We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Camping Venezia Village
Nearby Hotels
US$185
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$124
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$135
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$125
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Aaron(Mestre)
US$126
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$116
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
US$116
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Elite Hotel(Mestre)
US$170
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$129
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$75
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Plaza(Mestre)
US$174
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$162
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Antony Hotel(Mestre)
US$141
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$124
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (603)
Filter reviews
603 results
Traveller rating
304
241
40
9
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
304
241
40
9
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswimming poolcamping sitebig pitchesstatic caravanplayground for childrencafe on sitebus stopexcellent facilitiestwo single bedsminutes walk awaystayed for two nightsbus that takeseuros per nightfrequent busesgreat place to staylonger staylocation is great
Filter
Updating list...
91 - 96 of 603 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2014

It's a nice place, with swimming pool,a little market and a bar where you can party also. It's nice arranged, but the rooms are very small for 3 person ( 3 beds in one room). The shower cabin is big and clean. There are 2 rooms in one small house and if you your neighbor walks true the room, you will fell it from your room true vibrations. The noise also. I had the unluck the electricity to breakdown, but I found someone from staff and they repar it quickly. The lingerie was clean and you find at the bathroom soap, shampoo and flip-flops. Internet is good all around the camping. The receptionist ( girl ) was very cold.but at the bar, the personal was verry friendly. So... it's nice but to expensive. I paid 35 euro/ person / night, but 15 euros will be the right price. I don't know why you have to uncheck at 10 o'clock...

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MathiasPatrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alberto T, Direttore at Camping Venezia Village, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Hi,

thank you for your review.

We'd like to explain to you that in our camping - like in the major part of hotels and campings - the check out time is during the morning because our staff needs some hours to clean up the rooms before the other guests arrive.
We remind you that the price of 35€ includes the cleaning, bed linen, kitchenette, kitchenware, private bathroom and parking lot. All the other services are available for less than 3€ each. In any case, our price list is available online and on site...There are no surprises.
Our staff will be happy to see you again.

Reception Manager
Alberto Tosatto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Although the site itself and the amenities are fine, for me, the staff we encountered would mean that I would never return. And I would advise friends and family planning on visiting Venice to try the campsite down the road.

After a long drive from Rome, we arrived at Venezia Camping Village. Because we were all tired, we decided to eat on site. We were given the menu and told that the Lasagne was good. I was suspicious, but still, all four of us ordered the Lasagne. When it arrived, well we were all not impressed... the smallest slice on a plate with a leaf.

After checking out of Venezia Camping Village we went to the nearby LIDL to stock up on rations for the trip. We happened to notice the 'chef' (I use the term loosely) from Venezia Camping Village shopping in LIDL, we also notice LIDL do a large Lasagne for 3.99 Euros, similar in size to a quarter for each of us.

It is my belief that we were served a LIDL Lasagne, and each charged 6.5 Euros for a quarter of a Lasagne that cost 3.99 Euros. Good profit margin for the site, poor customer quality for me and my party.

Room Tip: Choose somewhere else.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AdamOC84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alberto T, Direttore at Camping Venezia Village, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Hi,

thank you for you review. We would like to inform you that our lasagne, like all the other alimentary products, are provided by our local supplier "Cattel" and not bought in a supermarket.
The price you paid in the restaurant includes the table service; therefore, also if we actually bought lasagne from the LIDL, it still wouldn't cost the same as the packed ones.
Our restaurant manager lives here; he was shopping on his own, since the LIDL is the nearest supermarket.

We hope to see you again, so that you can take into consideration all the other services: extreme cleanliness, reception service, swimming pool, wellness center and proximity to Venice.

Camping Venezia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Travelled from Treviso airport on Ryanair buslink (18€pp return) and caught no.5 bus from Venice bus station and easily found campsite.
Good location and lovely to return in the evening after the bustle of Venice. Although campsite near a dual carriageway it adjoins countryside and it was very tranquil. Lots of blackbirds singing which added to this ambience.
Very clean with comfy beds - the covered veranda was a plus as ate outside and enjoyed sitting out with a glass of wine in the evenings. It added another room.
Staff very helpful and mini supermarket has basic provisions with fresh milk and bread in the mornings.
Swimming pool excellent very clean and the water warm temperature- well worth 2.50€pp.
Cannot fault the campsite with just a couple of things we missed -a corkscrew (we bought one and left it) and didnt know that you could hire towels until we were leaving.
We would definitely return and recommend the campsite to travellers wanting an affordable budget.

Room Tip: There were some new bungalows overlooking countryside and canal but unsure of their numbers.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alberto T, Direttore at Camping Venezia Village, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Hi,

thank you for your review. Our staff wait for you to come back: you'll always be welcome in Camping Venezia!

Reception Manager
Alberto Tosatto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2014

My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights in the 4 sleeper cabins. Everything was as expected and very comfortable and clean. The public bus stop was right outside the campsite, it was cheap, convenient and a short ride to the Grand Canal. The campsite staff are extremely helpful and give you all the info required to get around and bus tickets are available onsite. Try the restaurant there, we loved it, especially the pizza and cheese and parma ham roll. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AngelaMMG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alberto T, Direttore at Camping Venezia Village, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Hi,
than you very much for your compliments!We hope to see you again!
Best Regards
Alberto Tosatto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014

this was the first campsite we stayed at in our trip to italy. took us a while to find it, but again we were not using GPS/SATNAV.
busy time with new year coming up. the site was full of nice motor homes and caravans, compared to our little camper. very busy with italians.
great toilet/shower facilities. clean, modern, music, heated. also sported an indoor pool and jacuzzi which we didn't use but looked nice!
bar, cafe and restaurant fairly priced. had to pay for internet but you get a deal at the restaurant for it.
Reception were very helpful and polite. Links to Venice very easy - just one bus right outside. Took about 10'
Spent New Years Eve there - taxi back at 5am was 15 euros.
all in all a great campsite - i expect they are busy all year round.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MariaWB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alberto T, Direttore at Camping Venezia Village, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Hi,
thank you for your compliments !we hope see you again! now the construction of tram lines is currently finished and it is easy reach the Camping !
Best regards
Alberto Tosatto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews