We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Antony Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Antony Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Antony Hotel
Ranked #18 of 58 Hotels in Mestre
Gold Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Antony Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2012

Great hotel,near Marco Polo airport in Venice.Public transport at the door.Clean,confortable and free WI-FI.Excellent breakfast that was included in room price.Good value for money.Bed was very comfortable and while room was not very large it had everything you need for great stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jas130849
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sogedin-Hotels, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Antony Hotel, responded to this review, 27 September 2012
Dear Customer,

thank you very much for sharing your positive review about our hotel! We would love to have you back with us on your next trip to Venice. Don't forget to like our facebook page Antony Hotel**** - Venice Mestre.

Kind Regards

Antony Hotel staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,352 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    465
    571
    202
    65
    49
See reviews for
446
494
45
81
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (179)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Launceston, Australia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2012

As far as being convenient to Venice this is fairly good. On entering the hotel the foyer is impressing. Rooms were roomy, clean and modern. It was a quiet location. We were on a group tour so got to see other rooms which were basically the same - minor differences. Meals were good with plenty to chose from. No free wifi. Is convenient to trains.

Room Tip: Room overlooking Venice are probably quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank denisejackie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sogedin-Hotels, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Antony Hotel, responded to this review, 27 September 2012
Dear Sir, thank you very much for your review. We are happy you liked our hotel and its location. We just want to say that we do have free wi-fi in the whole building.

Thank you very much


Antony Hotel staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2012

Antony hotel is in Mestre, only a short hop to Venice. The hotel is modern, clean, welcoming with a great breakfast buffet and very ggod restaurant. Staff very helpful and polite. We were 6 adults and 2 babies, we were well looked after and can highly recommend this hotel for a short or longer stay

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Francochips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sogedin-Hotels, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Antony Hotel, responded to this review, 24 September 2012
Dear Sir

thank you very very much for your kind words! We are glad your family and your friends enjoyed the stay at our hotel and we look forward to seeing you back here on your next trip to Venice!

Keep in touch with us via our Facebook page Antony Hotel**** - Venice Mestre !

Kind Regards

Antony Hotel staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edison, New Jersey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2012

My wife and I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights the 3th and 4th of September to see beautiful Venice. We had a room on the 6th floor which was very clean and comfortable. The breakfasts were excellent (both hot and cold) and provided pastries, toast, eggs, yoghurt, cereals, great coffees, teas, juices, etc. We were picked up by the hotel shuttle bus from the airport and were not even charged 4 euros for the service. All the staff were friendly and helpful especially the slim lady at the front desk. The room was very clean and the beds very comfortable but the pillows were flat. The bathroom was very modern and excellent. The public bus comes often and within 15 min one can reach Venice. Except for a pizzeria, there are no good restaurants nearby but we always had our meals in Venice and not near the hotel. We definitely recommend this hotel for those who want easy access to Venice without paying for over priced hotels in Venice itself.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank uashingishu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sogedin-Hotels, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Antony Hotel, responded to this review, 27 September 2012
Dear Customer

thank you so much for sharing your positive experience at our hotel here on tripadvisor!

We would love to have you back here on your next trip to Venice!

Don't forget to like our Facebook page Antony Hotel**** - Venice Mestre so we can keep in touch..


kind regards

Antony Hotel staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2012

Hotel was in mestra on the main road,
Good 15 minute bus ride to Venice,small town with a few shops,
Hotel room was adequate for a short stay no more then,2-3 nights
As Venice very beatifull and romantic city but quite commercial
don't need passes as you can walk around Venice and explore,
Over one bridge to the next.

Room Tip: Lower floor if you are a smoker as we where on the sixth floor as there are no balconies. If you ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Miriam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sogedin-Hotels, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Antony Hotel, responded to this review, 24 September 2012
Dear Miriam

thank you very much for your review. We are happy you liked your room and our hotel!

Keep in touch with us via Facebook by liking our page Antony Hotel**** - Venice Mestre .

Thank you

ciao!

Antony Hotel staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaiserlautern, Rheinland-Pfalz, Germany
Level Contributor
69 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2012

This hotel is a must if you are planning to come visit Venice!!!!! It was beautiful and the staff were so helpful! I would highly recommend upgrading to the lagoon-view room as the view is well worth it at night when Venice is all lit up! The breakfast is also wonderful with lots of variety. The staff are always willing to help, and the hotel even has its own shuttle to and from the Center of Venice main for just four euros. The rooms were spacious, and the rain shower in the bathroom was fantastic! The beds were so comfortable, and the AC in the room was just the cherry on top as it is very rare to find it in Europe. This place is an absolute must!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Janee D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sogedin V, Direttore at Antony Hotel, responded to this review, 18 September 2012
Dear Janee,

thank you very very much for writing these beautiful words! We really hope you will have good memories from your trip to Venice and we look forward to having you back with us!

We would love for you to share with us your pictures on our facebook page so don't hesitate to join us by searching Antony Hotel**** - Venice Mestre !


Thank you once again

Warm Regards

Annna Mazzolin
Antony Hotel manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2012

The executive room with a city view we stayed at was very comfortable, spacious and well furnished. We used the hotel shuttle to get to the airport, which is very close. There are few places to walk to around the hotel, but otherwise you'll need a taxi to go into the Piazza le Roma (will cost about 25 Euros from or to the hotel there).

Room Tip: Booked an executive room with city view. The view was beautiful & the room spacious and very com...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Itanin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sogedin V, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Antony Hotel, responded to this review, 14 September 2012
Dear Itanin

it's great for us to read your review. We are glad you liked our hotel and our Venice View rooms! We suggest all our guests to use our shuttle bus service also to get into town. It cost 4 euros per person, per way so it is way cheaper than a taxi. Otherwise the public bus number 5 stops just a few minutes walking from the hotel and runs every 20 minutes to Venice and back and it takes 15 minutes maximum to get there.


Thank You very much

Antony Hotel staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mestre
1.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Venice Mestre San Giuliano
3.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Bologna - Mestre Station
4.2 mi away
Villa Barbarich
Villa Barbarich
#1 of 58 in Mestre
5.0 of 5 bubbles 368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Hotel Villa Costanza
Hotel Villa Costanza
#2 of 58 in Mestre
4.5 of 5 bubbles 685 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hotel Plaza
Hotel Plaza
#17 of 58 in Mestre
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,965 reviews
4.4 mi away
Antony Palace Hotel
Antony Palace Hotel
#1 of 2 in Marcon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 919 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Antony Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Antony Hotel

Property: Antony Hotel
Address: Via Orlanda 182, 30173, Mestre, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Mestre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Mestre
#11 Luxury Hotel in Mestre
#14 Family Hotel in Mestre
#18 Romantic Hotel in Mestre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Antony Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Antony Hotel is located 3 minutes from Venice Marco Polo Airport and 10 minutes from Piazzale Roma and the port of Venice. Ideal for families and stay pre / post-cruise offers 114 guest rooms with free Wi-Fi access.The family rooms with 2 double beds can accommodate up to 4 adults and 1 baby cot. Children under 14 years stay free in the family rooms with 2 adulti.Le rooms with Venetian views and offer the unique possibility of a splendid panoramic view over the city of Venice and its lagoon. Each room has individually controlled air conditioning, heating, free internet Wi-Fi, minibar, safe, writing desk, LCD TV-TV, private bathroom with shower or bathtub, toiletries, hair dryer, electronic key, kettle for tea / coffee , blackout curtains, carpeting or flooring resin anti-allergic, armadio.La full breakfast buffet with hot and cold dishes is included in the room rate. A pizzeria / restaurant of 200 seats is available for dinner. 2 Vending machines are available 24 hours in the lobby, along with a bar.Il hotel shuttle bus service to and from the airport Marco Polo, Venice, Piazzale Roma and the Port is available daily upon request. In addition, the public bus stop from / to Venice and the airport is just 2 minutes walk from the hotel. Tickets for the transport pubblicopossono be purchased at the front desk is available 24 hours and can speak English, Spanish, German, French and Italian. For younger guests, the hotel offers an indoor playroom and outdoor play area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, TravelUp and Hotels.com so you can book your Antony Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antony Hotel Mestre
Antony Hotel Province Of Venice/Mestre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing