We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Piave
Nearby Hotels
US$90
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$169
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Antony Hotel(Mestre)
US$141
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$205
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$135
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Plaza(Mestre)
US$163
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$116
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Elite Hotel(Mestre)
US$170
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$130
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Aaron(Mestre)
US$126
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$115
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$78
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Reviews (670)
Filter reviews
670 results
Traveller rating
48
179
224
106
113
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
48
179
224
106
113
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrecommend this hotelbudget breakwalls are very thinlight sleepergroupon dealrailway stationgondola rideyogurtbreakfast was excellentminute journeycomfortable hoteldecent hotelwater busescold meatscheeseminsearplugs
Filter
Updating list...
170 - 175 of 670 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Really small chambers, you can sit on the toilet while taking a shower due to lack of space in the bathroom. The walls between rooms are so thin you can hear your neighbours talk and snore.

Possibility to pay with credit card or pin only available if you want to register and pay tourist taxes. They rather want you to pay in cash without getting a receipt.

If you're looking for a overpriced hotel (€ 130,- a night) with a small room and enjoy a nasty breakfast, I'll highly recommend this place. Otherwise I hope you'll take my advise and don't visit this place!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Japdap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2013

The room was filthy! It was dirt, dust and even stuff from previous guests. The breakfast was not really good. Warning!!! they serve the worst coffee in Italy, or even the world... Not thinking to go back anytime soon...

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ttravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2013

It is a hotel as normal, a 5 minute walk to the railway station.
The staff was correct without highlighting anything.The breakfast was not very varied, but it was good and enough. Just internet in the lobby, and if there is no rooms available in the main building, they have other rooms in another building at 20 metres.
The rooms were old style, but clean. The bathroom was spacious and clean.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank XaxiX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2013

My fiance and I stayed at the Piave Hotel for 2 nights after our med cruise, we didn't choose this it was allocated upon booking the cruise. It is a very basic but clean hotel, very good location for public transport, just 200 metres from the Mestre train station and also the bus to the airport.

The train journey from Mestre into central Venice only takes about 5 minutes and there are trains every 10-15 minutes so it is very easy to go into Venice day or night. The train tickets cost €1.20 each and you must remember to get them stamped before you get on the train or you could face a €80 fine (you can find ticket stamp machines all around the stations).

You can get the bus to and from the airport from the Mestre Railway Station - it costs just €6 a ticket each way and only takes about 30 minutes. Much better than the taxi price we paid of €45. I think it is called the autobus or something like that.

Going back to the review of the hotel - our room number was 345, it was on the 3rd floor at the front of the hotel. The hotel itself is just off the main road so you don't get any traffic noise at night. Breakfast was OK - just coissants, bread, cheese, ham, cereal fruit etc and orange juice, tea and coffee.

At checkout you will be charged city tax - this is a common thing in city hotels in Italy and is €2.10 per day per person.

I'm not sure how much this hotel cost per night as it was included in our cruise package but I would say that the hotel is fine for the 2 nights stay we had there - any longer I would expect a 4 star plus hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank steffi200484
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2013

Nightmare, terrible, disgusting, it was such a nasty experience with the first room given that they had to change it for me in the middle of the night due to various insects present in the room. First room given was on the 3 rd floor, a box room rather than a hotel room with no space, television position is impressive. The bathroom is only ideal for smurfs, and they provided a bath with no bath tap. What's behind this? Can't a hotel afford to buy spare taps? Noise level in the hotel exceeds all permittable ones, this is due to bad configuration of rooms and very thin walls. Could hear the water passing through the pipes with such a huge pressure, and this was awful, db over 85 since the noise came just above the bed. Had to endure a 2 day hammering just beneath the only window in this room. Came to know that the works were carried out on behalf of the hotel. They did not stop during the rest hours from 1300 till1600. Thought to be in a third world village rather then Mestre. Aircondition was not functioning and they had to switch it on from the main switch room. After showing the night receptionist one of the insects which was around 3 cm long and never saw anything of that sort, he agreed to change the room, and gave me a room at the annex. which is a separate building around 30 meters away from the main hotel building. This room was somewhat more liveable and at least I enjoyed the rest of the stay. Standards must be improved.

Room Tip: Sorry, cannot recommend this hotel, go somewhere else!!
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kikitheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews