We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AVERAGE”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Apogia Sirio Venice
Ranked #22 of 58 Hotels in Mestre
Reviewed 8 December 2013

The hotel is really nothing special, it's not close to anything special and the only way to get to Venice is on their no. 2 bus, or a $40 euro taxi ride. This wasnt appealing to say the least. The hotel does provide free wifi and the room was warm and cleaned daily. The restaurant didnt change their menu the whole time we were there, and the food really isnt the best, and it's only open for breakfast (7-10am) and dinner (7-10pm). The bar was supposed to be open all night, but on our last night there it was closed-no reason given, just closed. The staff was cordial, but not friendly. The daytime desk manager always seemed sleepy and uninterested, and at 2pm after we checked in and dropped our bags, we asked where's a good place to get something to eat, and her response was " you want to eat at this time of day?" that was weird. It's an ok hotel, if you dont mind taking the bus everywhere.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Erin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ApogiaHotelsGroup, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Apogia Sirio Venice, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2014

Dear Erin,
It is very strange to read your comment about our hotel because every time our staff have a big smile when give a service of our customers.
The restaurant has a great variety of dishes and the menu changes every week.
Our bar is open 24h/24h but after a certain time we can't serve alcoholic drinks.
In any case we report his comment to all staff because your opinion is very important for us.
Kind regards
Staff Apogia Sirio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (692)
There are newer reviews for Apogia Sirio Venice
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

172 - 178 of 692 reviews

Reviewed 1 December 2013 via mobile

The hotel was not in Venice as advertised, but in Mestre outside of Venice. It was a short bus ride away on the number 2 bus which stopped a block from the hotel. Everything in the hotel was very nice, except they were working on the wifi so it was not available on the 4th floor where we were staying (I had to go to the lounge) and wifi passwords lasted only 24 hours.

The food (breakfast) was very good.

Service was excellent.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Thomas Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ApogiaHotelsGroup, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Apogia Sirio Venice, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2014

Dear Thomas
thanks a lot for have take the time to write your opinion about our Hotel.
We are desoleted if the connection wifi didn't work very well but we have worked in order to improve the quality service.
Mestre can be considered Venice thanks to the efficient and fast public transport.
We would be happy to welcome you again.
Kind regards Staff Apogia Sirio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

The overall look of the hotel is plain & simple, nothing fancy looking from the outside; but the inside is the opposite. Nice lobby, clean and neat bedroom, bathroom is spacious with 'bidet' available, big TV screen, etc. The hotel offers a generous breakfast selections and the service is very impressive. All in all, this is an affordable hotel with excellent facilities, not to mention its good location.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank piyawadee11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ApogiaHotelsGroup, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Apogia Sirio Venice, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2013

Dear Customer,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments.
My team and I are delighted your stay lived up to your expectations, and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again.
Kind regards,
Staff Apogia Sirio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Venice bus stop is just 30 meters from hotel.Secure parking and good breakfast.Triple room is just double room with additional bed - should not be a problem if you use room for sleeping only.New modern bathroom.Comfortable lobby but Wi-Fi is unreliable, helpful service.It would be very good rating for *** hotel, but only average for ****.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
Thank hrturist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ApogiaHotelsGroup, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Apogia Sirio Venice, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your impressions about our hotel.
We are glad to know that you appreciated your stay with us
We look forward to welcoming you back at the Apogia Sirio Venice.

Best Regards,
Apogia Sirio Venice

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

This is a very good value budget hotel. We were a bit worried when we read the reviews about it being on a roundabout, we were on the 5th floor, and not bothered by traffic noise at all. The reception staff were very helpful and the commute into Venice was not an issue with a choice of train or bus. The WiFi was only available in the lobby area which was a little inconvenient. but not the end of the world. Breakfast had a good choice of hot and cold buffet items, and there were a couple of good restaurants next to the hotel, ideal after a busy day sightseeing. All in all, a great choice as a base if you don't want to get ripped off by staying in Venice itself.

Room Tip: The 3rd floor and higher will be quieter
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LindaFSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ApogiaHotelsGroup, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Apogia Sirio Venice, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2013

Dear Guest,
On behalf of the entire team of Apogia Sirio Venice, I would like to thank you for sharing your impressions about our hotel.
It is a real pleasure to receive such compliments.
We look forward to welcoming you back for your next stay in Venice.

Sincerely,

Staff Apogia Sirio Venice

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Nice Hotel, the room was a nice size, the bathroom was nice as well.
Very little English TV in Italy hotels; a large Breakfast with much to choose from.
Nice sitting areas around hotel.
Free internet in the lobby only, to be use for fast use.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SadeNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ApogiaHotelsGroup, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Apogia Sirio Venice, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2013

Dear Guest,

Our team and myself would like to thank you for your compliments following your stay at the Apogia Sirio Venice.
It is always a pleasure to read that you enjoyed the quality of our services.
We look forward to pleasure of welcome you again.

Kind regards
Staff Apogia Sirio Venice

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Got this hotel through Priceline. Not close to main Venice, but easy to get to by public transport.
Decent Breakfast. Very helpful Staff at the reception. The lounge is very nice with nice bar but found barman away for quite some time.
Free internet in the lobby but no free internet in the room.

Overall decent Hotel

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank javaidiq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ApogiaHotelsGroup, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Apogia Sirio Venice, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay at Apogia Sirio Venice. We are truly happy to hear that you had a great stay with us.
We look forward to welcoming you very soon on your next trip to the Venice!
Best regards
Staff Apogia Sirio Venice

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mestre hotels
0.9 mi away
Quality Hotel Delfino Venezia Mestre
0.8 mi away
Hotel Villa Costanza
Hotel Villa Costanza
#2 of 58 in Mestre
760 reviews
1.9 mi away
Mercure Venezia Marghera hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Quid Hotel Venice Airport
1.8 mi away
Smart Hotel Holiday
Smart Hotel Holiday
#11 of 58 in Mestre
675 reviews
0.9 mi away
Elite Hotel
Elite Hotel
#21 of 58 in Mestre
615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apogia Sirio Venice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apogia Sirio Venice

Address: Via Circonvallazione 109, 30174, Mestre, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Mestre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Mestre
Price Range: £58 - £167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Apogia Sirio Venice 4*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
LOCATION a strategic location for your holiday HOW REACH US ? 15 Minutes from Venice! BY PLANE Only 20 minutes from the Airport Venice Marco Polo to the Hotel Sirio Venice.Leaving the airport you have to take the bus ATVO up to Mestre's station. Ticket's price is 6 € per person, luggage included. When you arrive at the station take the bus, line 2, direction Viale Don Sturzo up to the stop Hotel Piscina Coni. BY TRAIN It is possible arrive to the central station of Mestre in only 20 minutes on foot or if you want you can reach the Hotel in 5 minutes with the bus line 2 direction Viale Don Sturzo. The bus stop is Piscina Coni. BY CAR Depending on the origin choise the motorway exit Venice Center or Venice Est. On the orbital road take the Castellana exit and continue to the center of Mestre.Continue> HOTEL APOGIA SIRIO VENICE Located in the centre of Mestre, our Hotel Apogia Sirio is very close to the pedestrian area of the historical centre and the new Towers, and only 200 meters away from the new tram station, from where it is possible to reach Mestre railway station in few minutes. The Hotel Sirio in Venice Mestre is also in easy reach from the motorway exit of Castellana. The Hotel provides to its clients a full day reception service, a payment parking with restricted access, a internet point, free wifi, conference and meeting room. Apogia Sirio Venice is furnished of a bar and a restaurant in which it's possible to taste International and Regional dishes. The large air-conditioned conference room of the Hotel in Mestre in Italy is fully equipped for audio and visual presentations. The Hotel will make your stay in Venice an art city that is unique in the whole world - an absolutely memorable one, also through the variety of its comforts and its reliable and expert staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Lastminute, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Prestigia, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Apogia Sirio Venice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apogia Sirio Venice Hotel Mestre
Sirio Hotel Bassano Del Grappa
Apogia Sirio Venice Province Of Venice/Mestre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing