We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent hotel”
Review of Hotel Plaza

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Hotel Plaza
Ranked #18 of 58 Hotels in Mestre
jakarta
Level Contributor
43 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Decent hotel”
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Booked the deluxe room, so room size was great and spacious...hotel is right across the Mestre station so that was convenient...Taxi to airport from hotel is 45 euros, but if you cross the street and grab a taxi from station it is only 35 euros...Business center was very bad, internet was too slow to use at the business center, which prevents us from checking in for our flight. Breakfast was just okay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank caithlene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,053 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    621
    1,010
    294
    76
    52
See reviews for
403
966
90
173
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (200)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

If you plan to go to the mythical and unique Venice just once in life time maybe it worth to pay the very high hotel prices of the "Serenissima". But if you are a "more than once visitor" there are some valuable and economical alternatives. One of them is the PLAZA HOTEL - MESTRE. Very close to Venice (just in front of Mestre train station you can find a quality hotel with reasonable prices.It is a big building with many rooms and very well connected to the airports with shuttle. The most important is that the connection with Venice is excellent! Just in front of the hotel is the train station where the visitor can take the train to Venice every 10 - 15 minutes paying 2+ - euros. After a 15 minutes journey the train arrives at the central station of Venice "Santa Lucia" From there you can visit the whole city walking (if you love walk is ideal) or with the "vaporetti" The floating buses. The hotel is not very new and in some areas needs refurbishment such as the breakfast area (and some new furniture) but the rooms are big and very clean. The breakfast is not very rich in alternatives but is abundant. There is a nice restaurant in the ground floor with good food which stay open till late. I defently recommend this hotel in those who don't accept discounts in quality but also they don't want to pay the very high prices of the hotels in Venice.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank HARRIS P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Odessa, Ukraine
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Realy perfect design hotel in convenient place. We receive perfect accommodation for four person with personal elevator, with perfect modern design and for reasonable Venice price. Really! If you would like visit Venice, Padova, Vicenza or Treviso this place are ideally! Otherwise normally 4 stars hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lago58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore
Level Contributor
104 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

1. It is one of the most convenient locations.
2. The wifi quality needs improvement
3. The service at the ground level restaurant needs improvement
4. Despite the above I wud stay in the hotel in future too

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dkr50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Don't stay here if this is a once in a lifetime trip to Venice. Take a deep breath and pay whatever amount you need to stay in Venice itself. But if, like me, you're lucky enough to be a regular visitor this is a great option, particularly at times of year when Venice prices go crazy.
The last week of Carnival is one of those times, so I opted for the Plaza on a last minute BA break, and was really happy I did. A lovely hotel, remodelled, comfortable and very spacious rooms, helpful and friendly staff. I felt very comfortable as a single woman traveller here. The ATVO non stop airbus from the airport to Mestre terminates a minute's walk from the hotel (walk in the direction of the back of the bus with the train lines on your left - you'll see it across the road) and you can buy train tickets for the 10 minute ride into Venice from the front desk - just remember to validate them in the yellow machines at the station. The restaurant,Soul Kitchen, is both good and well priced, and full of locals at lunchtime.

Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
4 Thank citygirl02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
59 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Location: Very good location, close to the Marco Polo Airport and Venice. Easy commute to all directions and into Venice with bus services and train at your doorstep.

Accommodation: Very clean and spacious newly built or refurbished rooms and lobby etc.

Breakfast: For a 4 star hotel that was very basic, they need to improve the venue and the breakfast room.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank a2zint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2014

I booked this hotel through a competitor and it was rated as one best hotels in Area (Mestre, landside of Venice).

I booked one double room for me (aging 32) and an executive for my parents (age 55).

Rooms:

The pros:
The executive room is really big (2 double bed) and an amazing bathroom.

The cons:
The deluxe and executive rooms are in separate areas and we are not informed about that.
Strangely, the deluxe room had bathrobes and slippers but the executive not.

In resume, for a weekend it would be a better experience renting 2 deluxe bedrooms since a deluxe in service is better than executive (executive is simply bigger).

What was most disappointing was the breakfast. I live in Zurich and i come from Portugal and 4 star hotels have at least quite a variety for breakfast (iogurts, bread, muffins, croissants).

I would say the breakfast of this hotel had less variety than IBIS from Como (same country, different city) i stayed some days later.

Since Venice is more touristic i would say the price i paid was reasonable but i expected more since the experience was not better than an ibis hotel.

Room Tip: An executive room for a couple is too big and no advantage. The deluxe was good including slippers...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank CarlosVales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mestre hotels
0.0 mi away
Best Western Hotel Bologna
0.0 mi away
Hotel Tritone
Hotel Tritone
#8 of 58 in Mestre
1,275 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Villa Costanza
Hotel Villa Costanza
#2 of 58 in Mestre
724 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Paris
Hotel Paris
#16 of 58 in Mestre
420 reviews
0.8 mi away
NH Laguna Palace
NH Laguna Palace
#14 of 58 in Mestre
2,200 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Venice Mestre San Giuliano
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Plaza

Property: Hotel Plaza
Address: Viale Stazione 36 | near Venice-Mestre station, 30171, Mestre, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Mestre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Mestre
#13 Romantic Hotel in Mestre
#16 Family Hotel in Mestre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Plaza 4*
Number of rooms: 226
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Nozio Netplan srl, Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, ACCOR, Nozio Netplan srl, TravelUp, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plaza Hotel Mestre
Hotel Plaza Province Of Venice/Mestre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing