We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Prolly your best choice in Mestre”
Review of Hotel Tritone

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Tritone
Ranked #8 of 58 Hotels in Mestre
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Location: Close to the train station Venezia Mestre. Its just 10 minutes train ride from Santa Lucia. So its not a big deal to stay outside of Venezia and take the train to get into the city every time. You have a big number of buses or if you are rich you can take the expensive taxi.

Room: Lets say that for Italy this 4 star Hotel fits. Dont except too much! It wont be the same as in London or in Berlin. You are in Italy! So if you dare to go to a 3 star you can except 1-2 star conditions. Here you have a relative clean room with a bathroom where they could clean a big more or just buy new showers every year.
You have a minibar in your room. Of course with the prices we know is usual.
The bed is quiet comfortable and the room is silent if you dont have italians on the floor shouting with kids afternoon. You cant do anything about that. Its normal here.

Staff speaks English and some German too! They are helpful and can give you great tips for the city or for public transportation.

Breakfast: Its a buffet breakfast with a wide selection of cheese, meat, fruits, jam, honey, cakes and different type of bread. You can select freshly made coffees at the desk and they serve it for you. Everyone will find something to eat.

So i think its a great pick for Venezia!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank venom_six
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,364)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

316 - 322 of 1,364 reviews

Reviewed 27 March 2014

We had to stay in Hotel Tritone, since our flight was from Marco Polo and we were coming from Florence. The hotel is 2 steps away from train station and 2 steps from air bus which goes to airport. We had a smart deal and paid 79 euro for executive room 79 euro with breakfast included. It did worth it. Room was contemporary renovated, bed was HUGE. Everything is clean.

Despite trainstation being very close no sounds were disturbing. Good for sleep.

Breakfast is good as well.

Would recommend for connecting travels. Otherwise did not like Mestre much, didnt feel safe around hotel area late evening.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PickyYay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

You pay 50% of what you pay inside Venice, and can get to the heart of the floating city by stepping out of the hotel, into the train station (across the street), take a 1.25€ train, and 5 minutes later you are there and feel sorry for everyone who’s carrying luggage all around the small streets and canals.

Service is good, the executive room could have been equipped with a bath instead of only a shower, but given the price I paid (including breakfast) the service I got and the location next to Venice, this was a quality deal.

One tiny minor point: upon reserving I had to put my birth date (probably to send me a card and reminding me of their hotel) so I was a bit disappointed that no one noticed that it was the same as my reservation date.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SteveDeVylder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Excellent location near railway station Mestre, 2-3 minutes oder to reach the hotel, 10-15 minutes to reach Venezia (by bus or by train), quiet rooms, friendly and helpful staff, variety breakfast with excellent coffee. Thank you for the unforgettable stay there!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Tati2505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Good (an affordable) hotels in Venice had not vacancy, so we had to stay in Mestre and I have no regrets at all.

Location could not be better, the Hotel is right in front the train station and the bus stop to Venice. It also has 3 restaurants, grocery store and a car rental very near. The ride to Venice takes 15 minutes in train.

The Hotel is pretty nice, was the best hotel we stayed in Italy and for the same price that a crappy hotel in Venice. Room was big enough, very comfortable and well equipped. Internet is fast and in the lobby have a two iMac’s, printer and an iPad for guest use. The staff was great, very kind and helpful. Not just during the stay but during the booking as well.

If you planning to spend New Year ’s Eve in Venice, do not hesitate in staying in Mestre. Bus and train departs to Venice frequently. You can make a reservation in a restaurant in Venice (unless you want to have dinner in a “tavola calda” or eat crepes in the middle of the street), but if you want to have dinner in Mestre, try to take a bus or train before 11pm, otherwise you can get stocked in Mestre, consider that everyone will do that and bus doesn't have room, not even for a skinny person. Also, keep in mind that at 11pm walking from Venice’s Train Station to Piazza San Marco can take you about 30 minutes, is a river of people walking, dancing, singing, drinking and jumping.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RubeNunez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Located opposite the train station one stop from Venice. Great value for the low price I paid for the room. Stayed in a room with three beds. The room was fine, but could have had more sockets for charging phones, laptops and what not. The breakfast was great, a lot to choose from and well made.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CaptainFletcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

The location was perfect for us as the bus stop and parking was right next door/across the street. The breakfast buffet was fantastic and our room was perfect for a great night sleep as we spent most of our time out and about. Couldn't ask for a more perfect location that had great access of transportation to Venice and located close to main roads.

Room Tip: We were on the 1st floor to the very end. Didn't hear a peep out of anyone near.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank CharlieTeena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mestre hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Hotel Bologna
0.0 mi away
Hotel Plaza
Hotel Plaza
#18 of 58 in Mestre
2,145 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Villa Costanza
Hotel Villa Costanza
#2 of 58 in Mestre
773 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Paris
Hotel Paris
#15 of 58 in Mestre
440 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Venice Mestre San Giuliano
2.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Quid Hotel Venice Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Tritone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Tritone

Address: Viale Stazione 16 | Directly Across the Road From the Venice Mestre Railway Station, 30171, Mestre, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Mestre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Mestre
#7 Luxury Hotel in Mestre
#7 Business Hotel in Mestre
#8 Family Hotel in Mestre
#11 Romantic Hotel in Mestre
Price Range: £56 - £148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Tritone 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Tritone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Mestre
Hotel Tritone Province Of Venice/Mestre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing