We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location.”
Review of Hotel Ambasciatori

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Ambasciatori
Ranked #39 of 58 Hotels in Mestre
Reviewed 20 August 2014

We arrived into Mestre from Rome by train. The hotel was just a 10 minute walk away from the station. We were checked in efficiently and our room was clean and cool. We also had complimentary WiFi.
Getting into Venice is a 10 minute bus ride away and you can buy the tickets from the reception desk, the bus stop is opposite the hotel (number 4),
We also bought the bus and boat ticket which was 20 Euro per ticket. This was great value and we used it all day long.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Collie0831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,122)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

326 - 332 of 1,122 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2014

Stayed at the above hotel 30th. July - 1St. Aug. on a Globus 21 day tour of Europe. There was 34 people on the tour and I did not hear one word from any of the group that was complimentary of the hotel.
The rooms are damp and smell, ours stank of smoke, they moved us to another room that was just as damp. The manager was never available and the food in the resteurant was a complete disgrace. The hotel need a complete upgrading, its old and shows it.
This was by far the worst hotel on our tour and is nowhere near a four star, it barely makes a three. I have already contacted Globus to say if they continue to use this hotel they will start to lose customers. Globus is renouned for using quality hotels on there tours but this certainly is not.
If you want a quality hotel near Venice do not use this hotel

Room Tip: could not find a good room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank REPEAT24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

We stayed at this hotel on two separate occasions. The first time was ok - we had no issues. The second time, however, (5 days later....) we were taken to an air conditioned room with no air conditioning. When we asked about the air conditioning, the lady at the desk proceeded to tell us multiple times about how to turn the power in the room on (which wasn't the problem at all....) she seemed really bothered by the fact that we asked for a new room and was adamant that all their rooms were air conditioned - this one was not! For the "premium" internet, you pay 3 Euro per device and it works for 24 hours. I don't think that the internet worked at all, even after paying for "premium service". Don't waste your time or money on this place!

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jenninottawa77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

We stayed for 3 days prior to our cruise and found the hotel well placed for the town centre of Mestre and the bus stop to Venice was opposite the hotel which ran every 10 minutes,
The hotel was classed as 4 star , sorry but no way, It was so basic there were no bedside cupboards just tiny tables in fact there were no drawers and no wardrobe just a hanging rail and 2 places underneath to put your cases , A very boring room even the t,v, (which we never used) was not hanging straight. The breakfast was very basic , not even any toast so you could forget sausages and fried eggs. To finish the hotel had very friendly staff;

Room Tip: it does not look good from the outside and when you go to use the lift , (miniscule) it gives you an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank shirleymt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

We had a family room. It was spacious but a bit tired. The air con was poor and dusty under the beds. The bathroom light went during our stay and was replaced in 10 minutes. Breakfast was continental with scrambled egg and bacon. Some beans tomato or mushrooms could have just helped with making it appealing. Fab supermarket next door and bus into Venice on the doorstep

Stayed: August 2014
3  Thank Claire H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Although we booked the Ambasciatori Hotel we actually stayed in the sister hotel - Delfino next door. Our room was clean and spacious and the staff were polite.
The hotel is well located with a frequent bus service to Venice running from just outside with tickets for sale in the hotel however, there were very limited options for dinner in terms of local restaurants unless we went into Venice.
The hotel restaurant choices weren't very child friendly although they did offer the option of a spaghetti dish. Breakfast was good with lots of seating and choice and everything well stocked.
Overall good for a short stay and for use as a base to explore Venice whilst escaping the crowds.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ReluctantTraveller01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

pluses: Nice and clean rooms; very well placed (next to the bus station and close enough to the train station - 10 minutes walk);

minuses: poor WiFi connection in some parts of the hotel and restaurant;

Room Tip: Higher floor have less street noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Sorin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mestre hotels
0 mi away
Quality Hotel Delfino Venezia Mestre
0.5 mi away
Hotel Villa Costanza
Hotel Villa Costanza
#2 of 58 in Mestre
793 reviews
2.1 mi away
Smart Hotel Holiday
Smart Hotel Holiday
#11 of 58 in Mestre
750 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Tritone
Hotel Tritone
#7 of 58 in Mestre
1,413 reviews
0.4 mi away
NH Laguna Palace
NH Laguna Palace
#13 of 58 in Mestre
2,498 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Hotel Bologna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ambasciatori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ambasciatori

Address: Corso del Popolo 221, 30172, Mestre, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Mestre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Luxury Hotel in Mestre
Price Range: £34 - £138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Ambasciatori 4*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Ambasciatori Mestre is a stroll from Mestre train station and few minutes drive to Venice Piazzale Roma. It is a perfect place for both a city break or a longer stay. Hotel Restaurant's speciality is local cuisine, international cuisine on demand. Bar has a full list of cocktails, served in the elegant lounge. Conference hall and meeting room are equipped with up-to-date communications facilities. Fitness center is equipped with gym's modern cardio-fitness equipment. The hotel provides a private parking on payment (limited car spaces, not-bookable) or a conventioned garage. The hotel is served by lifts (elevators), shared spaces and rooms have air conditioning and heating. Rooms are Non-smoking and soundproof. All the rooms are equipped with minibar, TV with satellite channels, telephone, safety deposit box. WiFi broadband connection is available. Room service and buffet breakfast are included. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, LoveHolidays, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Ambasciatori reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ambasciatori Hotel Mestre
Hotel Ambasciatori Province Of Venice/Mestre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing