We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Plaza
Nearby Hotels
US$216
US$176
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Ambasciata(Mestre)(Great Value!)
US$92
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$139
US$92
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$122
US$116
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$142
US$122
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Antony Hotel(Mestre)
US$145
US$115
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Regit(Mestre)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$189
US$177
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Elite Hotel(Mestre)
US$161
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kappa Hotel(Mestre)(Great Value!)
US$102
US$72
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,269)
Filter reviews
2,269 results
Traveller rating
688
1,115
322
86
58
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
688
1,115
322
86
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the streettrain stationsoul kitchen restaurantvisiting venicefrequent trainsexcellent locationmarco polo airportscrambled eggsthe ground floorexecutive roomtrains runconvenient locationsanta luciagrand canalbreakfast was includedreach venicevenice island
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
540 - 545 of 2,269 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2014

I stayed here last month on a short trip to Venice and it was great. The hotel room was very large, the bathroom was a good size and the hotel was clean and modern. So convenient that it was right across from the railway station, we were able to cross the street and hop on a train to Venice for the day. There is not much to do in the Mestre area where the hotel is located, but the hotel itself was great.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

Hotel Plaza is a good choise for the ones who does not want to stay in the centre of Venice. (I wonder why people love doing this!) The transport to venice is quite easy from hotel plaza. You just cross the street and take the train to the venice. There was nothing negative in our stay.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank lifegoaltraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We were travelling by a train from Rome to Venice, hence this hotel made a good location as it is situated right across the road from the station. We stayed at this hotel on 10th and 11th of July 2014. The rooms were were neat and clean and good. The bus and train stations are just opposite the hotel. It takes just about 15 minutes by bus to reach the Venice bus stop. If you buy the 12 or 24 hour pass for the water bus it is also valid on the bus to Venice. I had one problem though at breakfast, there were no omelets being served and when I asked for one they said its chargeable and they could serve it. This came as a big surprise as I have never heard of hotels asking for a charge for an omelets at breakfast. Maybe this is the Italian way.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank bdhandhania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

We are very happy with our room tonight. Both comfortable and quiet. Our meal at Soul kitchen fabulous including staff. We trust that our breakfast and check out will be as good in the morning. So convenient accross the road from Mestre Station.

Stayed: July 2014
2  Thank bodetti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We had 2 rooms & had stayed from 15/7 to 16/7. the hotel is right opposite to the mestre station, the rooms are good, good breakfast spread, helpful & Courteous staff, but going to Venice for sightseeing from this place is a headache, around 45 min, 15 min by train & 30 min by boat,

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sunjeevm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews