We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well Located Hotel”
Review of Hotel Plaza

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Hotel Plaza
Ranked #18 of 58 Hotels in Mestre
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We were travelling by a train from Rome to Venice, hence this hotel made a good location as it is situated right across the road from the station. We stayed at this hotel on 10th and 11th of July 2014. The rooms were were neat and clean and good. The bus and train stations are just opposite the hotel. It takes just about 15 minutes by bus to reach the Venice bus stop. If you buy the 12 or 24 hour pass for the water bus it is also valid on the bus to Venice. I had one problem though at breakfast, there were no omelets being served and when I asked for one they said its chargeable and they could serve it. This came as a big surprise as I have never heard of hotels asking for a charge for an omelets at breakfast. Maybe this is the Italian way.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank bdhandhania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,149)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

499 - 505 of 2,149 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

We are very happy with our room tonight. Both comfortable and quiet. Our meal at Soul kitchen fabulous including staff. We trust that our breakfast and check out will be as good in the morning. So convenient accross the road from Mestre Station.

Stayed: July 2014
2  Thank bodetti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We had 2 rooms & had stayed from 15/7 to 16/7. the hotel is right opposite to the mestre station, the rooms are good, good breakfast spread, helpful & Courteous staff, but going to Venice for sightseeing from this place is a headache, around 45 min, 15 min by train & 30 min by boat,

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sunjeevm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

This is a great place to stay when visiting Venice. It is a 10 minute train ride from Venice main train station,and the trains run very frequently. We stayed in a family room,which was huge! Two big king beds and a bath room with a really big shower. The bus to Marco Polo Airport also stops nearby,and takes about 25 minutes. I would definetely stay here on future visits to Venice.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Bonkis76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

This hotel is just outside Venice opposite the station with the bus stop to Venice right outside the hotel so in a great location. The journey by bus was about 10/15 minutes to get to the water taxi that took you to St Marks Square. Our room was large although the bathroom was small, buffet breakfast was average with quite a limited selection and we could not believe the amount of people making up rolls and putting them in plastic containers presumably for lunch, what a waste when you can eat at such fantastic restaurants in Venice!! Choose this hotel for location rather than quality.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PinaColada20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Just because there are few hotels near train station in Mestre,has caused the air of arrogance in this hotel. The only positive point is the distance to Venice otherwise the price doesn't match the quality expected. I am not fooled just by decoration, but the attitude,and amenities,and professionalism of the hotel is important which is somewhat unheard of in Venice,unless you pay a fortune for that.

Look to other smaller hotels,or B&B they offer just the same. The best in my opinion is AutoEspresso which has everything for a pleasant rip to Venice.

Room Tip: They only provide kettle, in their Lux room!! Isn't this funny that even a B&B has that in t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nazbreez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
plazavenice, General Manager at Hotel Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear nazbreez, we offer you a very sincere apology for the unexpected inconvenience you experienced here at the Plaza. We are very grateful that you bring this matter to our attention, as your feedback is without doubt a very resourceful insight to us. We cannot fix what has happened but we can ensure you that all necessary actions have been taken accordingly. So better services and amenities are to be expected in the coming future. That is why we would love to welcome you back to the Plaza as our top valued guest. Yours sincerely.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Big Hotel near railway station. Well positioned. Rooms were fine and no trouble booking in. Breakfast was a shambles as there were a group of us and they were clearly not prepared. Not a very nice environment but being close to the railway does give easy access. We caught the local bus to the station from the airport. Easy

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Martins012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mestre hotels
0.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Hotel Bologna
0.0 mi away
Hotel Tritone
Hotel Tritone
#8 of 58 in Mestre
1,365 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Villa Costanza
Hotel Villa Costanza
#2 of 58 in Mestre
774 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Venice Mestre San Giuliano
0.1 mi away
Hotel Paris
Hotel Paris
#13 of 58 in Mestre
440 reviews
0.8 mi away
NH Laguna Palace
NH Laguna Palace
#14 of 58 in Mestre
2,391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Plaza

Address: Viale Stazione 36 | near Venice-Mestre station, 30171, Mestre, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Mestre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Mestre
#13 Romantic Hotel in Mestre
#16 Family Hotel in Mestre
Price Range: £62 - £196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Plaza 4*
Number of rooms: 226
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Nozio Netplan srl, Agoda, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plaza Hotel Mestre
Hotel Plaza Province Of Venice/Mestre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing