We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hotel Plaza”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Plaza

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Plaza
Ranked #17 of 58 Hotels in Mestre
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Hotel Plaza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

Located across from the Mestre Train Station, minutes from the Venice island. Clean room with contemporary decor with excellent rain shower. Great breakfast to start our day. Hotel restaurant offer excellent local dishes with very reasonable price. Pharmacy and a small supermarket close by. Will definitely stay at this hotel on our next visit.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ZermattSW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,002 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    608
    983
    287
    75
    49
See reviews for
389
942
87
171
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (199)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
130 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

Stayed here with two grand daughters while on a group tour of Europe. Loved the bathroom tile - very colorful. Location wasn't so important as we were provided transportation during our two night stay. Breakfast buffet was fine; hotel rooms were nice and enough room for a third bed.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank debracake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

I stayed here in April for four days and I found it to be very comfortable. The staffs were very polite and helpful. The train station was conveniently located. The hotel is also engaged in promoting a healthy environment.
loved it and would recommend to family and friends

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vida A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami Shores, Florida
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

We stayed here for one night in May. The location was great as it was literally across the street from the train station--we were catching the overnight train to Vienna, so this was perfect for us. It was easy to get to the island. One of the best meals I had was at the restaurant attached to the hotel, Soul Kitchen. We were able to check our bags there after we checked out. Staff were friendly enough....I found people in Venice generally not that friendly. Room and bathroom large. Clean hotel. Definitely recommend

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank TexasMB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

We had the most amazing family room. Huge with 2 double beds, loads of space and great bathroom with walk-in shower. We took the no.2 bus from outside into Venice and back, very straight forward. We had an excellent evening meal at Soul Kitchen, attached to the hotel, followed by a fine breakfast the next morning. Back on the No.2 to get on our boat. It was all easy and perfect.

Room Tip: First floor family room at front was newly refurbished and huge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SCBMK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

The rooms were very big and comfortable. and very good location as well. The reception staff were unfriendly did not speak anything just doing there job thats all.
but overall it was a ok stay. will visit again

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank heavydutyLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Almeria, Spain
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

Hotel Plaza was a very comfortable one night stay as it was quite close to cruise ship dock. The buffet breakfast was amazing lots of choice and our room was very comfortable and very quiet The bathroom was beautiful with soaps etc. supplied. It would be best to wait for a taxi outside the airport. We booked a taxi through the Hotel and because we were half an hour late there was no taxi to greet us. It was stated however by the hotel that should the taxi not be there to phone the hotel but I didn't have the number handy. We therefore had to pay a sum to the taxi company.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Paro1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mestre hotels
0.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Bologna - Mestre Station
0.0 mi away
Hotel Tritone
Hotel Tritone
#9 of 58 in Mestre
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,241 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Villa Costanza
Hotel Villa Costanza
#2 of 58 in Mestre
4.5 of 5 bubbles 694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Paris
Hotel Paris
#11 of 58 in Mestre
4.5 of 5 bubbles 409 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Hotel Delfino Venezia Mestre
1.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Venice Mestre San Giuliano
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Plaza

Property: Hotel Plaza
Address: Viale Stazione 36 | near Venice-Mestre station, 30171, Mestre, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Mestre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Mestre
#13 Romantic Hotel in Mestre
#16 Family Hotel in Mestre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Plaza 4*
Number of rooms: 226
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Jet2Holidays , Priceline, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Lastminute, ACCOR, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Nozio Netplan srl, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plaza Hotel Mestre
Hotel Plaza Province Of Venice/Mestre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing