We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Great Place to stay in Mestre” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Tritone

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Tritone
Ranked #10 of 58 Hotels in Mestre
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Stoney Creek, Canada
Level Contributor
233 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“A Great Place to stay in Mestre”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

Thus hotel could not be in a better location as far as convenience to Venice. It is a lovely hotel with great amenities and friendly staff. The breakfast buffet was wonderful. Davide ..at the front desk , was ALWAYS friendly and attentive. I would not hesitate to recommend this Hotel to anyone !

Room Tip: Our room on the second floor was perfect...away from the elevators a little.
See more room tips
Green Features: This hotel definitely is eco friendly. This is important to me...I am a firm believer in being environmentally aware.
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Louise D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,219 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    501
    567
    125
    19
    7
See reviews for
291
610
48
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

Flew in late from Moscow (will not do that again but did save $800.) and front desk got us in our room quick. Small room but good bed, very tight shower but good hot water. Slept well and a very decent breakfast (included) of fruits, cerals, eggs, bacon, sausages and pastries. Off to the train station just across the street and into Venezia (Venice) where we dropped off our luggage at NCL kiosk-$5.per bag and did not touch them again until the ship sailed at 4;15pm and we entered our room. (well done NCL) So a fun day of sightseeing and back to the ship with minutes to spare. A week later we are back at the Tritone for two nights. Yes a great location and not far from San Marco Airport. Tritone also provided transport to and from the airport $10 PP each way. I shopped the internet and got a low price- so much cheaper than staying on the island of Venice. Service was quick and they set your room temp at the front desk and your room key turns on the AC. Venice is nice to visit in late May and I hope to return to hoteltritone.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vayden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

We recently stayed in a standard room for one night, the staff were very friendly and helpful, but found the room small with a view of just concrete and other rooms from other hotels. For one night this was fine as we spent most of the time out. The location is perfect if you don't want to stay in Venice city, as the bus and train station is just over the road and is a 5 minute trip at approx. 2 euros. The restaurants around Mestre are far better value than Venice itself, the food also very fresh.

Don't get a taxi from and to the airport, this is very expensive whereas there is a shuttle coach every 20 mins for 8 euros per person.

A good hotel for a stop off as getting suit cases etc to and from a hotel in Venice could be cumbersome and expensive although I do understand there is a boat shuttle from Venice to the airport.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tony G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oak Harbor, Washington
Level Contributor
125 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

Stayed two nights here. Can't beat the location for convenience - right across from Venice Mestre train station and the closest hotel to the Airport Bus. Easy to hop a train for the 20 minute ride into Venice without having to roll/carry your luggage on boats or over canal bridges. Great for the early morning flight home. We were upgraded to an executive room (711). Which was fabulous and huge. The regular rooms looked large enough too. Our room had a King bed, fridge/mini bar, safe, coffee maker. There was a half wall separating the bed and the rest of the room and bath. Stylishly decorated yet everything was functional. Good lighting, both direct and indirect, cushioned headboard. Bath was modern with magnifying mirror included. Also had robes and slippers. Computers with printer in lobby which allowed us to print our boarding passes before we left - this let us get in the short line at the airport rather than the very long line!. Efficient reception, spoke good English. Great breakfast with hot eggs and meat, 6 cereals, lots of the usual breakfast food. Breakfast starts at 7am but they have a "fast breakfast" in the lobby starting at 5 am for early departures. We were leaving about 4:50 am and the desk clerk went to the kitchen for croissants to take with us to the airport. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Executive rooms are larger and great but the regular rooms looked ok too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 1Worldwalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
114 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

We were 2 adults and 2 young children and we stayed in a family room - it had a bedroom and another small room with beds for children. The room was spacious and super clean. The hotel staff was very friendly and efficient right from the time when I contacted them over email/phone to make the reservation. The breakfast was good with a lot of choices. Since we were arriving by train, the location was super convenient - you simply walk across the road from the train station to get to the hotel. Will highly recommend it if you are staying in Mestre.

Getting to Venice Saint Lucia by train is a breeze but if Piazza San Marco and other touristy areas of Venice are your main destination you may want to stay close by. We were arriving late by train so decided to stay in Mestre for the first night.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandeep420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glassboro, New Jersey
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

We have just recently stayed with Hotel Tritone and it was a great experience! Although getting to the hotel from the ferry port was not the best, the location to the bus and train station made up for it. I have read a lot about this hotel before booking and read these stations were super close. I did not expect to literally walk out of the door to the train and bus stop! Wonderful if you do not want to spend the money to stay directly in Venice. (bus took about 10-15minutes)

The hotel itself was very good. It was clean and the staff was extra friendly. The breakfast buffet in the morning was great! A wide variety of fruit, juices, eggs, and pastries. Best part: It's free!

The only reason this hotel will get 4 stars instead of 5 is for its bed and pillows. Bed was stiff and pillows were flat! Otherwise, this stay was great and I would stay again!

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
31 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

Walk right out of the train station and over to the Hotel, Rooms were good size, Beds comfortable, bathroom decent size, Breakfast was best we had in Italy. Coffee and cappuccino made fresh and quickly. Fresh Fruit and pastries were good. Front desk gave clear directions and information in English. Would stay again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kim r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mestre hotels
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Bologna - Mestre Station
0.0 mi away
Hotel Plaza
Hotel Plaza
#18 of 58 in Mestre
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,969 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Villa Costanza
Hotel Villa Costanza
#2 of 58 in Mestre
4.5 of 5 bubbles 685 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Paris
Hotel Paris
#11 of 58 in Mestre
4.5 of 5 bubbles 406 reviews
1.8 mi away
Villa Barbarich
Villa Barbarich
#1 of 58 in Mestre
5.0 of 5 bubbles 370 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Venice Mestre San Giuliano
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Tritone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Tritone

Property: Hotel Tritone
Address: Viale Stazione 16 | Directly Across the Road From the Venice Mestre Railway Station, 30171, Mestre, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Mestre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Mestre
#7 Luxury Hotel in Mestre
#7 Business Hotel in Mestre
#8 Family Hotel in Mestre
#11 Romantic Hotel in Mestre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Tritone 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, LoveHolidays, Odigeo and Lastminute so you can book your Hotel Tritone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Mestre
Hotel Tritone Province Of Venice/Mestre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing