We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
NH Laguna Palace
Nearby Hotels
US$90
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$169
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Antony Hotel(Mestre)
US$141
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$103
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$135
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Aaron(Mestre)
US$126
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Elite Hotel(Mestre)
US$170
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$130
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$107
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Plaza(Mestre)
US$163
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$130
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$115
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$78
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,622)
Filter reviews
2,622 results
Traveller rating
835
1,055
439
183
110
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
835
1,055
439
183
110
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbusiness hotelthe busbusiness tripmodern hotelmain buildingvenice islandbreakfast buffet ispublic transportationminute ridecentral venicestay in veniceclose to the airportpiazzale romacroissantsmarco polo airportconferenceminutes
Filter
Updating list...
674 - 679 of 2,622 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2007

Good hotel with a confort room and clean bathroom. But, we found a cigar under our bed and when we ask the front desk to clean it they told us that there was nobody to do it!!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank CasalBrazil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2007

Booked this hotel for 4 night stay in May 2004.
Room very modern and well equiped.
Breakfast very good but sometimes a bit crowded.
Although this hotel is not on Venice Island they do a free shuttle to the main bus station on Venice Island and return. Also they also do a free boat taxi to the Rialto Bridge and return.
As regards location, OK, it is not sited on Venice Island itself but what I like is to spend the day sight-seeing in Venice and relaxing at night to refresh for the next day. I ate at the hotel and found that the food was good and variable and very reasonable with their prices for a 4 star hotel.
Hotel staff were very helpful at all times and satisfied all questions that I fired at them.
there is a local supermarket about 100 yards from the hotel that sells most things cheaply [drinks etc].
Boat taxi from hotel to Rialto Bridge takes about 40 Mins. and very relaxing to start your day.
On the return journey from the Rialto Bridge to the hotel you can have a drink at the cafe next to the landing stage while you are waiting for your transport. Very relaxing and recommended. Just watch the world go by.

Stayed: May 2004
1  Thank ZippyCleethorpesUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2006

We were in this hotel for a 3 day worldwide business conference in which the group had several tours in Venice scheduled.
First, the room. Very small, no drawers or iron. Pillows were thin and hard. Upon arrival the room had a strong body odor and the heat in the room was immense about 90 F. We opened the window as wide as it would go but after 30 minutes no relief so we called the front desk. They sent the maintenance man up and he made an adjustment on the thermostat in which he explained the heat was now OFF even though I had the same setting as when he came in. I had to instruct him to go find air freshner to rid the room of the odor but it only helped for about 15 min. The heat problems persisted in the room the entire stay. We received an explanation that it must be shut off on the computer at the front desk. We made 3 requests to be moved to another room which was quieter and cool. They insisted that the other rooms were the same. Many persons in our group stated that half the hotel had the heat problem and the other half was fine but they would not move us. We spent as little time in the room as possible since the heat was so high. They never did shut it off. To make matters worse we were in a room over the front lobby and at night persons smoking out front would congregate and talk/laugh until 4 am keeping us awake as we could not close the window. We called the desk several times asking if they could prohibit them from loitering out front. No help with that as well.
The breakfast provided was sub standard. Our schedule was early so we had breakfast between 7 - 8 am Breads were still frozen in the middle. The runny scrambled eggs were put in foil pans and refridgerated overnight which meant until 9 am they were ice cold. The sausage was put out ice cold and undercooked as well. No table service for coffee or tea. The line at the one coffee machine were long and the machine malfunctioned constantly. Service in general was non existant at tables and the buffet which was not replenished as it should have been. The salami had a foul odor/color to it and when I brought it to an attendants attention they just shugged their shoulders and said "well do not eat it then." One evening the group had a 4 course dinner and it was pretty good as the service was as well.
Tours into Venice were far from the hotel whether by boat or cab to the main station at Piazelle Roma. 20 Euro for a cab ride back to the hotel. 190 Euro for the boat taxi to Laguna from another Venice hotel which was close to the main sites on the island. This fee included the 4 pieces of luggage. There are so many great choices for modern hotels in Venice if touring that I can not reccomend this one. If on a business trip again in Venice without a large group as we were I would look into another hotel closer to sites and restaurant choices. The ride to Treviso Airport was 50 min. in the am. the only positive I can state was the rooms and public areas were immaculate.

  • Stayed: October 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Deadheadexec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2006

Beautiful architecturally, good breakfast. However, extremely remote for a tourist. It is the equivalent of staying in Staten Island on a trip to see Manhattan. The hotel does little to facilitate transfers to the Venetian islands. The beauty and comfort of the hotel does not even come close to offsetting the disadvantages of the remote location. The REAL travel time to St. Mark's Square, for instance, is 1 hour including walking and waiting times. The hotel runs a shuttle for a fee a few times a day to the main island (near the train station) but it is not frequent and the last shuttle back to the hotel is 8pm. The hotel does nothing to facilitate water taxis which in any event would be extremely expensive. I would never stay there again if my goal was to see Venice.

  • Stayed: September 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank artbuyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2006

We got back from this hotel last night.

The rooms are modern, nice and clean.

The location is not that good but if you visit Venice for tourism, it serves as a very good base.

The shuttle service is economical as compared to a taxi but expensive as compared to public transport. It starts at 9am and the last one coming back is 8:15pm. I'd have loved to take a shuttle at 8am for some tours that depart from San Marco at 9:30 or so and would request the hotel to add another shuttle at 8am.

After the shuttle dropped us to the central bus stop in Venice (piazzale roma), we walked to St Mark's square via Rialto bridge, which was a very good experience.

We got both types of treatment from the staff that I have read about in the reviews here. However, I'd say that they were mostly co-operative. They were helpful and patient in finding me a room that I liked (having a view of the marina). They also kept all important documents in their safe deposit box after the checkout.

The breakfast was good for a regular cold breakfast. However, people taking care of the breakfast room were very mechanical.

Overall, I'd recommend this place.

  • Stayed: September 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank UKDude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews