We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay!”
Review of Antony Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Antony Hotel
Ranked #19 of 58 Hotels in Mestre
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great stay!”
Reviewed 23 November 2013 via mobile

When I was searching for a place to stay in Venice I went through all the hotel reviews in tripadvisor and found out Antony Hotel from one of the reviews. I'd immediately booked for a double room and we reached Venice... I was not disappointed at all. The staff were great and accommodating. They helped us with the directions (bus to Venezia) since the hotel was quite far from the city. And good thing the hotel is selling bus/boat tickets they made it more easy for us. Another plus point to the staff, when our phones were running out of battery life they'd let us charge our phones in the reception area. The breakfast is superb. I love the donuts. The room is really nice. The bed is comfortable. Except there was no slippers provided in our room. Altogether, I must say I enjoyed my stay in the hotel and would recommend this to all future travelers in Venice.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank iam R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sogedin-Hotels, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Antony Hotel, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Dear Customer

thank you for choosing our hotel for you stay in Venice! It's good to know that everything was OK during your stay and that you enojoyed it so much. Thank you for writing your review and recommending us to other travellers. Have a great 2014!

Kind Regards

the staff of Antony Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,420 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    484
    600
    213
    69
    54
See reviews for
473
518
45
85
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (185)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2013 via mobile

We arrived late night...seemed we were in the middle of a jungle...no where to go...tried dinner at the hotel...simply horrible. It took them ages to bring it. Italy... pizza, not with Antony. Do not follow up on your order the waiter could hit you with a frying pan.
The rooms were okay. We were a group of 26 ppl ...they wouldn't let us check out till they didn't receive all the room keys. Some people like collecting keys..not these plain white keys.
We were a group from the
UAE...mostly Muslims and they laid out a separate breakfast for the group..Burnt croissants and wet scrambled egg..plus ham- unbelievable.
The only positives were...free open parking at the back and 10-15 mins drive to Venice.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank asimmstq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sogedin-Hotels, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Antony Hotel, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Dear Sir,

first of all thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in Venice. We are sorry if you didn't have a good stay. We are pretty sure that you looked up our location on the internet before booking so we don't really understand your complaints at the beginning of your review. Also, our hotel is located in a small town where you can find, bars, markets, restaurants, pizzerias, and we are only 10 minutes to downtown Venice. Of course most activities in our small town are closed after midnight, except for the bars and some restaurants. But it is a very quite area, not a jungle. We are sorry you didn't enjoy your meal at the restaurant, even tho we can assure you that no one would hit you with a frying pan, that is just not our style. We think that in any hotel in the whole world you wouldn't be able to check-out if you don't return your key.. unless you forget having it in your pocket. You can imagine what a cost would be for any hotel if they had to replace all cards every day. We think that preparing a separate special breakfast for your group was the best way to show you our respect for you religion and your beliefs, we always do this with many groups throughout the year and everybody appreciates it.

Kind Regards

the management of Antony Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
77 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Antony Hotel is outside of Venice and a very nice place. We had a clean room, firm bed and I enjoyed a good night's sleep. The dinner at the hotel was very good as was the service. The wine choices are good as well. The breakfast buffet had many choices . Try this place, I'm sure you'll like it.

Room Tip: Enjoy your stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sogedin-Hotels, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Antony Hotel, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Dear Mike

thank you so much for your review and for sharing your experience at our hotel! It was such a pleasure having you as our guests and we hope to see you again soon on your next trip to Venice!

Have a wonderful 2014

Warm Regards

the staff of Antony Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loughborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2013

We stopped at this hotel the night before our cruise from Venice. Very modern, tidy, stylish hotel with good sized rooms. The rooms overlooking the rear car park are very quite. The evening meal was a little expensive but we wer on holiday so were not too fussed. the staff were very helpful and got us on the right bus for Venice Cruise port the next morning. Take Bus 5 from the airport (MarcoPolo) and ask the driver to tell you when to get off. About 15 mins from the airport and 6 Euros. Same bus that goes in to Venice.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the rear side overlooking the car park. The other side overlooks a busy road
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank briankirk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sogedin-Hotels, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Antony Hotel, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Dear Brian

thank you very much for choosing our hotel for your pre-cruise stay in Venice! We're glad you liked your room and our service. We hope to see you again soon!

Kind regards

the staff of Antony Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013 via mobile

First impressions are good, nice, clean, great staff, intact 10/10 for the staff, fantastic pizza the best I've eaten. Fantastic lifts, great beer and wine. Quite when you want a hotel to be quite. Now for the niggles. Small but honest, the bed had no duvet, this is a sin, also the bed was not central between the side units (small details people, it makes us look harder) black marks on the wall paper, the brass effect had worn of the taps, there were not enough big size towels and they were rough. The ceiling tiles we not in correctly, and worse sin of all no spare pillows that is not good people.... Oh and the tv was crap I had something like that when I was 11. Niggles I know but honest, would I stay again absolutely theses little things didn't detract from my overhaul experience....

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Simon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sogedin-Hotels, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Antony Hotel, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Dear Simon

thank you very much for choosing our hotel for your stay in Venice. We are glad you appreciated your experience and our service. We are really sorry for the little but important issues you faced during your stay. We can confirm that in a couple of months we will complete the renovation of the last 40 rooms of the hotel so also this little things will be solved. We hope you will come see us again on your next trip to Venice.

Kind Regards

the staff of Antony Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
parrish, florida
1 review
Reviewed 3 November 2013

hotel located 5 minutes from airport. waited only 5 minutes for shuttle to pick me up. (and the shuttle driver was super nice!) arrived at hotel, after 14 hours flying, too early for checkin time. luckily there was a room available so was able to check in early and relax!!! the staff was always friendly and helpful. the hotel very clean and modern. rooms great, clean and comfortable but could use a little decorating updates. but, not there to hang out in room! breakfast buffet was great, and the bus stop is just 5 minute walk. you can buy bus tickets, (and tour tickets, etc) at front desk. they were very helpful arranging things. on last day there (4 days 3 nights), there was a bus strike. the hotel arranged for the shuttle (free of charge!) to take to venice area and back again. awesome!!! also took the shuttle to cruise port on last day. very convenient!!!!! takes 15 minutes or so to get to venice and port as well. would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wuffy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sogedin-Hotels, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Antony Hotel, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Thank you so much for sharing your positive experience at our hotel! It was such a pleasure having you here and we wait for you on your next trip to Venice!

Kind Regards,

the staff of Antony Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Palm Beach, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 3 November 2013

This is the first review I have written...EVER. I was so impressed with Antony Hotel I felt I needed to share the great experience on TripAdvisor. Sara at the front desk was wonderful! The hotel exceeded all my expectations. An excellent value; would have liked to been there longer. Thank you for a fantastic stay; and I will recommend it for anyone visiting the Venice area.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beej737
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sogedin-Hotels, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Antony Hotel, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Thank you very much for choosing our hotel and recommending it to other travellers. We are happy you had a great experience here!

Warm Regards by the staff and special thanks from Sara.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mestre
1.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Venice Mestre San Giuliano
3.3 mi away
Best Western Hotel Bologna
3.3 mi away
Hotel Villa Costanza
Hotel Villa Costanza
#2 of 58 in Mestre
722 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Quid Hotel Venice Airport
1.6 mi away
Best Western Titian Inn Hotel Venice Airport
4.4 mi away
Antony Palace Hotel
Antony Palace Hotel
#1 of 2 in Marcon
969 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Antony Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Antony Hotel

Property: Antony Hotel
Address: Via Orlanda 182, 30173, Mestre, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Mestre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Mestre
#11 Business Hotel in Mestre
#14 Family Hotel in Mestre
#18 Romantic Hotel in Mestre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Antony Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Antony Hotel is located 3 minutes from Venice Marco Polo Airport and 10 minutes from Piazzale Roma and the port of Venice. Ideal for families and stay pre / post-cruise offers 114 guest rooms with free Wi-Fi access.The family rooms with 2 double beds can accommodate up to 4 adults and 1 baby cot. Children under 14 years stay free in the family rooms with 2 adulti.Le rooms with Venetian views and offer the unique possibility of a splendid panoramic view over the city of Venice and its lagoon. Each room has individually controlled air conditioning, heating, free internet Wi-Fi, minibar, safe, writing desk, LCD TV-TV, private bathroom with shower or bathtub, toiletries, hair dryer, electronic key, kettle for tea / coffee , blackout curtains, carpeting or flooring resin anti-allergic, armadio.La full breakfast buffet with hot and cold dishes is included in the room rate. A pizzeria / restaurant of 200 seats is available for dinner. 2 Vending machines are available 24 hours in the lobby, along with a bar.Il hotel shuttle bus service to and from the airport Marco Polo, Venice, Piazzale Roma and the Port is available daily upon request. In addition, the public bus stop from / to Venice and the airport is just 2 minutes walk from the hotel. Tickets for the transport pubblicopossono be purchased at the front desk is available 24 hours and can speak English, Spanish, German, French and Italian. For younger guests, the hotel offers an indoor playroom and outdoor play area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, LoveHolidays, ACCOR, Nozio Netplan srl, Lastminute, TravelUp, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Antony Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antony Hotel Mestre
Antony Hotel Province Of Venice/Mestre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing