We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Satisfied...”
Review of Hotel Plaza

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hotel Plaza
Ranked #18 of 58 Hotels in Mestre
Prague
2 reviews
“Satisfied...”
Reviewed 7 March 2010

Thanks to my sympathic pre-paid internet price (and our room on the 7th floor with the window to the courtyard),a very good bus connection to Treviso airport and Venezia(imob transport pass for Venice busses and vaporeti boats sold next door)- a v e r y good experience with this hotel!

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LudmilaPrague
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,095 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    637
    1,026
    300
    79
    53
See reviews for
415
984
94
174
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (201)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
yorktown
1 review
Reviewed 5 March 2010

stayed at hotel for 4 nights. the rooms were new and clean, breakfast was great. the staff was also very helpful, gave us information each day on places to visit and restaurants to try. will definitely stay here again and is across from train station and a great value for quality!

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mamaditre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2010

The lobby is old, thats about where the negatives end. This hotel is large with rooms to match. I have never seen such space anywhere in europe. The bathrooms were brand new and clean down to the smallest detail. The staff were always smiling, and we were only steps from the train station to Venice. Breakfast was also great.

  • Stayed April 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Waterman88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2010

Just got back from a 4 day stay in Venice and I have to say, if it wasnt for the Plaza, the whole experience would have been incredibly disappointing!

Venice is the Backpool of Italy, with stalls selling cheap tatt everywhere you look and the prices are ridiculous! At one cafe we spent 9 euros on two cups of coffee, all they were missing was a mask and a gun! Dont get me wrong Venice is beautiful but is is sorely lacking the charm of traditional Italy and the food is very much tailored to the tourists. At one restaurant we say french fry pizza on the menu!!!!

Gumble over, back to the Plaza, we paid just under £50 a night including breakfast and found it to be a real bargin. The room was clean and comfortable, the bathroom was huge and breakfast was pleasantly varied to the tastes of all the different nationalities staying there (my partner particularly loved the jame pie!).

The coffee shop on the ground floor was great and really cheap, the food in there was lovely too. All the staff were friendly and helpful and the location is great, just across the road from the train station and bus stop to the airport. I would recommend the hotel to anyone visiting Venice, just a shame I cant say the same about Venice itself!!

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kirstan73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2010

We found this hotel to be very good. Nice decor and our room was modern and comfortable. The included breakfast had eggs and bacon as well as all the continental choices. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. Parking in the nearby building is reasonably priced.
The location was the best factor. Take the frequent ten-minute train into Venice for 1 Euro and you are right at the vaporetto boat stop (Make sure you take the one that goes to San Marco via Rialto for the best sights).
We had a terrific meal near the hotel at Ristorante San Marco; a small family run place. The seafood risotto was the best along with the mixed fried seafood of prawns, calamari, sardine, and scallops. The pasta and pizza were also great. It is on Via Piave, 138.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BostonRetired
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucerne, Switzerland
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2009

I was traveling with friends, and I am familiar with the area. I decided to book this Hotel since it is right in front of the Main Train Station, and it would make it easy for us to leave early for Venice (10min. ride).
When we arrived to the Hotel, we parked our car at the door.NO one came to help us with the luggage,so when we were at the entrance hall we grabbed one of the carts to put our luggage on it. Suddenly 3-4 staff came out of nowhere yelling (in Italian): "What the [--] are these guys doing?! Who are they?!" and were extremely rude to us, as if we were trying to steal the cart. The manager told the bellhop "Take their bags upstairs" and he replied "If they put the bags in the cart, they might as well take it upstairs", little did he know that I'm fluent in Italian and told him "Now that's what I call service!". He didn't answer and took our bags upstairs.
During check-in, payment (the staff is mostly incompetent and there were 3 people doing our bill) and checkout, they always managed to be rude. They don't care if you need help, or give advise where to go eat, everything you ask it looks like they're doing you a HUGE FAVOR just for listening to you.
We got the rooms on the last floors, their "Club" section, and they were nice, clean and modern, really a surprise since the Hotel is ugly from the outside.

Other negative aspects: The breakfast is buffet style, but cheap and low quality products. The Hotel doesn't have it's own parking lot, so you have to park in a building a few meters away, it costs a lot even if you get a small rebate for being a customer at the Hotel.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ninofigo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2009

Stayed here for one night as part of my land tour package. From the outside and the lobby the hotel looks a little sad. The rooms are decently done and this is the only hotel that provides me a joining rooms (we have 3 young children). The service is good and the breakfast too. If you are chinese there are 2 chinese resturants next to the hotel. I tried the one nearest to it and it is just average.

The lobby suppose to have free wifi but few of my tour mates and me all were not able to get any connections. That i guess is the only let down.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank puzhitao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mestre hotels
0.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Hotel Bologna
0.0 mi away
Hotel Tritone
Hotel Tritone
#8 of 58 in Mestre
1,310 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Villa Costanza
Hotel Villa Costanza
#2 of 58 in Mestre
750 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Venice Mestre San Giuliano
0.8 mi away
NH Laguna Palace
NH Laguna Palace
#12 of 58 in Mestre
2,296 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Paris
Hotel Paris
#14 of 58 in Mestre
427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Plaza

Property: Hotel Plaza
Address: Viale Stazione 36 | near Venice-Mestre station, 30171, Mestre, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Mestre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Mestre
#13 Romantic Hotel in Mestre
#16 Family Hotel in Mestre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Plaza 4*
Number of rooms: 226
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Nozio Netplan srl, Hotels.com, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Nozio Netplan srl, Agoda, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plaza Hotel Mestre
Hotel Plaza Province Of Venice/Mestre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing