We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”
Review of Hotel Plaza

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hotel Plaza
Ranked #18 of 58 Hotels in Mestre
Reviewed 6 November 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Plaza for 1 night in September. The absolutely best part of this hotel is it's location. If you are travelling to Venice by train the Hotel Plaza is right across the street from the mestre train station so this was very convenient when travelling with luggage.
It was also very close to the port, we were getting on a cruise ship the next day and our taxi ride was about 5 mins.

The hotel was very clean & service was ok. There is not much to do in mestre and around the hotel so I would say that this hotel is really good for anyone who is "passing by" or wants a cheap option close to Venice.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sabrina m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,123)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Plaza
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

556 - 562 of 2,123 reviews

Reviewed 6 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Kami E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 November 2013

The hotel has friendly staff and is directly opposite the train station and shuttle bus stop for the airport. The beds were very comfy and the room was spacious and clean. If you want the room made up just put the sign on the door. The breakfast was fine, no rush and a good variety. There is an excellent pizzeria along via Piave where we went every night with our daughter. It is as near to a trattoria as you will find here. We walked on the side opposite the park. It was Ristorante Pizzeria San Marco, the pasta was wonderful. The train to Venice is only 1euro 20 and only takes 10 mins. A great hotel if you are visiting Venice.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are much quieter.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EnglandUKtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

The Plaza hotel is right across the Mestre train station where there is a Mac donalds and convenience store. An Ali supermarket is a 5 minute walk. There are also Chinese and Asian restaurants nearby for travelers looking for rice and asian food.

A good location for travelera.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AMT333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Located right across the street from the train station, approx 10 minutes to Venice. After spending 12 days on a ship in a tiny room and turn around bathroom this hotel was pure luxury. The room and bathroom was the size of a small apartment. Very modern, marble bathroom. The tub was 6 feet long! The only complaint with the room was there was no air conditioning( not unusual in Italy). The room was warm, we slept with the large window open. the ' continental breakfast' was a full buffet that was continually being refilled. The cappachino machine was a treat to start the day. Very helpful, courteous desk staff. Good location for visiting Venice and close to Marco Polo Airport.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2450rosslyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

This hotel is great transit hotel option if you're passing through Italy and catching a glimpse of Venice. It is right in front of the train station. The rooms were nicely appointed and the food in the cafe in the lobby is very good. The service was good and the staff are friendly and knowledgable about how to get around. We opted to stay in the classic rooms, which were fine but they have newly renovated rooms as well.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chicho S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

We stayed here 3 nights to visit Venice before leaving on a cruise. It's directly across the street from the train station which is really convenient. This hotel was less expensive than in downtown Venice but with the train right at your doorstep, you could be there in about 10 minutes. Free wifi was also nice! The staff was friendly in the hotel. The adjoining restaurant was good but the staff working there were not very friendly. But, if you want to cut down on cost of visiting Venice, this hotel is a good choice. They also had an excellent breakfast buffet!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fitzhoyt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mestre hotels
0.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Hotel Bologna
0.0 mi away
Hotel Tritone
Hotel Tritone
#8 of 58 in Mestre
1,338 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Villa Costanza
Hotel Villa Costanza
#2 of 58 in Mestre
760 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Venice Mestre San Giuliano
0.1 mi away
Hotel Paris
Hotel Paris
#14 of 58 in Mestre
436 reviews
0.8 mi away
NH Laguna Palace
NH Laguna Palace
#12 of 58 in Mestre
2,350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Plaza

Address: Viale Stazione 36 | near Venice-Mestre station, 30171, Mestre, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Mestre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Mestre
#13 Romantic Hotel in Mestre
#16 Family Hotel in Mestre
Price Range: £72 - £223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Plaza 4*
Number of rooms: 226
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Nozio Netplan srl, Agoda, TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plaza Hotel Mestre
Hotel Plaza Province Of Venice/Mestre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing