We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent location for this nice hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Tritone

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Tritone
Ranked #10 of 58 Hotels in Mestre
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Mesa, Arizona
Level Contributor
74 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Excellent location for this nice hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

We stayed 2 nights. We wanted to be close to Venice but not pay the Venice hotel prices. We wanted to be close to the train and bus station to have easy access to Venice. They were across the street. We wanted access to a rental car for a day trip and there were 3 right next door. This was the perfect location. And the hotel was very nice and the staff very friendly. But I did not have access to the room thermometer. We wanted it cooler and we had to ask the front deck to change it several times until we reached our comfortable temperature.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank byuaceman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,241 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    509
    577
    127
    20
    8
See reviews for
297
622
48
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

Overall, the room/hotel was clean and comfortable. The location is very convenient to the bus stops and there's a train station across the street. There are also some good cafes nearby. We bought the 36 hour bus pass which works for the local bus and the vaporettos (water buses) in Venice. This made it easy to get in and around Venice. The passes can be purchased at a nearby cafe called Enjoy. They have the ticket prices posted on a flyer in the window. They only accept cash for the purchase of the buss pass. The bus you want is Line 2 going towards Venezia. It picks up on the train station side of the street (so across the street from where the hotel is). You'll get off the bus at Piazzale Roma where you can wander through the alleys of Venice or get on a vaporetto to St. Mark's Square. When you go back to the hotel, the bus stop you want is Stazione. Generally, a bunch of people get off there, so don't worry too much about missing the stop. If you're familiar with metro/bus lines then you'll have an easy time figuring out the system. No matter what though, I recommend getting a map of Venice like what's available in some tour books. It made it really easy to know we were going where we wanted to go. The one we had contained a map of Venice and showed the vaporetto lines and stops.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sammyct2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California City, California
Level Contributor
66 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

I was hesitant about staying in Mestre v. Venice but for us it worked out very well. We arrived very late at night so it was nice to just take a taxi straight to the hotel without having to deal with the vaporetto or having to take a very expensive water taxi.

The staff was very friendly and professional. I received prompt response to all of my email inquiries.

Because it is a hotel I was not expecting much from the breakfast, but I was very surprised. The selection was very nice, the pastries tasted fresh and very good.

The train station is just across the street, the local train that takes you to Venice runs almost until mid night and it cost only $1 euro. Rooms were clean and WiFi worked great.

I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GeriFoodWine a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conyers, Georgia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

As we were traveling into Venice from Paris, and spending two days which included a day trip to Florence the location of Hotel Tritone could not be beat. Located directly across from the train station which also gets you to the city in 10 minutes., as well as a 30 minute $11 r/t airport shuttle. The excellent staff was very informative and attended to all our needs. I inquired about an early check in as we wanted to get off to Florence right away and they got us in within a hour of our arrival. The room and bathroom was a good size and the free breakfast and Wifi was great. Thank you to all, and we would definitely recommend this hotel to others and stay here again.
Glamourglass50

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank Marian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Owens Cross Roads, Alabama
Level Contributor
169 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

Although room was a little small, it was adequate. Bath was nice size. Room was clean. Can't say enough good things about the desk staff, especially Davide. Great recommendations on how to get around and place for dinner (Columbus Restaurant and Pizzeria) within easy walking distance. Best lasagna ever and spaghetti was good also. Breakfast is included and is wonderful. Good food and large variety. This hotel is right across from the train station, so is very convenient. AND we never heard a train come or go. Great place. Small elevators, but they had 2 so there was never a problem.

Room Tip: I think any room would be good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank annalaura54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

I would definitely recommend this hotel! The staff was wonderful, the hotel and rooms are very clean and modern with a good-size bathroom (hard to find in Europe). The location across from the train station can't be beat and the breakfast was excellent!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pgurnani1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mestre hotels
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Bologna - Mestre Station
0.0 mi away
Hotel Plaza
Hotel Plaza
#16 of 58 in Mestre
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,000 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Villa Costanza
Hotel Villa Costanza
#2 of 58 in Mestre
4.5 of 5 bubbles 694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Paris
Hotel Paris
#11 of 58 in Mestre
4.5 of 5 bubbles 409 reviews
1.8 mi away
Villa Barbarich
Villa Barbarich
#1 of 58 in Mestre
5.0 of 5 bubbles 381 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Venice Mestre San Giuliano
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Tritone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Tritone

Property: Hotel Tritone
Address: Viale Stazione 16 | Directly Across the Road From the Venice Mestre Railway Station, 30171, Mestre, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Mestre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Mestre
#7 Luxury Hotel in Mestre
#7 Business Hotel in Mestre
#8 Family Hotel in Mestre
#11 Romantic Hotel in Mestre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Tritone 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, Lastminute, TravelUp, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Tritone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Mestre
Hotel Tritone Province Of Venice/Mestre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing