We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New Year in Venice”
Review of Ambasciatori Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ambasciatori Hotel
Ranked #36 of 58 Hotels in Mestre
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“New Year in Venice”
Reviewed 5 January 2014 via mobile

Everything was fine, except the poor breakfast (no vegetables, only one tipe of bread and cheese, no boiled eggs) and the air conditioning which was not working properly.
The staff was kind enough to help us with all the needed information.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Andrei T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,024 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    125
    387
    291
    109
    112
See reviews for
206
526
33
91
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cleckheaton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2013

hotel room basic but clean. Out of main tourist area but transportation was simple and 12hr card gave good value for money. Room could have been improved with Tea/Coffee making facilities. Cleaning en-suite could have been better. Breakfast ok but dinner menu was poor selection and wine expensive for quality. Limited number of restaurants in local area. Staff were helpful and polite.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tony h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Mestre hotels

Melun, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2013

The hotel is a modern building but the inside is very old fashion (nicely I mean).

First night in a blue room and a leak at midnight. Bad night even if a temporay repair was made, we heard the water all night long.
Next morning, changing room, no question. We enter a red room, as nice as the first one, but without the leak. We spent a quiet night but in a cold atmosphere,

Good price but we couldn't visit the rest of the hotel which was under some renovation. We had to go the the Delfino, hotel, next door, the have breakfast, quite hard on a cold morning but....

Nice journey anyway but verify there(s not works in the hotel before booking !

Room Tip: even the smalest rooms are nice, we had the 512 and the 312, with enought space for 2 and a nice bat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Laetitia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
146 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2013

We slept here one night during our visit to Venice. It is very conveniently located - public bus picks you up in front of the hotel and costs 1.30 EUR one way to Venice (10-15 minutes drive).
Room was nice, had safe and minibar (only water inside). Toilet was clean, included towels and toiletries.
Breakfast was in next-door hotel (Delfino) due to renovations and it was rather poor. All things (salami, cheese, spreads) were of rather low quality, but for this price, we do not complain.
If it wasn't categorized in 4 stars, it would be a decent and cheap hotel. Now it still is, but you might get higher expectations out of their category.

Room Tip: We first got room in 5th floor and it looked rather old. There were some workmen tools inside (renov...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sulcslo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenninghall
Level Contributor
90 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2013

Looks grand, but rather dated indside .

Rooms comfortable enough,

Beakfast was rather poor.

Overall, reasonable value for money, would not choose to return .

However, Very convenient for bus direct to Venice

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NorfolkJohnny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 2 night recently. The hotel is clean, staff are very helpful.
Traditional setup rather than modern - no kettle in room but all other facilities like minibar and safe available. We also got had nice welcome drinks. Breakfast was somewhat lacking but hey on a budget, you cant complain. There is a big supermarket next door which is very helpful!
Bus number 4 departing from the opposite side of street will take you directly to Venice - they sell tickets in the hotel - which was very helpful.
We were flying back from traviso airport and hadn't realised the last bus leaves Mestre at 7.50 pm £10/person - otherwise the only other way is taxi (approx £70). although we were told we could purchase tickets at the tabbachi - we found out that its easiest bought at the Mestre railwat station.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carpe_diem_naz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
55 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2013

We stayed 2 nights at this hotel from Mon 18th - Wed 20th Nov and used as a base for Venice. Our room was very comfortable although more of a traditional style than modern, but it was nice and very clean, good bathroom too. Only problem we had was inconsiderate guests in the room above that had their TV on loud in the early hours and could hear them talking amongst other things! Staff were friendly, rest of hotel ok but dining room very dated. Breakfast wasn't very good. Choice of cereals, juices, croissants and coffee but continental breakfast style of cheese, meats etc with awful scrambled eggs and bacon. The eggs tasted like rubber and the bacon was the streaky substitute you tend to get when abroad, it isn't really bacon! I just stuck to cereal and a croissant as couldn't eat anything else and that's saying a lot as i'm really not fussy, so it must have been bad! The area of Mestre itself where this hotel is located isn't anything really to shout about as there isn't that much there, although it is nice enough. There is a Pam supermarket near the hotel where you can buy snacks etc and we found a couple of nice restaurants, the 1st one is near the hotel and called Ristorantino da Carla. If you turn right out of the hotel and walk down past the supermarket and then a bed & mattress shop on the corner, turn down that street and you'll immediately see this little restaurant on the left. The food was simple but cooked nicely and the service excellent and very personal. The other restaurant was in the centre of Mestre itself. If you come out of your hotel and turn right, keep walking to the end of that road (10 mins or so) and turn left at the bottom which takes you into the shopping centre. Behind the multi level shopping centre you see, there is a large square full of shops behind it with bars and so on as well. The restaurant is behind the shops and bars that face you as soon as you walk onto the square, behind a bar that is all lit up in blue (can't remember the name). The restaurant is called Ai Veterani. The food was wonderful, very nicely cooked and delicious! Service was also friendly and excellent. This restaurant I have since learned has bad reviews on here, but the most recent review is from April! So all I can say is to ignore these as they've obviously done something about it, it's lovely. We always walked to the train station which is 10-15 mins away and got the train straight onto the island of Venice. Others have said they caught a bus outside the hotel? We never did this and a little confused how this works as the only way we knew of getting onto the island was by using the train, we weren't aware of a road leading onto it. All in a all, an okay hotel, but if I ever return to Venice I will find a hotel on the island itself as it would make things easier and save on all the travelling, so it's worth paying a little extra for.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KirstyBelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mestre hotels
0.0 mi away
Quality Hotel Delfino Venezia Mestre
0.5 mi away
Hotel Villa Costanza
Hotel Villa Costanza
#2 of 58 in Mestre
4.5 of 5 bubbles 711 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Tritone
Hotel Tritone
#8 of 58 in Mestre
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Best Western Hotel Bologna
2.1 mi away
Smart Hotel Holiday
Smart Hotel Holiday
#14 of 58 in Mestre
4.0 of 5 bubbles 614 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Plaza
Hotel Plaza
#17 of 58 in Mestre
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,028 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ambasciatori Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ambasciatori Hotel

Property: Ambasciatori Hotel
Address: Corso del Popolo 221, 30172, Mestre, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Mestre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in Mestre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Ambasciatori Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ambasciatori Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ambasciatori Hotel Mestre
Ambasciatori Hotel Province Of Venice/Mestre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing