We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Far from being a 4 star hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Apogia Sirio Venice
Ranked #21 of 58 Hotels in Mestre
New Brighton, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Far from being a 4 star hotel”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We used priceline and received this hotel which was classed as a 4-star hotel. This was definitely not a 4 star hotel. First, there's limited parking at this hotel. It also costs 15 euros per day. After checking in, we went to our first room. The bathroom was very small. We went out for dinner and when we came back, the air conditioning wasn't working. We called reception and they gave us a new room. This room was much nicer. modern and spacious than the first one, but the internet was working on intermittently and often slowly. The TV in the room was snowy. The breakfast was okay. The location wasn't so bad. We could take a bus into Venice, but it would've been better to get a hotel in Venice directly. There's not much to do in Mestre.

We were woken up by the sound of loud construction and banging right outside of our door at 9am. It was horrible since I was trying to catch up on sleep. The construction worker even entered without knocking. The worst part is that they were done by 11, so it was only a two hour job. Why not do it in the afternoon then?

Apogia Sirio would be average for a 3-star hotel and good for a 2-star hotel, but it's poor for a 4-star hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shuom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ApogiaHotelsGroup, Responsable relations clients at Apogia Sirio Venice, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Google Translation
Gentili clienti,
siamo dispiaciuti che il Vostro soggiorno nel nostro Albergo non abbia corrisposto alle vostre aspettative, ma vi ringraziamo per aver in ogni caso trovato il tempo di lasciarci il vostro commento che ci è comunque necessario per migliorarci continuamente.
Ci troviamo in centro città e il fatto di disporre di un parcheggio privato, per quanto limitato, è già una gran fortuna, il fatto che sia a pagamento è normale, per la stessa ragione.
Purtroppo, alcuni giorni fa ci sono stati diversi grossi temporali che hanno provocato danni sulle linee elettriche, questo il motivo del disservizio dell’aria condizionata e dell’intermittenza del wifi, nonché dell’intervento di manutenzione straordinaria che è stato effettuato proprio a ridosso della vostra camera
Siamo peraltro lieti che il resto della struttura e del servizio siano stati di Vostro gradimento
Nello scusarci per l’inconveniente vorremmo precisare che l’intera struttura è stata rinnovata in tempi recentissimi e che l’80% delle camere è sullo standard della seconda che avete avuto: purtroppo ci siamo dovuti interrompere all’inizio della stagione per non arrecare troppo disturbo agli ospiti durante il soggiorno, a novembre potremo completare l’opera iniziata.
Cordiali Saluti.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

674 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    138
    273
    154
    66
    43
See reviews for
106
381
15
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Good breakfast for Italy standards. Clean and comfortable rooms. Located on main road. Within 10 min ride to Venice and bus stop in front. Reception sells bus tickets. Slow wifi and difficult to get connected. Paid parking inside the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mazmohad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ApogiaHotelsGroup, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Apogia Sirio Venice, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your TripAdvisor report.
What a pleasure reading your review!
As you wrote, our hotel it is in a strategic position.
Thanks to uderline the tidiness of our rooms
We really hope to see you again.

Kind regards

Staff Apogia Sirio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denpasar, Indonesia
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

lucky we stay here only for one night on our way to venice. rooms are small and the bathroom dirty and terrible, internet is slow. not a good location, only one chinese restaurant next to the hotel.
service and breakfast average. i definitely would not recommend this hotel to others.
find other hotel that have better location and service.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wira66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ApogiaHotelsGroup, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Apogia Sirio Venice, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your opinion which is very important for us because it allows us to improve the quality of services offered.

We woould like to underline that the wifi is free throughout the hotel and it works in all the rooms, maybe there was a temporary problem.

As for the bathroom we had no complaints at the time of his stay as we are always very attentive to the needs of our customers.



Best regards
Staff Apogia Sirio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Mestre hotels

Moseley, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

This is a nice hotel, rooms are nice, clean, & comfortable. A/C by American standards is poor, but, quite frankly, it is adequate. There are restaurants , shops, & even a movie theater within walking distance. We are on a tour so the bus service was not used but it is my understanding that it is a 15 min ride to Venice and the bus stop is only a short walk from the hotel. It is a great value.

Room Tip: Pick lower floors as the elevators are small and if there is a large group tour it will take a long...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ixa N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ApogiaHotelsGroup, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Apogia Sirio Venice, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear guest,

Many thanks for such a nice feedback. We are glad to read that you enjoyed staying ito Apogia Sirio.

May I suggest you to join us on Facebook and/or Twitter in order to stay informed about the last news of Venice and our best offers ?

With kind regard,

Staff Apogia Sirio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We are Checking out of this hotel tomorrow. It is very modern, clean and the staff is friendly. Breakfast is very nice. It is 5 min from the bus that goes to Venice. It is about a 25 min ride. Although the rooms are small, they are comfortable.

However I would not recommend this hotel for long stays. The bathrooms are very uncomfortable, even though they are modern. There is not a single shelf or space to put toiletries. The shower does not have a for so the water sprays everywhere. What was the designer thinking? I could not move in the shower because I did not want to clean the bathroom afterwards and wanted to make the least amount of damage. They also do not provide any wash towels. There is one hanger in the bathroom for hand towels and bath towels. Basically, they don't want you to use the bathroom in the room :). Also the bathroom door does not stay open. It gets really stifling in there. Very inconvenient if you have young kids with you.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lorin m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ApogiaHotelsGroup, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Apogia Sirio Venice, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review which describes some inconsistencies in one of our rooms. We were sad to read of your bathroom disappointment We are sincerely sorry that this impacted your stay. I't a modern design and we know that someone loves it but others can also" hate" this style and to prefer "classical" design.
Your invaluable feedback is important to ensure that we continue to ameliorate.
Thank you once again for giving us the opportunity to enhance our service quality. I do hope that this incident will not deter you from visiting the Apogia Sirio in the future and you will allow us to restore your confidence.

Kinds regards

Staff Apogia Sirio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

The breakfast was ok . The location was so-so for Venice . The internet was expansive , you must to pay city tax , but in rest price was ok . do you have a lot of shops in vicinity of hotel and city pool.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DanBineata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ApogiaHotelsGroup, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Apogia Sirio Venice, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Google Translation
Gentile Cliente,

grazie per aver condiviso la sua opinione su Tripadvisor.
La ringraziamo inoltre per aver scelto la nostra struttura per il suo recente soggiorno a Venezia e speriamo di poterle dare nuovamente il benvenuto durante il suo prossimo soggiorno.

I nostri più calorosi saluti

Staff Apogia Sirio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ludlow, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

We booked our trip thru Groupon so really didn't have much say as to where we stayed. We were pleasantly surprised by how nice the hotel was and how friendly the staff was, especially Suzanna. Rooms were more than adequate. Free Wi-Fi. Hair dryer. Breakfast buffet was adequate. Location made it very easy to catch the bus to the canals. All in all very pleased and wouldn't hesitate to recommend.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fivebz1grl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ApogiaHotelsGroup, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Apogia Sirio Venice, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear guest,

Many thanks for such a nice feedback. We are glad to read that you enjoyed staying in Apogia Sirio.
We stay at your disposal for any future booking request and hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you again soon.

Kind regards

Staff Apogia Sirio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mestre hotels
0.9 mi away
Quality Hotel Delfino Venezia Mestre
1.8 mi away
Smart Hotel Holiday
Smart Hotel Holiday
#14 of 58 in Mestre
658 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Villa Costanza
Hotel Villa Costanza
#2 of 58 in Mestre
750 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Venice Mestre San Giuliano
1.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Hotel Bologna
1.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Quid Hotel Venice Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apogia Sirio Venice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apogia Sirio Venice

Property: Apogia Sirio Venice
Address: Via Circonvallazione 109, 30174, Mestre, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Mestre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Mestre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Apogia Sirio Venice 4*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
LOCATION a strategic location for your holiday HOW REACH US ? 15 Minutes from Venice! BY PLANE Only 20 minutes from the Airport Venice Marco Polo to the Hotel Sirio Venice.Leaving the airport you have to take the bus ATVO up to Mestre's station. Ticket's price is 6 € per person, luggage included. When you arrive at the station take the bus, line 2, direction Viale Don Sturzo up to the stop Hotel Piscina Coni. BY TRAIN It is possible arrive to the central station of Mestre in only 20 minutes on foot or if you want you can reach the Hotel in 5 minutes with the bus line 2 direction Viale Don Sturzo. The bus stop is Piscina Coni. BY CAR Depending on the origin choise the motorway exit Venice Center or Venice Est. On the orbital road take the Castellana exit and continue to the center of Mestre.Continue> HOTEL APOGIA SIRIO VENICE Located in the centre of Mestre, our Hotel Apogia Sirio is very close to the pedestrian area of the historical centre and the new Towers, and only 200 meters away from the new tram station, from where it is possible to reach Mestre railway station in few minutes. The Hotel Sirio in Venice Mestre is also in easy reach from the motorway exit of Castellana. The Hotel provides to its clients a full day reception service, a payment parking with restricted access, a internet point, free wifi, conference and meeting room. Apogia Sirio Venice is furnished of a bar and a restaurant in which it's possible to taste International and Regional dishes. The large air-conditioned conference room of the Hotel in Mestre in Italy is fully equipped for audio and visual presentations. The Hotel will make your stay in Venice an art city that is unique in the whole world - an absolutely memorable one, also through the variety of its comforts and its reliable and expert staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Agoda, Lastminute, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Prestigia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Apogia Sirio Venice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apogia Sirio Venice Hotel Mestre
Sirio Hotel Bassano Del Grappa
Apogia Sirio Venice Province Of Venice/Mestre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing