We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good hotel”
Review of Hotel Tritone

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Tritone
Ranked #8 of 58 Hotels in Mestre
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very Good hotel”
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Very clean, spacious room. A rare thing in Europe. Place is conveniently located opposite the station. so if u plan to take a train to some other city in Europe this is the best. Also going to mainland venice will take you less than 15mins bus and we travelled even late at night with our toddler. Was never a problem. Breakfast was good. Lots of pastries, meats and curds.

The best was a 24X7 vending machine at the reception area. Could get milk, tea, hot chocolate, coffee, etc anytime during our stay.
You can conveniently travel to venice mainland from here. And if going with a family this would be the ideal location and hotel. And for the price you pay its a very good deal.

Take a 24hours pass and you can use the ferry and bus services unlimited.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marilyn_the_Explorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,272 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    524
    589
    131
    20
    8
See reviews for
304
642
49
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Canton of Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
544 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

Visiting Venice by car, we had little choice but to stay in the mainland. This hotel was fantastic. They provide good prices for the (safe) car park next door, the bus ride into Venice is only 10 min and €1.30 each way, the staff is really friendly and provides great recommendations for local food and the breakfast is the best I had in Italy. We will definitely be back!

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Ludo-Owen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
62 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

This is my 5th stop of my Europe trip with my family in May. We stay in Mestre as we think that it is more convenient to visit Venice without luggages.

Location:
It is very easy to find when you go to the mestre by train. But there are only few restaurants near by and the station is very dark at night. Also, there are beggars and swagmans lying around so we must be careful when back to hotel late.

Reception:
Reception ladies are polite, helpful, efficient and in good attitude.

Room:
Room is too small and dark. Its decoration like those in 70s, which needs to be fix. The television is smaller then those computer monitor. The only advantages is it provides free paid channel "sky".

Breakfast:
It only have limited choices of food and in low quality. It surprise me that the boiled eggs are cold like just take out from refrigerator!!!!! Is it boiled yesterday?

Conclusion:
The receptionists are good, but the room and the quality of food provided is not like a four stars hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank YunRabbits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrancescoLaPietra, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Tritone, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear YunRabbit,

thank you for leaving a review on our Hotel Tritone on TripAdvisor. The opinion of our guests is very important for us.

I am happy to hear you appreciated the efficiency and helpfulness of reception staff: our team is always very attentive to our guests’ needs.

You are right when you say the hotel location is easy to find and I might add it is also strategic. Not only because you can quickly reach Venice and its lagoon but also because you can reach in a few hours all the cities of Veneto and of Northern Italy.

At the end, I would like to thank you for your suggestion concerning the breakfast. I have just pointed out the issues you raised to the headwaiter in such manner to improve the quality of the services we offer.

Thank you for staying at our Hotel Tritone for your stay in Venice-Mestre. We sincerely hope to see you once more to better serve you lodging needs.

Kind regards,

Francesco La Pietra
Qualità e Controllo di Gestione
Hotel Tritone
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

third time staying at this hotel we stayed for four nights . We arrived at airport and got bus outside which dropped us off across the road from hotel cost €11 return .Train station is across the road from hotel and we were able to do day trips to Pavoda and Verona note that there are long queues for ticket counter but automatic machines were easy to use. .I would recommend getting the train into Venice from Mestre at least once when you come out of the station the view is great shows the hustle and bustle of the canals .The hotel staff have very good english and we have always found them very helpful . Breakfast is buffet style scrambled eggs bacon sausages , cold meats cheese, fruits and breads/ cakes . Note that there is a coffee machine in the foyer and its free nice to have when you return to hotel in the evening after a long day sight seeing . Bar was only opened on the weekend but not good atmosphere. Room was clean and comfortable it had TV with sky/ mini bar and safe . The area around the hotel is not very fashionable but the price of the hotel is very good compare to what you would pay for Venice. Mestre train station has great links to other cities in the area. We ate in some of the local restaurants and they were very good value .I would have no problem going back to stay in this hotel again

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Maire29H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
omaha
Level Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014

This hotel is across from the Venice Mestre train station. It is not on the islands. When you come out look across the street to the right and you will see a Blue/Yellow sign. The entrance is on the right side of the building directly across from the station. You can get a train to Venice SL (Santa Lucia) for E1.3 at the McDonalds or any newspaper place since it's just a regional train. Make sure to validate the ticket (put it into a validation machine and it prints a date and destination on the top). When you want to come back, you probably won't see any trains to Veniece Mestre, but they all stop there. Just make sure you get into a 2nd class coach. The bar at the hotel is not so good. Only one type of red or white, but there's a little bar around the corner that's got a good selection. If you want a transfer to the airport the hotel staff is very friendly and accomodating. The hotel shuttle is E10 per person, but there is another that leaves from the right side of the train station for half that. We spent little time in the hotel, but it is clean, and offers a free breakfast which is very good.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank wizardofid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
87 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed here one night after arriving on an overnight flight. We took a bus to Mestre Train Station for 6 euros from the airport and walked across the street to the hotel. It is easy to find once you arrive in the area due to the large sign on the top of the hotel. The rooms are small if you compare them to American standards,but this is what you will find in Europe.

The staff was friendly and went out of their way to help us check into our rooms early so we could clean up and head to Venice. The train is only 1.80 euros from Mestre to the station on Venice. We didn't explore much in the area where to hotel is located, but we felt safe walking to and from the hotel at night.

Breakfast is amazing with all types of cheeses, juice, scrambled eggs, breads, and they have staff on hand to make coffee or cappuccino.

The price of this hotel is about 1/3 of what you you will pay in Venice. So, if you are looking to save money, this is the place.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Karrie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwick,
Level Contributor
185 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Hotel Tritone is discretely (very discretely!) hidden behind the much larger and smarter Plaza, right opposite the station at Mestre. Our first impression was rather spoiled firstly by some small difficulty finding it (but just aim for the Plaza and then turn right), and also by the windblown rubbish in the approach. However it turned out to be just right for our trip; basic rooms with functional rather than attractive furninshings, tiled rather than carpeted floors, but comfortable beds, helpful and friendly staff and a good breakfast buffet, in a small but adequate and pleasant breakfast room that doubled as a bar in the evening. Although first impression was rather poor, our experience of this hotel was good overall (and the rubbish was soon cleared). Reception was a comfortable place to sit and relax with friends, and there was free coffee and other hot drinks available from a machine at all times. It was very conveniently situated, both opposite Mestre station and a bus stop - from which trains and buses departed for Venice frequently, ariving in little more than 10 minutes (the bus rather quicker than the train). We came as part of a tour group, so cannot comment on the cost/value, but we suspect it to be very good value for visitors to Venice who are more intersted in their visit and exploring than luxurious surrounds in a hotel where they might spend only a relatively short time. Overall a good experience and we would use again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tracerWarwick_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mestre hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Hotel Bologna
0.3 mi away
Hotel Villa Costanza
Hotel Villa Costanza
#2 of 58 in Mestre
722 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Plaza
Hotel Plaza
#18 of 58 in Mestre
2,049 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Paris
Hotel Paris
#12 of 58 in Mestre
420 reviews
0.7 mi away
NH Laguna Palace
NH Laguna Palace
#13 of 58 in Mestre
2,191 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Venice Mestre San Giuliano
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Tritone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Tritone

Property: Hotel Tritone
Address: Viale Stazione 16 | Directly Across the Road From the Venice Mestre Railway Station, 30171, Mestre, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Mestre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Mestre
#7 Luxury Hotel in Mestre
#7 Business Hotel in Mestre
#8 Family Hotel in Mestre
#11 Romantic Hotel in Mestre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Tritone 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Tritone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Mestre
Hotel Tritone Province Of Venice/Mestre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing