We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money and close to Venice”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Ambasciatori Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ambasciatori Hotel
Ranked #36 of 58 Hotels in Mestre
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Good value for money and close to Venice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2012

As the other reviewers already stated, the location is quite good in terms of reaching Venice. The bus takes about 5-8 minutes and goes quite frequently. However, the area around the hotel is very industrial. That was not an issue for us, as we spent most of the day in Venice anyway, and if the purpose of your stay is having a bed for the night, then I would recommend this hotel. I also agree with the other reviewers that mentioned the noise. It is true that you can hear other guests, and that the staff is very helpfull. We got free parking and free internet, and we would come back to stay in the same hotel if we came for a short stay again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TamalaTamala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,009 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    123
    384
    285
    108
    109
See reviews for
202
520
33
88
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2012

This was our first trip to Venice and we decided to book a cheaper hotel slightly out of the heart of Venice. The hotel itself does not look much from the outside and the area is not particulary very picturesque, but inside it is soo much more. The reception area is bright, clean and very smart, the staff are all very welcoming and friendly. The room we had was a family room and the decor was beautiful. We had a shower room plus a bathroom with jacuzzi. The beds were very comfy, even the kids put-me-up beds! TV, fridge, air con and safe(free use), trouser press and hairdryers in both bathrooms. The rooms are very clean, carpets etc and a daily maid cleans up for you, you even get a seal on the loos to confirm they have been sanitized! The breakfast which was included was continental type and there was not a great choice but was fine for us, everything was very tasty. Managed to use the gym for about an hour and this was fine, small but has everything there I needed. The bus stop is just outside the hotel and you can get into Venice in about 10-15 mins and the airport half an hour. What I liked also was the fact that you didn't have to vacate the room until 11am on your last day. All in all a wonderful trip and the hotel made it! If we ever go to Venice again, I wouldn't hesitate to stay at the Ambasciatori again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank melanie b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thessaloniki, Greece
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

The location is great. there is a bus stop to
venice just outside the hotel and a super market next to it. Very noisy I could hear everything they said and did from the next room. Very helpful receptionists.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Ioanna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
53 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2012

Looking on internet I had the chance to find a very good offer for the overnight in the hotel. In the price list of the hotel page, among the others, there was an offer very cheap for a 4 stars hotel. Hotel Ambasciatori is a very good level hotel and it confirms the 4 stars. The room is well equipped, people at the reception friendly and clear in the information. The hotel is along a main road but without disturbing noises even if my room was at the first floor. Good choice for the breakfast.
From the train station I walked for about 15 minutes; because of the parallel and perpendicular roads around the station it is easy to reach.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank fab49er
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McMurray, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
61 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2011

Good overall hotel with large rooms, which are difficult to find in many European hotels. Room was clean, although the carpet is just starting to show signs of wear. Bathroom was clean as well. Very good European-style breakfast (yogurt, cold meats, cheese, bread, etc) and also featured cold cereal and scrambled eggs. One compliant about the breakfast...they have the coffee machines which allow you to select the type of coffee you want. The problem with the machines is that the coffee is just plain awful.

Easy access to Venice on bus 4L which takes about 15 mins...bus stops very close to the hotel. Parking is very, very limited.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank JMM1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2011

The stafff was very helpful and friendly. The room was very nice and clean. The breakfast included a full-selection buffet in a nice dining room. The Mestre train station and Venice are each 10 minutes away via an inexpensive public bus with a bus stop in front of the hotel. You can purchase bus tickets at the hotel desk. If you plan to tour Venice, the 1 or 2 day bus pass is best (it includes regular buses and water buses, which you'll probably want unless you have a lot of time to spend walking around Venice). The price was very reasonable (we paid 89 euro/night total including taxes).

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank ww6721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
monterrey
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2011

The hotel staff has an excellent attitude, helpful and attentive. The location is great for day trips to and from Venice.

Room Tip: get a double, these rooms are a little bigger than singles.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank capiwarnholtz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mestre hotels
0.0 mi away
Quality Hotel Delfino Venezia Mestre
0.5 mi away
Hotel Villa Costanza
Hotel Villa Costanza
#2 of 58 in Mestre
4.5 of 5 bubbles 696 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Tritone
Hotel Tritone
#9 of 58 in Mestre
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Bologna - Mestre Station
2.1 mi away
Smart Hotel Holiday
Smart Hotel Holiday
#15 of 58 in Mestre
4.0 of 5 bubbles 606 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Plaza
Hotel Plaza
#19 of 58 in Mestre
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,007 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ambasciatori Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ambasciatori Hotel

Property: Ambasciatori Hotel
Address: Corso del Popolo 221, 30172, Mestre, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Mestre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in Mestre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Ambasciatori Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ambasciatori Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ambasciatori Hotel Mestre
Ambasciatori Hotel Province Of Venice/Mestre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing