We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not impressed”
Review of NH Laguna Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
NH Laguna Palace
Ranked #13 of 58 Hotels in Mestre
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

I think an average rating is fairly generous for this subpar hotel. 4 stars? More like 4 farts! My room smelled like a dirty doctor's office. There was hair (quite possibly belonging to the pubic region) under the mattress. And it wasn't just one piece of scraggly hair...it was MANY pieces of scraggly hairs. The beds are rock hard. I would've rather slept outside. The service was also poor. I was told the restaurant was full when I could see that over 10 tables were open. The overall vibe from the staff was just snarky. The whole menu is frozen food so I didn't miss out on much, but it's the principle that counts. Final breakdown: crappy location, rude staff, and smelly rooms. Ciao.

Stayed: July 2014
3  Thank Zachary9913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,454)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

446 - 452 of 2,454 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2014

We had meetings with a local contractor so stayed at this location near thier offices. The staff was good, check-in seemed slow relative to other places I have stayed. The hotel roomes seemed large for europe, so that was nice. The carpet in my room could use a good scrubbing or replacement. The food was always good. We ate breakfast and lunches at the hotel. Breakfast is a buffet arrangement and lunches were arranged for us. The lunches were always very good. Checkout was efficient. Wifi was good in my room and throughout the hotel. What little TV I watched, there were very few, non-Italian speaking channels that worked and the audia for BBC did not work. There were World Cup matches on and dont need a lot of dialogue for that.

Room Tip: I had room 331 which looked out on the marina between the two buildings. Other members of our group...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dean D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

first time when I saw this hotel, I was really surprised of two huge building with the marina in the middle and some small yacht parked and beautiful fountain in between with colourful lighting. i always surprise everytime I stay in the nh hotel. they always impressed me by showed different design and here...the modern and comfortable room with marina view was very nice. clean of course and have spacious bathroom.
The wi fi connection was good and free of charge. breakfast was served in the others building. the big restaurant although not many choices food as the other 4 star hotel but they provided tasty food instead on it. Not bad.
there is Asian restaurant just in front of the hotel that provided buffet and ala carte menu including japanese and chinese food. since I come with the group used Lonf distance coach, it was no problem to come and find the hotel. but I seen the local public transportation pass in the road in front of hotel.

Room Tip: room with the view of Marina of the next building
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Masrura R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Hotel is a good 25 minute walk to bus stop, then take a vaporetto (boat) into Venice. Total time about 40 minutes if lucky.
Rooms are misrepresented on website. No tubs, minibar has strong odor, old TV, no sofa, absolutely not decorated I felt like I was in a prison.
Decent hotel if stay is limited to Venice Maestre, for tourism it is terrible.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Thank Alicia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

Nice hotel. I imagine it's aimed at business customers, so prices are set accordingly, but €5 for a Nastro Azzurro beer is ridiculous. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Wifi was inaccessible to me, I don't know why. I missed the breakfast so I can't have a say on that

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Jason F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

The room is spacious and modern, however, furniture arrangement can vary greatly from one room to another. Some have carpet some don't. There are 3 breakfast rooms in 2 different towers and this can be confusing for some people since no specific instruction was given on which room to go for the breakfast. The soap provided easily melt in a few use (almost like a candy melting in your mouth)

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DannyHS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

My overall stay at this hotel was average. The one thing that bothered me was that the double beds were literally on top of each other. I was bascially sleeping on my friend. The wifi really sucked. It was like walking around the whole hotel trying to get a good connection. Everytime I walked into my room I lost it. I had to stand on the first level right above the lobby to connect to the lobby wifi.

Things went smoothly overnight. I woke up the next morning to the smell of smoke in my room. It was really strong in the bathroom. It smelled of an electrical fire smell. I immediately called the front desk and they sent a portor up. The portor did not speak any English at all....I felt like a mime trying to tell him to sniff because it smelled like smoke. I eventually had to translate throught the front desk who told me there tech would be in later. I had to request a new room in order to shower. I still didn't feel safe with the fear of being electricuted...

Personally, I would not stay here again, but that was just me. It was just concerning to me that the staff did not seem very concerned about the issue....they acted like it happened every day...

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lg1423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mestre hotels
1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Venice Mestre San Giuliano
0.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Hotel Bologna
2.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Quid Hotel Venice Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Villa Costanza
Hotel Villa Costanza
#2 of 58 in Mestre
789 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Plaza
Hotel Plaza
#18 of 58 in Mestre
2,183 reviews
1.8 mi away
Mercure Venezia Marghera hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Laguna Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Laguna Palace

Address: Viale Ancona, 30172, Mestre, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Mestre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Mestre
#9 Family Hotel in Mestre
#9 Business Hotel in Mestre
#9 Luxury Hotel in Mestre
#20 Romantic Hotel in Mestre
Price Range: £68 - £138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Laguna Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 376
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The NH Laguna Palace hotel in Venice is characterized by its attractive contemporary design, great location in the city, and top-quality service and amenities. The hotel's conference center is a point of reference for business professionals. The hotel itself is made up of two main buildings, linked together by a flat and transparent glass roof. This splendid architecture makes the NH Laguna Palace hotel one of the largest covered structures in Europe. A marina sits between the two hotel buildings, offering water access to the canals that take you straight into the heart of Venice. Guests at the NH Laguna Palace hotel can comfortably reach Saint Mark's Square and water taxis may dock right at the hotel. NH Laguna Palace is a charming and enchanting destination, as well as the perfect to relax and have a drink in the summer. Elegance and sobriety are combined in this unique hotel, making it the ideal base for both business travelers and tourists. The NH Laguna Palace hotel benefits from a highly privileged location, a mere 15-minute drive from the Venice Marco Polo Airport and only 5 minutes from the Mestre railway station. If you want to spend a charming and relaxing stay near Venice, NH Laguna Palace is the perfect choice to reach this romantic city. The historical city center of Venice is just 15 minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Agoda, NHHotels, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your NH Laguna Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Laguna Palace Hotel Mestre
Nh Laguna Palace Venice
Laguna Suites
Nh Laguna Palace Hotel Venice
NH Laguna Palace Province Of Venice/Mestre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing