We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wish we stayed longer!”
Review of Antony Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Antony Hotel
Ranked #19 of 58 Hotels in Mestre
ontario
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wish we stayed longer!”
Reviewed 19 November 2012 via mobile

This hotel is lovely! Although we only stayed one evening at the end of our cruise, our experience here was fabulous. A great ending to our vacation. The staff is really helpful and friendly...especially the young man at the front desk (sorry i forget his name). They provided our transfers (minimum fee) that were extremely prompt. Our room was large clean and comfortable! Very chic decor that we would have loved to enjoyed for a longer stay! Thank you for providing a clean, comfortable evening at a very reasonable cost. We hope to be back! Keep up the great work!

Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank loubu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sogedin-Hotels, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Antony Hotel, responded to this review, 22 November 2012
Dear Customer

thank you so much for choosing our hotel and for sharing your positive experience! We look forward to having you back here!

Warm Regards from the staff of Antony Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,403 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    480
    591
    211
    69
    52
See reviews for
468
509
45
84
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (183)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2012

We stayed at the Antony Hotel in October and November prior to and on return from a cruise from Venice. It is 5* quality in every respect, providing modern, attractive and very comfortable public areas and rooms at reasonable, competitive prices for this area. The breakfast buffet and dining room offers a wide choice of well-prepared food items appealing to all hotel guests of any nationality. It is an excellent location with easy, inexpensive access to the airport, cruise port, and for sight-seeing in Venice. All of the front-desk, food service and housekeeping staffs were most efficeient and especially friendly and helpful in meeting our needs and requests. We do not hesitate to recommend this hotel and we certainly will stay here on any return visits to Venice.

Room Tip: Rooms on upper (5th and 6th) floors were quiet and offered the best views of Venice
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MongoJay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sogedin-Hotels, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Antony Hotel, responded to this review, 6 November 2012
We are happy to read that your stay at our hotel was perfect and this make us so proud! Thank you so much for choosing Antony Hotel and we hope we will see you again soon!

Kind Regards

The staff of Antony Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Etoy, Switzerland
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2012

As a family of five, with young children, it is not easy to find family rooms in European hotels. This place not only has clean, comfortable rooms and excellent breakfasts, but offers free parking, inexpensive city transfers and a bus that is less than 15 minutes to downtown for just 1.3 Euro around the corner. Highly recommend this address.
This was a pre-cruise stay.

Room Tip: perhaps quieter in the back of the hotel, although traffic did not bother us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kira_65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sogedin-Hotels, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Antony Hotel, responded to this review, 6 November 2012
Thank you so much for sharing this review with tripadvisor community! As you said, we are the only hotel in Mestre offering large Family Rooms with 2 king-size beds and with enough room to add a baby cot too. Also, we are the only hotel offering a wonderful view of Venice city and lagoon.

We hope you and your family will soon be our guests again!

Warm Regards,

the staff of Antony Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Randburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2012

When we booked our cruise I started looking for a suitable hotel in Venice and Hotel Antony came so highly recommended so we decided to try them and we were not disappointed! They are not in the busy tourist part of Venice but out in Mestre but that really isn't a problem as they are on a bus route and even sell tickets at the reception for the municipal busses. The breakfasts are really great and my husband still says they have the best bacon and scrambled eggs he tasted while on holiday.The staff are friendly and efficient and go out of their way to assist in any way. On the morning of our cruise departure we were dropped right next to the check in line for the cruise ship.The day we left for home we were dropped at the airport. This shuttle service is all included in the hotel's pre and post cruise special. Really a good deal!

Room Tip: Specify the type of room you want - queen size bed or singles, and also request a view of the lagoon...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EddaNeil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sogedin-Hotels, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Antony Hotel, responded to this review, 6 November 2012
Dear Edda

thank you very much for posting this beautiful review of our hotel! It was a great pleasure having you as our guests and hopefully you will be back here soon to explore Venice!

Please keep in touch with us on our Facebook page - Antony Hotel****-Venice Mestre and share your photos and memories of your trip! :)

Warm Regards

the staff of Antony Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore
Level Contributor
146 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2012

We needed a hotel near the Marco Polo Airport in Venice, and chose this one for three reasons: it was close to the airport, it had its own shuttle bus to get to the airport, it had its own restaurant so we wouldn't have to leave the premises. The great surprise was the view. When you enter your hotel room, you must insert your key card into a slot in the wall near the door to turn on the electricity in the room. When you do, an electric window shade slowly rises to reveal a huge square window with a view across the lagoon right into Venice! And the bed was a godsend. After three weeks of sleeping in some sketchy beds across Italy, this bed was a miracle of comfort. And the shower was heavenly: a huge "rainforest" shower head with tons of hot water. We immediately jumped into the shower and stood under the deluge for minutes. The one negative was the restaurant. We happened to be there when tour buses arrived, and the waiter took our menus away and told us we only had two choices, we had to eat the tour bus menu. The restaurant was not staffed to so many people, and service became non-existent. And the tour bus fare was marginal at best, the worst meal we had in Italy.

Room Tip: Must get a room facing the Lagoon.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BillyKmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sogedin-Hotels, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Antony Hotel, responded to this review, 5 November 2012
Dear Customer

we are glad you had a good stay at our hotel and we want to thank you for "highlighting" the right things! However, we are extremely sorry for the problem at the restaurant. We are currently investigating the reasons of what happened and of what you've been told by the waiter. If there is anything we can do for you in order to compensate, please let us know.

Thank you so much and see you on your next trip to Venice!

the staff of Antony Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leesburg, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 October 2012

I stayed post cruise in this hotel they pick me up from cruiseport and toke me to
airport next day,room was update and clean specialy bathroom .service was very
good ,evrybody was friendly.there is a bus going to venice two block from the hotel

Room Tip: higher floor are nicer room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shirin399
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sogedin-Hotels, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Antony Hotel, responded to this review, 5 November 2012
Dear Shirin

thanks a lot for posting your review of our hotel! Don't hesitate to contact us directly next time you visit Venice and we will for sure have a special deal for you.

Kind Regards

the staff of Antony Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whangarei, New Zealand
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2012

We stayed two nights at Antony Hotel and it was pretty good. The room was large along with the bathroom, though we did have dinner there as we were on a tour and my samon had five bones in it and heaps of scales, but apart from that it was ok.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tami L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sogedin-Hotels, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Antony Hotel, responded to this review, 5 November 2012
Dear Tami

thank you very much for sharing your experience and posting this positive review of our hotel. We are sorry about the inconvenience with your salmon. Unfortunately we are not "inside" the food so we couldn't expect it to be that way but we will make sure we will have an even higher accurancy when choosing our fresh fish suppliers.

Kind Regards

the staff of Antony Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mestre hotels
3.3 mi away
Best Western Hotel Bologna
1.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Venice Mestre San Giuliano
3.3 mi away
Hotel Villa Costanza
Hotel Villa Costanza
#2 of 58 in Mestre
4.5 of 5 bubbles 713 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Villa Barbarich
Villa Barbarich
#1 of 58 in Mestre
5.0 of 5 bubbles 401 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hotel Tritone
Hotel Tritone
#9 of 58 in Mestre
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,261 reviews
3.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Quid Hotel Venice Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Antony Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Antony Hotel

Property: Antony Hotel
Address: Via Orlanda 182, 30173, Mestre, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Mestre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Mestre
#11 Luxury Hotel in Mestre
#14 Family Hotel in Mestre
#18 Romantic Hotel in Mestre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Antony Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Antony Hotel is located 3 minutes from Venice Marco Polo Airport and 10 minutes from Piazzale Roma and the port of Venice. Ideal for families and stay pre / post-cruise offers 114 guest rooms with free Wi-Fi access.The family rooms with 2 double beds can accommodate up to 4 adults and 1 baby cot. Children under 14 years stay free in the family rooms with 2 adulti.Le rooms with Venetian views and offer the unique possibility of a splendid panoramic view over the city of Venice and its lagoon. Each room has individually controlled air conditioning, heating, free internet Wi-Fi, minibar, safe, writing desk, LCD TV-TV, private bathroom with shower or bathtub, toiletries, hair dryer, electronic key, kettle for tea / coffee , blackout curtains, carpeting or flooring resin anti-allergic, armadio.La full breakfast buffet with hot and cold dishes is included in the room rate. A pizzeria / restaurant of 200 seats is available for dinner. 2 Vending machines are available 24 hours in the lobby, along with a bar.Il hotel shuttle bus service to and from the airport Marco Polo, Venice, Piazzale Roma and the Port is available daily upon request. In addition, the public bus stop from / to Venice and the airport is just 2 minutes walk from the hotel. Tickets for the transport pubblicopossono be purchased at the front desk is available 24 hours and can speak English, Spanish, German, French and Italian. For younger guests, the hotel offers an indoor playroom and outdoor play area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Booking.com, TravelUp, Lastminute, Agoda, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Antony Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antony Hotel Mestre
Antony Hotel Province Of Venice/Mestre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing