We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect cheap option for Venice!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Camping Venezia Village
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 October 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights at start of oct in a cabin and we loved it! Venice being pricey we decided to stay here and we more than happy with it! Nice clean big cabins with own cooking and bathroom facilities. The camp grounds were clean and well looked after. The staff helpful and nice. The bus ride into Venice is only 10 minutes so its not to far away. Would recommend this to families or anyone wanting to travel to Venice on a tight budget.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Richo90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alberto T, Direttore at Camping Venezia Village, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2014

Dear Customer,
thank you for your review. For the season 2014 we have new bungalow for 2/3 person, we hope we can see you again!
Best Regards
Alberto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (575)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

98 - 104 of 575 reviews

Reviewed 3 October 2013

We stayed two nights at Venezia Camping in September 2013 and had a great stay, although as others have mentioned it is tucked away. The staff were friendly and helpful and the shower and laundry facilities were first class. We had a decent pitch for our tent and car and being close to a Wifi point we had great access to the internet, although there is an extra charge for this facility.

There is a frequent bus service from outside the camp (about 200m) which makes access to Venice very easy. All in all we were very happy with our stay at Venezia Camping and wouldn't hesitate to return.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alberto T, Direttore at Camping Venezia Village, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2014

Dear Toni,
thanks for your review! now we built a new big signal in front of the Camping venezia! (with light).
we hope this will be sufficient to see the camping!
Best Regards
Alberto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

The location of the village was great; a short walk to the bus stop and very reasonable prices for a ten or fifteen minute journey into Venice. Quite difficult to find at first as it was hidden behind a car showroom but this did also mean it was out of the way of the main road. The accommodation was very clean but quite basic; there was no oven, just a stove, so we ended up cooking pizza on the hob. The rooms were quite small; there was a double bed in one, and two single beds and a bunk-bed squeezed into the other, which might have served well for a family with three small children, but as five adults, we struggled and I ended up sleeping on the couch (which was also reasonably comfy, and allowed me some personal space). The location within the resort was lovely; it was quiet, we had a nice balcony to sit on and relax, and there were some trees to sit under for shade.

Our experience of the restaurant was not good; we sat down for a meal, and when we tried to each order what we wanted, we were told we couldn't all order what we wanted, we had to all order pretty much the same dish. Also, we had originally asked to see a pizza menu and were told they don't serve pizza, but five minutes later someone else came in and were given a pizza menu. Perhaps it was too much hassle for the staff to make five different portions - I'm not sure of the reason - but I wasn't impressed by the customer service there anyway. There was a Lidl a short walk away from the village which served us much better, and as the accommodation had a fridge-freezer, we had somewhere to store it.

The swimming pool was excellent; when we went we were the only people there. The water was pleasant, and there was a jacuzzi to sit in. There was a small garden with a couple of sun beds to leave towels and to dry off in as well. The reception staff were very helpful, they made it easy to buy swimming and bus tickets and the information they gave us was excellent.

I would definitely recommend the site perhaps for campers, or for small families if you are thinking of staying in a bungalow, but I would advise to avoid the restaurant because I feel like our experience would have been excellent if it wasn't for the hassle we had there.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Loli C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

We found this campsite by chance during a roadtrip around Italy - we used SatNav to get there which was useful as it is tucked away behind a car showroom. We paid 45 Euros per night for 3 adults in a small campervan and large tent. Extra charges applied to WiFi and the swimming pool but electricity was included. It was 3 Euros each visit to the pool. It was about a 15 min bus ride into Venice and you could buy the bus tickets from the reception desk. There was a restaurant and bar although we didn't use them. The shower rooms were the best I've ever seen at a campsite - very modern, lots of showers, toilets and wash basins plus free hairdryers, hot water all the time, cleaned very regularly and even music! There was a launderette with 2 washers and a dryer for 4.50 Euros each machine - luckily we took our own detergent because I couldn't see any for sale. There were some nice views out across the fields on the edge of the campsite but we opted for a plot in the middle under the trees - of which there were lots which was perfect in the mid August heat. It was not the prettiest of campsites but the staff were friendly and helpful, and the facilities were great.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Greenqueen80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013

We stayed there 2 nights in May in bungalow and I have to say it was good. Furniture, shower and kitchen were new. Heaters and hot water in the bungalow, restaurant, swimming pool, very easy to get to the Venice. Bus to Venice and airport is just 4 minutes walk from there. Staff were very helpful and friendly. I can really recommend this place.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Katerina3330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013

STOP! Don't look any further if you would like to be very close to the city of Venice and still have enough comfort (and money left in your pocket). This camp site has it all. Spotless facilities, enough space for 3 tents and a car, shady spaces and friendly staff. I also liked the fact that it's not very big so you have the feeling that you're sort of camping in your own garden. The downside? Well, some people say it's hard to find and I have to agree a little bit. At the time we arrived, August 2013, there were road works and it was a real pain to find the camp site. Of course they couldn't do anything about that themselves. Some people also complain about mosquitos. Again, I need to agree a little bit. Just make sure you bring the necessary sprays and you're fine.
Overall, this was the best camp site I've been to during my trip in Italy and I would recommend it to everyone!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Olivier R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

This place is perfect for doing Venice on a budget. The accommodation and facilities are quite basic but very clean, and the buses to venice run very frequently and until about 1am. It takes about 15 minutes to get into venice and tickets are about 2.5 euros for a return. The staff on the front desk are great and the atmosphere is very relaxed. I'd advise swerving the on site shop and cafe - the prices are through the roof and the staff are useless. There's a lidl about 10 minutes up the road to use instead - stay on the bus back from venice 1 stop longer and it drops you right outside.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank llcoolbabs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mestre hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Venice Mestre San Giuliano
2.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Quid Hotel Venice Airport
1.7 mi away
Hotel Ducale
Hotel Ducale
#1 of 1 in Favaro Veneto
503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Four Points By Sheraton Venice Mestre
2.1 mi away
Hotel Villa Costanza
Hotel Villa Costanza
#2 of 58 in Mestre
787 reviews
2.2 mi away
Apogia Sirio Venice
Apogia Sirio Venice
#23 of 58 in Mestre
710 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camping Venezia Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camping Venezia Village

Address: Via Orlanda 8/c, 30173, Mestre, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Mestre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 48 Speciality Lodging in Mestre
Price Range: £43 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Camping Venezia Village 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Camping Venezia Village" is the nearest tourist village to the historic center of Venice. Conveniently located, just 5 minutes from the enchanting lagoon city and easily accessible by public transport, you can directly purchase the tickets at the reception. Inside our Camping we have a wonderful well-ness center including: indoor heated pool, hydromassage bath, sauna and relax area. We are also developing the new restaurant, the bar, the bathrooms, the new reception area and a playground for children. You can relax yourself lodging in the new heated mobile-homes. After an entire day visiting the the city and walking street by street you can immerse yorself in the stilness of our well-ness center. Not only Venice, but in the space of a few kilometres, leaving from the campground you can visit the best and riches of history places of all Veneto. It's possible to reach famous destinations like Padua with its S.Antony's Basilica, Verona and its Arena or Lake Garda, the largest in Europe. Our campsite is ideal for groups of students, religious, campers and also for families that want to visit our beautiful land without losing confort and home's relax. Waiting for you in Venice ! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers and HostelWorld so you can book your Camping Venezia Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Camping Venezia Village Province Of Venice/Mestre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing