We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Solid choice near Marco Polo Airport”
Review of Antony Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Antony Hotel
Ranked #19 of 58 Hotels in Mestre
Reviewed 11 September 2011

Our family of 2 adults and 2 kids (ages 9 and 11) stayed here for one night prior to an early-morning departure from Marco Polo airport. We were able to take the city bus ACTV #5 to a nearby stop (approx. 100 feet to hotel). The hotel was contemporary and comfortable, with all expected modern conveniences. We ate a very good dinner in the hotel restaurant but departed prior to breakfast. Airport shuttle was convenient and on-time. Other than the small issue of a slippery tub, the room, hotel and personnel were all very good. I would recommend it highly for anyone in-transit to/from the airport.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christopher S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,508)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

757 - 763 of 1,508 reviews

Reviewed 10 September 2011

We stayed at this hotel in August'11 and found it to be very modern, clean and comfortable. The breakfast was very nice, lots of variety (continental style). The staff was pleasant too. We loved the location of the hotel since you just had to walk a short distance to take the bus to venice. It's located in a nice quite area too..The hotel did have a shuttle but it wasn't free..

I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Venice.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ND1803
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2011

Husband and I stayed here recently for a 1 night pre-cruise. I booked their online pre-cruise package that included the shuttle from the airport to hotel. Not sure if it would have been cheaper to just book the room and pay for shuttle separately. The hotel was very clean, staff very friendly and helpful. We found the beds, (we were put in a room with oversized twin beds...not sure if that's all that is available or not) very comfortable. Our bathroom did have some type of very small ants. I think, due to the design of the shower, which is a nice size by the way, the moisture in attracts them. I wouldn't call it an invasion(probably saw a total of 15), but it was enough for me not to walk barefoot. The floors are all bare concrete-type material. The automatic window shades were very convenient. The free breakfast was both visually lovely and delicious as well. The hotel is just a couple of blocks from the bus to Venice. We were not planning on going into Venice this first night since our cruise was docked there for 2 days later in the week but we both had enough energy to take the bus to Venice for a few hours. It was an easy do for our purposes. I would say anyone needing a pre or post cruise hotel, you will not be disappointed staying here. If you are, however, going to Venice for a vacation, it would serve you better staying in Venice and pay the higher prices there for the convenience. It was not worth us lugging suitcases through the City to a hotel for one night, then dragging them back to the dock to embark. That's why I chose to stay close to the airport. Also, the hotel provides transportation right up to the cruise terminal where the buses are not allowed. This was also included in our hotel package but it was 4 euro pp otherwise. We will certainly stay in this hotel again should our travels allow us to return to Venice!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kim_OK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2011

Just ok! For one night close to Venice, whilst some rooms appear to have been refurbished, the one we had was not and desperately needs to.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mikimotto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2011

The rooms here are quite large by European standards, clean and with a nicely modeled bathroom. Breakfast was a nice mix of continental (lots of choices) and a few hot choices. We came with kids (6 and 3) and found the staff very attentive and accommodating. Several tour groups using the hotel the night before cruises, though we booked on our own. Use the transfer service to the port - at 4 Euro per person it's a good deal. Airport to hotel cost us just under 20 Euro, but that was four people and three large bags. Would definitely stay here again. Hotel has parking lot and would be convenient for those arriving in Venice by car as well.

For kids, there is a small outdoor play area (best for toddlers) and an indoor playroom with toddler oriented toys next to the restaurant.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tonyfern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2011

The Antony Hotel was very helpful for showing us the local bus stop and getting us to Venice for the day. They have a Very good breakfast, but the dinning room closes right after dinner so you can't eat late.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cross303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2011

Me and my other half decided to book this hotel mainly because of its close proximty to the airport, but also because of the excellent reviews that it had been given by previous trip advisors. On this occassion tho, i wish i'd ignored these.
I had the worst nights sleep here of our entire 2 week holiday. The high tech air con panel in the room is illuminated in blue, which you obvioulsy don't notice during the day. However at night this constant blue glow from in the corner of the room kept me awake; it cannot be dimmed or turned off and the panel cannot be covered with something as it is touch sensitive. Also constant road noise all night (our room was on the 5th floor at the front of the hotel). And finally, just as i'd managed to drop off to sleep in the morning, i was woken by the entrance hall lights automatically coming on in the room! Even if you turned them off, which we did, they would still periodically come back on. I can only assume these are to act as some sort of "alarm clock"?! Highly annoying and unneccessary.
My other half is a heavy sleeper and managed to sleep thru all of this(!). However if you're a light sleeper like me, and are after a quiet restful nights sleep the day before your flight back home, then do not stay here. A real shame, as the hotel itself and the reception staff, were first class.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SusieSue27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mestre
1.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Venice Mestre San Giuliano
1.6 mi away
Best Western Titian Inn Hotel Venice Airport
3.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Quid Hotel Venice Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Novotel Venezia Mestre
Novotel Venezia Mestre
#158 of 384 in Venice
2,147 reviews
3.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Hotel Bologna
4.4 mi away
Antony Palace Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Antony Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Antony Hotel

Address: Via Orlanda 182, 30173, Mestre, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Mestre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Mestre
#11 Business Hotel in Mestre
#14 Family Hotel in Mestre
#18 Romantic Hotel in Mestre
Price Range: £62 - £234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Antony Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Antony Hotel is located 3 minutes from Venice Marco Polo Airport and 10 minutes from Piazzale Roma and the port of Venice. Ideal for families and stay pre / post-cruise offers 114 guest rooms with free Wi-Fi access.The family rooms with 2 double beds can accommodate up to 4 adults and 1 baby cot. Children under 14 years stay free in the family rooms with 2 adulti.Le rooms with Venetian views and offer the unique possibility of a splendid panoramic view over the city of Venice and its lagoon. Each room has individually controlled air conditioning, heating, free internet Wi-Fi, minibar, safe, writing desk, LCD TV-TV, private bathroom with shower or bathtub, toiletries, hair dryer, electronic key, kettle for tea / coffee , blackout curtains, carpeting or flooring resin anti-allergic, armadio.La full breakfast buffet with hot and cold dishes is included in the room rate. A pizzeria / restaurant of 200 seats is available for dinner. 2 Vending machines are available 24 hours in the lobby, along with a bar.Il hotel shuttle bus service to and from the airport Marco Polo, Venice, Piazzale Roma and the Port is available daily upon request. In addition, the public bus stop from / to Venice and the airport is just 2 minutes walk from the hotel. Tickets for the transport pubblicopossono be purchased at the front desk is available 24 hours and can speak English, Spanish, German, French and Italian. For younger guests, the hotel offers an indoor playroom and outdoor play area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, LoveHolidays, Agoda, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Lastminute, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Antony Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antony Hotel Mestre
Antony Hotel Province Of Venice/Mestre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing