We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average hotel, excellent service” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Antony Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Antony Hotel
Ranked #17 of 58 Hotels in Mestre
Kastela, Croatia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Average hotel, excellent service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2012

I don't like room decorations, looked very out-dated. Our room (family room) didn't looked modern like photos on internet. However I would still recommend this hotel since it has very good price/performance ratio and very kind staff, especially waiter in bar who prepared us diner before restaurant working hours.
Hotel is 5 min. from piazalle di Roma with car, parking is free, wireless free (on my MAC it was not working), pets are staying for free.
Breakfast is very good, with excellent variety (ok 1 extra cheese type would be great).
Only problem was that there is no additional 220V plug in room to charge your cell phone. Only 1 in toilet or you need to switch off TV.
Bed in family room was to small (140cm), and too hard.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Sara_DZ17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sogedin-Hotels, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Antony Hotel, responded to this review, 10 January 2012
Dear Sir,

thanks for posting your review. We are glad you can recommend our price/performance ratio and the quality of our service and our staff! We are sorry if your room wasn't as good as you expected. We are currently working on this and we will be soon able to offer new family rooms with larger beds and more electrical outlets.

We wish you a great 2012 and hope we will see you again on your next trip to Venice!

Kind Regards,

Antony Hotel staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,353 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    465
    571
    203
    65
    49
See reviews for
446
495
45
81
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (179)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2011

Very clean includes buffet breakfast friendly staff shuttle service from airport and cruise port
Reasonable price.
Highly recommend.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sogedin-Hotels, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Antony Hotel, responded to this review, 10 January 2012
Thank You! We're happy you enjoyed your stay! You can stay in touch with us by liking our facebook page or following Sogedin Hotels on twitter!

Best Regards,

Antony Hotel staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2011

Our flight out of Venice Marco Polo Airport was cancelled back to Amsterdam Schipol so KLM kindly put us up in the Antony Hotel for the night. Myself and my partner had had a very stressful day and thankfully was ended up in a very nice hotel with superb staff.

KLM unfortunately had to change our flights twice due to weather conditions in Amsterdam, the hotel staff on reception managed this for us and kept us up to date which was highly appreciated.

Our room was superb (602), with a view looking out over the Venice Bay to Venice itself. A very modern hotel, our room had dimmer switches, a modern flat screen TV with a choice of English, German and Italian TV channels, a very clean and modern bathroom, a great little room for an overnight stay.

We weren't there long enough to sample much more of the hotel as we arrived around 7pm on the night and were back at the airport for 10am. However we were highly impressed during our time there. It's very close to Marco Polo Airport, so if you're looking for a good hotel for an overnight stop we highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 9gc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2011

We stayed at this hotel as an inclusive one night pre cruise prior to sailing on Azamara Quest.

Hotel is in good location for travelling from the airport and to the cruise port - 10/15 minutes in each direction.

Found the staff helpful and courteous.

Hotel adequate but basic - we had a room on the 1st floor with no tea and coffee making facilities. Understand that other rooms allocated to our fellow passengers had better facilities.

Ate Dinner in the Hotel Restaurant - very expensive and the lamb chops were inedible. Eating at the Pizza Restaurant would have been a better option.

Breakfast was adequate.

Overall - adequate but not a hotel I would stay in by choice.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank judithw5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, Italy
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2011

When we come back to Venice we will definitely be staying here again.(we saved the coordinates into our GPS) 75euro/night got us a very modern, clean and quite room which included wifi and American style buffet breakfast. Hotel is located 5 minute walk of bus stop which drops you off 10minutes later at Piazzle Roma. The staff was friendly and extremely helpful in guiding us with the best value for our transportation options.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lilgurl25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
35 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2011

We stayed here as a pre-cruise hotel. The hotel was fine, but may be getting a little tired. It is out of town but for one night it is ok. We were able to get a bus to St Marco which took about 20 - 30 mins.

We did not dine here but went to the pizza bar across the road, which judging from the comments of the other guests, it was a good decision. Breakfast was plentiful but the staff had difficulty coping with the large numbers who were there.

We had wi-fi which was fine once connected but the staff were not overly helpful.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank vouk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
92 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2011

Our group of 8 stayed at this hotel, post cruise, for 2 nights in late September 2011. It was our first stay in a European hotel and were warned that the rooms are not as plush as comparable American 4-star hotels. We stayed in a freshly redecorated room roadside on the sixth floor. The contemporary room and bath were spacious, clean, quiet and the bed was very comfortable. The breakfast area was very pleasant with a wide variety of tasty hot and cold food choices. The hotel is conveniently located ½ block from the bus stop; about a 20 minute trip to Venice and less than 10 minutes to the Marco Polo airport. Their shuttle van service was convenient but unable to accommodate our entire group with all our luggage in one trip. Be advised that shuttle reservations are required and are first come/ first served. All electric receptacle’s in the room were 220v, and the hotel was unable to provide me with a 110v adapter, so I couldn’t recharge my laptop battery during our stay. They did offer to charge my battery at the reception desk. I will definitely bring an adapter with me the next time in Europe. The Antony Hotel is good value and we would definately stay again.

Room Tip: I heard that the rooms in the rear of the hotel have a much better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank juddann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mestre hotels
1.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Venice Mestre San Giuliano
3.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Bologna - Mestre Station
4.2 mi away
Villa Barbarich
Villa Barbarich
#1 of 58 in Mestre
5.0 of 5 bubbles 371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Hotel Villa Costanza
Hotel Villa Costanza
#2 of 58 in Mestre
4.5 of 5 bubbles 685 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hotel Plaza
Hotel Plaza
#18 of 58 in Mestre
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,973 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hotel Tritone
Hotel Tritone
#10 of 58 in Mestre
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Antony Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Antony Hotel

Property: Antony Hotel
Address: Via Orlanda 182, 30173, Mestre, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Mestre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Mestre
#11 Business Hotel in Mestre
#14 Family Hotel in Mestre
#18 Romantic Hotel in Mestre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Antony Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Antony Hotel is located 3 minutes from Venice Marco Polo Airport and 10 minutes from Piazzale Roma and the port of Venice. Ideal for families and stay pre / post-cruise offers 114 guest rooms with free Wi-Fi access.The family rooms with 2 double beds can accommodate up to 4 adults and 1 baby cot. Children under 14 years stay free in the family rooms with 2 adulti.Le rooms with Venetian views and offer the unique possibility of a splendid panoramic view over the city of Venice and its lagoon. Each room has individually controlled air conditioning, heating, free internet Wi-Fi, minibar, safe, writing desk, LCD TV-TV, private bathroom with shower or bathtub, toiletries, hair dryer, electronic key, kettle for tea / coffee , blackout curtains, carpeting or flooring resin anti-allergic, armadio.La full breakfast buffet with hot and cold dishes is included in the room rate. A pizzeria / restaurant of 200 seats is available for dinner. 2 Vending machines are available 24 hours in the lobby, along with a bar.Il hotel shuttle bus service to and from the airport Marco Polo, Venice, Piazzale Roma and the Port is available daily upon request. In addition, the public bus stop from / to Venice and the airport is just 2 minutes walk from the hotel. Tickets for the transport pubblicopossono be purchased at the front desk is available 24 hours and can speak English, Spanish, German, French and Italian. For younger guests, the hotel offers an indoor playroom and outdoor play area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Odigeo and TravelUp so you can book your Antony Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antony Hotel Mestre
Antony Hotel Province Of Venice/Mestre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing