We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Ambasciatori
Nearby Hotels
US$216
US$176
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Regit(Mestre)
US$92
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$139
US$92
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Plaza(Mestre)
US$170
US$142
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$122
US$117
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$142
US$122
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Antony Hotel(Mestre)
US$145
US$115
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Elite Hotel(Mestre)
US$162
US$134
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$189
US$177
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kappa Hotel(Mestre)(Great Value!)
US$102
US$72
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,150)
Filter reviews
1,151 results
Traveller rating
137
429
330
123
132
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
137
429
330
123
132
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe busacross the roadlarge supermarketpam supermarketthe hotel receptiondouble roombuy the ticketsvenice islandeuros returnvisiting venicepublic transportwater busesgrand canalten minutesshort staytakes about minutesper person
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
375 - 380 of 1,151 reviews
Reviewed 22 March 2014 via mobile

We had a pleasant stay at the hotel It was clean the staff were helpful usually we don't eat at hotels for dinner but we had no choice as the train was late and didn't get to mestre until the evening and had a awful train journey so we had dinner at the hotel the food took forever to come to the table I had pork it was over done and tough the breakfast wasn't good they didn't even have toast

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Kirsty020891
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Having just stayed 3 nights at this hotel we find a lot of the comments unfair . The reception staff were all very helpful spoke enough English to help us with travel to Venice by bus ,passes for water buses local shopping taxis to restaurants and airport .Every member of staff we spoke to were friendly and polite.The room was on the first floor at the front but traffic noise wasn't a problem it was clean and modern no problem at all.The breakfast was the only let down .poor selection ,no bread other than rolls no toast scrambled egg that tasted like it was scrambled in the war tasteless orange juice and seemed to run out of dishes cutlery etc all the time.On the basis of the breakfast we did not eat in the restaurant at night.We were told about Sottovoce on via Ospedale a Pizza restaurant 15 eoru taxi drive away but brilliant food service and value even includind taxis.Round the corner from hotel is Ristorantino da Carla a must to avoid.Worst ever lasagne we have had .having paid in full and told greasy haired server it was very dry his response was "well the English put tomato ketchup on everything" !

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RoyandAvril
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Just spent 3 nights at this Hotel, it was clean and comfortable but most definatly not what i expect from a 4 star. It was a good place to use as a base to get around venice but i wouldnt want to spend more than a couple of nights here.
The rooms are clean but very dated and worn especially the bathrooms.
The staff wernt very friendly everything was an effort, when i spoke to reception about a travel card it was an effort to help me. Breakfast wasnt very appertising at all, the evening meals were ok a bit overpriced for what they were and most certanly did not resembal what is advertised on there website. We were one off only three couples in the restaurant the evening we ate in there and had to wait 20 mins to get a drink and 45 mins for any food. When the food did come out i asked for some grilled veg and i am almost certain they were frozen veg that had bben heated up. It does say on the menu in small print some products are frozen but when your paying on average 15 euros a course you do expect a little more.
The sister Hotel the Delfino next door did look smarter and you are able to eat in either hotel but when i asked about eating there i was told that the Ambasciatori was there main restaruant and the Delfino was more snacks.
If you want somewhere cheap and clean to rest your head for a night then stay here but for a weekend away as we did I would recommend finding somewhere else.

Room Tip: Try not to get a room on the right as there is a building site next door
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rebecca C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014

The hotel is a 15 minute walk from the main train station in Mestre. We stayed in a clean, good sized room with a "king" bed (2 singles pushed together). There is a bus in front of the hotel which runs directly to Venice every few minutes for around 2.60 euro return, but this is where all positivity ends for this hotel.

We checked into the hotel, dropped our bags off and took the elevator down to the lobby where it stopped working halfway. Luckily another man in the tiny 3 person elevator had the phone number of the owner and managed to call them. It would have been much longer than a 20 minute wait if he didn't. They managed to open the lift between the floors and we jumped out. Not a single apology, or "are you ok".

The bed is quite dated and the pillows are harder than any I ever could've imagined existed. We ended up sleeping on our coats.

The hotel claims to be a 4 star hotel but has no tea making facilities or mini bar in the room. The "free Wi-fi" also barely worked in the room. Most impressive was the unprofessionalism of the staff. Unfriendly, no eye contact when talking to you.

If you're thinking about staying here, don't. You will get better value for your money somewhere else.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank quincale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014

I found a great deal just two weeks before my trip to Venice during Carnival, so I didn't have any expectations. Is just 10 minutes away from the airport shuttle and train station, right across the street is the bus stop for Venice, and it's 15-20 minutes away from the bus stop in Venice. Great service, very kind people at the hotel. Very nice rooms, delicious breakfast, and tickets for VeneziaUnica (which works for water transportation, bus and People Mover) are sold at the front desk.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank tichyeia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews