We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Rude,unprofessional service” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Plaza

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Plaza
Ranked #18 of 58 Hotels in Mestre
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Rude,unprofessional service”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

Just because there are few hotels near train station in Mestre,has caused the air of arrogance in this hotel. The only positive point is the distance to Venice otherwise the price doesn't match the quality expected. I am not fooled just by decoration, but the attitude,and amenities,and professionalism of the hotel is important which is somewhat unheard of in Venice,unless you pay a fortune for that.

Look to other smaller hotels,or B&B they offer just the same. The best in my opinion is AutoEspresso which has everything for a pleasant rip to Venice.

Room Tip: They only provide kettle, in their Lux room!! Isn't this funny that even a B&B has that in t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nazbreez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
plazavenice, General Manager at Hotel Plaza, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear nazbreez, we offer you a very sincere apology for the unexpected inconvenience you experienced here at the Plaza. We are very grateful that you bring this matter to our attention, as your feedback is without doubt a very resourceful insight to us. We cannot fix what has happened but we can ensure you that all necessary actions have been taken accordingly. So better services and amenities are to be expected in the coming future. That is why we would love to welcome you back to the Plaza as our top valued guest. Yours sincerely.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,969 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    596
    970
    283
    72
    48
See reviews for
378
932
86
167
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (196)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stromness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

Big Hotel near railway station. Well positioned. Rooms were fine and no trouble booking in. Breakfast was a shambles as there were a group of us and they were clearly not prepared. Not a very nice environment but being close to the railway does give easy access. We caught the local bus to the station from the airport. Easy

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Martins012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

The hotel is conveniently situated directly opposite the railway station and close to the bus station too, so travel to and from the centre of Venice is very easy. The room was nice,the bed comfortable, and very quiet. The breakfast is good. Staff on reception very helpful.Overall very happy and would recommend as a good place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KentVicky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

When visiting the Venice area, you can't ask for a more convenient hotel than the Hotel Plaza in Mestre. It is right across the street from the Mestre Railway Station. The rooms were nice, and the breakfast room was quite large, with many tourist groups eating there. This is a good hotel for your stay in Venice.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EuropeanTraveler16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
broxbourne
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

Touring Italy with Shearings stopped here while visiting Venice. This hotel is located in a very run down part of the town and not advisable as we were pursued by homeless and vagrants while walking along the road near the park area.The area immediately in front of hotel houses recycling bins which were overflowing. An awful lot of graffiti and traffic. The train journey into Venice once on a train is about 20minutes, then it is a water bus which takes about 25 minutes to St Mark's Square.

Room Tip: Ensure you don't get an internal facing room as all the local pigeons use the flat roofs for roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank purdy123Broxbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chandigarh, India
Level Contributor
110 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

I had stayed for 2 nights with my family.We stayed for 2 nights. It is just in front of Mestre railway station.There is a regular bus and train service to venice main bus stand and railway station. It is better to take day ticket from bar or restaurant,which is cheaper than buying from station. The hotel rooms and ambience is very good. The staff is cooperative. The bathrooms had all amenities.

Room Tip: Station Facing
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank drparmod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York
Level Contributor
61 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for one night before the start of a cruise and it exceeded our expectaions. The downside is also its upside - by a main road and opposite the station. So convenient for quick and cheap travel by train (€1.20 every 10 mins) into Venice but maybe a bit noisy if you have a room at the front (but double glazed). The staff in the Soul Kitchen did a marvellous job of preparing delicious meals for a coach load of people and served as efficiently as possible in the circumstances; and still with a friendly smile despite the best attempts of one very impatient customer to spoil everyone's evening. He didn't succeed. The (2) sea bream fillets with vegetables were delicious and the Nastro Azzuro very reasonably priced. The room was a very good size, comfortable and clean with a lovely bathroom. The staff on reception were polite and helpful. Well done everyone at the Plaza Mestre. We enjoyed our short stay.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank MerlinwizardYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mestre hotels
0.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Bologna - Mestre Station
0.0 mi away
Hotel Tritone
Hotel Tritone
#10 of 58 in Mestre
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,219 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Villa Costanza
Hotel Villa Costanza
#2 of 58 in Mestre
4.5 of 5 bubbles 685 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Venice Mestre San Giuliano
0.1 mi away
Hotel Paris
Hotel Paris
#11 of 58 in Mestre
4.5 of 5 bubbles 406 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Hotel Delfino Venezia Mestre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Plaza

Property: Hotel Plaza
Address: Viale Stazione 36 | near Venice-Mestre station, 30171, Mestre, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Mestre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Mestre
#13 Romantic Hotel in Mestre
#16 Family Hotel in Mestre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Plaza 4*
Number of rooms: 226
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Nozio Netplan srl, Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Lastminute, Priceline, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and ACCOR so you can book your Hotel Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plaza Hotel Mestre
Hotel Plaza Province Of Venice/Mestre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing