 72c, bacon sausages and eggs were not near this temperature at any time.
There is a large shopping mall and supermarket called Aushan 10 mins walk from the hotel ask the front desk for directions, and just behind the hotel there is a BBq Grill style restaurant that has good quality BBq Chicken and good portions.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mark m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrancescoLaPietra, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Best Western Plus Quid Hotel Venice Airport, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Dear Mark,

it is a pleasure for us receiving your feedback on your stay at our BEST WESTERN PLUS Quid Hotel Venice Airport.

We are very happy you enjoyed the experience at our home and that you appreciated both the design of our hotel and the helpfulness of our staff. The customer satisfaction is indeed the main goal of our management.

We would like to thank you for your suggestion on the hot food, we will treasure it to improve the quality of the services we offer.

Hoping to see you soon in Venice-Mestre,

Best regards,

Francesco La Pietra
Qualità e Controllo di Gestione
BEST WESTERN PLUS Quid Hotel Venice Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra
Level 6 Contributor
92 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Found the rooms to be clean and more roomy than hotels on Venice Island. They organised transport to cruise terminal which worked out good value and convenient. The hotel is located near a major shopping complex and office buildings. We had dinner at the hotel choices and quality of food were very good.

Room Tip: Make sure that people have not smoked in the room. There is a no smoking policy which some people m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2014 via mobile

So we stayed here for the last two days of our trip. The hotel is super clean and modern, it is more upscale than most Italian hotels and the people are very helpful. We are a party of 9 so 2 adults in 3 doubles and 3 teens in 1 quad.
Kids usually say what's on there mind and usually it's not hotel related. My kids couldn't stop talking about the awesome bathroom, great Rain shower, super clean hotel and awesome breakfast buffet they received, So my job was done. I'm not sure why the traveller from New York said bad service, in a party of 9 you would have had at least 1 complaint and I got none. The bus stop is a little walk to the main if your going into Venice but your in Italy and all you do is walk.
Oh before I forget if you use the rain shower keep the water at 3/4 that usually stops the splashing onto the bathroom floor. So that's my thoughts on the Quid, Mestre, and I will recommend this to everyone.
Cheers

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank pacman2579
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mestre hotels
2.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Hotel Bologna
1.8 mi away
Hotel Villa Costanza
Hotel Villa Costanza
#2 of 58 in Mestre
740 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Venice Mestre San Giuliano
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Mercure Venezia Marghera hotel
2.0 mi away
Hotel Tritone
Hotel Tritone
#8 of 58 in Mestre
1,290 reviews
1.0 mi away
Villa Barbarich
Villa Barbarich
#1 of 58 in Mestre
430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Quid Hotel Venice Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Quid Hotel Venice Airport

Property: Best Western Plus Quid Hotel Venice Airport
Address: Via Terraglio 15, 30174, Mestre, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Mestre
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Mestre
#1 Green Hotel in Mestre
#3 Family Hotel in Mestre
#3 Romantic Hotel in Mestre
#4 Luxury Hotel in Mestre
#4 Best Value Hotel in Mestre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Plus Quid Hotel Venice Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Strategically located 8km form Venice Airport, it's a design and eco-friendly 4-star hotel. With its contemporary and dynamic atmosphere, the adjoining restaurant Mover is the perfect location for business lunches, aperitifs and fine dining. Free Wi-fi is at your disposal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Quid Hotel Venice Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Quid Hotel Venice Airport Province Of Venice/Mestre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing