We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Antony Hotel”
Review of Antony Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Antony Hotel
Ranked #19 of 58 Hotels in Mestre
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Antony Hotel”
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Stayed here for one night not really up to 4 star... The hotel looks modern and was clean. However in the morning we noticed there were ants in the room and also in the bed. (but they were just ants). Breakfast was ok. Very good location for access to central Venice, with a bus stop to the city close by (can buy tickets at reception €2.60 return). Staff were friendly and helpful.
I don't think I would return.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Clurr_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sogedin-Hotels, Guest Relations Manager at Antony Hotel, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Dear Clurr,

thank you for posting your review about our hotel. It's good to know that you apreciated at least some things about your stay. We are sorry if you found a few ants in your bed in the morning. We will investigate about this.

Kind Regards
the management of Antony Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,421 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    484
    600
    213
    70
    54
See reviews for
474
518
45
85
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (185)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
brighton
Level Contributor
44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2014

This is the third time I have stayed at this hotel. It is so convenient for the Airport and Venice. Only a 15 minute ride into Venice on the bus. We purchased a three day pass for bus and boat for 35 euros which is fantastic value. My room was very clean and the bathroom was very stylish with a good shower. As another reviewer noted the bedrooms could do with a few pictures. The staff were pleasant and helpful. Breakfast is good with plenty of choice. Cereal, bacon, scrambled egg, jams, ham, fruit. The last time I stayed in 2012, there were delicious little pastries, but now the choices are flans. They are very tasty though! I know some people want to be in Venice itself but staying here makes a short trip so easy to manage. If in the future, I was travelling solo I would feel safe in this hotel.

Room Tip: You have to pay extra for a view of Venice which is stunning to see from your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank birthdaygirlBrighton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sogedin-Hotels, Guest Relations Manager at Antony Hotel, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Dear birthdayg,

the staff and the management of Antony Hotel would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us once again. It is always a great plesure having you here!

See you on next time.

Kind regards
the staff and the management of Antony Hotel, Mestre-Venice.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2014 via mobile

My husband and I have just returned from a four night visit, with breakfast included. The staff were extremely helpful and polite. We would consider staying here again if we revisit venice.
Room was modern and cleaned every day, we were on the fifth floor and slept well, except for the blue lights from air con control on wall were bright at night. (We covered it up and had no further problem)
For €5 each, you can arrange transfers to and from the airport... Call reception upon arrival. But do double check the email for the correct pick up point, we're were waiting for the car in the wrong area without realising.
We also purchased our unlimited bus and boat bus travel tickets from reception, which was very convenient. (€35 each for three days)worth every cent.
Buffett breakfast had something for everyone and very tasty. We ate in the hotel restaurant on the first night and it was good. Wine was excellent, and reasonably priced.

Transports into venice from this hotel were very easy to work out, the receptionist gave us plenty of advice - or you could book the hotel car to take you for €5 per person, one way. NB: avoid rush hour bus and boat busses, they get packed and pushy.

If I had to find a fault I would say a lick of paint would freshen up some areas of the hotel, but that's just being picky. I have stayed in pristine hotels, and they were no where near as friendly and welcoming as this place. If you have small children, there isn't much for them to do except a tiny playroom... Saying that, venice itself is not a destination I would have chosen when my son was young, there simply isn't much for them to do.

Local eats, euro pizza over the road was great for quick junk food fix and da Vitoria around the corner was outstanding. :0)

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
6 Thank MimiHammond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sogedin-Hotels, Guest Relations Manager at Antony Hotel, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Dear Customer,

thank you so much for writing this wonderful review! It's great to know that you enjoyed your stay and thank you also for your precious advices. We will do our best to improve our service even more. This summer we will open a wonderful garden area behind the hotel which will be the perfect place to relax for both kids and adults.

We wait to see you again in our hotel on your next trip to Venice!

Warm Regards
the staff of Antony Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
41 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2014 via mobile

Hotels at venice old city are overpriced and rooms are small for families plus you need to carry your luggages long distance..I advise to stay at Mestre Antony hotel..You can take the city bus which leaves every 15 mins.It reaches Venice Piazza de Roma in 10 mins...For dinner not much places on walking distance ,so if you have a car there are plenty of shopping malls in 5 km range

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank aza1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sogedin-Hotels, Guest Relations Manager at Antony Hotel, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Dear Aza, thank you so much for sharing your experience at our hotel. We are glad that your stay was pleasant and that you liked your room and our service.

We wish you a great day!

Kind Regards

Antony Hotel staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level Contributor
358 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Yes, this place feels a bit sterile and cold. But it's a 20 minute bus ride from Venice, 5 minutes from the airport, and has non Venice prices. This hotel was clean, and great beds and was perfect for one night in Venice. It included a decent breakfast buffet as well.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Traderjoey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sogedin-Hotels, Guest Relations Manager at Antony Hotel, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Dear traderjoe,

thank you for posting your review about your stay in our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your time here!

Kind Regards
the staff of Antony Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Hotel building itself reminds one of the architectural 'sins' of the 70's and early 80's with no charm whatsoever, considering the terrific historical buildings all over Italy.
The rooms are fine, recently refurbished and offer everything one needs and hotel is good enough as a 'sleeping' base. It is a good choice if one travels by car as parking is ample and believe it is free. I also would recommend this hotel for families. Biggest plus is the price versus hotels on the 'Island' of Old Venice and public transport is decent to get to/from the Island as well as the airport. It needs a bit if coordination and planning to make sure to catch the bus on time and before they stop running.
Was a bit disappointed by the breakfast and in particular the instant coffee served from machines. This in the country that invented some of the finest coffee specialties....!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AtlantaTravelPro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sogedin-Hotels, Guest Relations Manager at Antony Hotel, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Dear Customer,

first of all we would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in Venice. We are glad your overall experience was good and that you were satisfied with you choice. Our hotel was built in 1990 and all rooms and interior spaces have been totally refurbished in the last couple of years. In Mestre you can have a hard time finding historical building as pretty much 90% of the city was built during the 20th century, except for some areas where you can find some medieval buildings and other attractions. Hotels were all build in the recent past tho, which is what makes it different from staying in Venice old town. We appreciate your suggestions about breakfast: usually our customers totally love it and we will make sure that everyone will be clearly informed that, in addition to the automatic machine coffe, our guests can always ask also for espresso one directly to our waiters.

Thank you very much
Kind Regards

the hotel management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
128 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014

We booked this Hotel as all Hotels in Venice were too expensive. Its a nice Hotel with big rooms. But the hotel is just too far from Venice. You waste a lot of time commuting specially if you have come for a few days. The bus service is not regular at night. It takes minimum half an hour one side to get to the city. I would recommend to stay in Venice itself which is a better experience.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kamalpreet16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sogedin-Hotels, Guest Relations Manager at Antony Hotel, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Dear Customer,

thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and liked our rooms and service. Our hotel is located 15 minutes maximum from the Venice Piazzale Roma, as also other reviews can confirm. That is also the reason why staying on the mainland is cheaper than staying in the old city, but the bus ride is really short and buses or taxis are easy to find and very efficient.

Hoping to have you again as our guest in the future we remain
Best Regards

the staff of Antony Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mestre
1.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Venice Mestre San Giuliano
3.3 mi away
Best Western Hotel Bologna
3.3 mi away
Hotel Villa Costanza
Hotel Villa Costanza
#2 of 58 in Mestre
722 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Quid Hotel Venice Airport
1.6 mi away
Best Western Titian Inn Hotel Venice Airport
4.4 mi away
Antony Palace Hotel
Antony Palace Hotel
#1 of 2 in Marcon
969 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Antony Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Antony Hotel

Property: Antony Hotel
Address: Via Orlanda 182, 30173, Mestre, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Mestre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Mestre
#11 Business Hotel in Mestre
#14 Family Hotel in Mestre
#18 Romantic Hotel in Mestre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Antony Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Antony Hotel is located 3 minutes from Venice Marco Polo Airport and 10 minutes from Piazzale Roma and the port of Venice. Ideal for families and stay pre / post-cruise offers 114 guest rooms with free Wi-Fi access.The family rooms with 2 double beds can accommodate up to 4 adults and 1 baby cot. Children under 14 years stay free in the family rooms with 2 adulti.Le rooms with Venetian views and offer the unique possibility of a splendid panoramic view over the city of Venice and its lagoon. Each room has individually controlled air conditioning, heating, free internet Wi-Fi, minibar, safe, writing desk, LCD TV-TV, private bathroom with shower or bathtub, toiletries, hair dryer, electronic key, kettle for tea / coffee , blackout curtains, carpeting or flooring resin anti-allergic, armadio.La full breakfast buffet with hot and cold dishes is included in the room rate. A pizzeria / restaurant of 200 seats is available for dinner. 2 Vending machines are available 24 hours in the lobby, along with a bar.Il hotel shuttle bus service to and from the airport Marco Polo, Venice, Piazzale Roma and the Port is available daily upon request. In addition, the public bus stop from / to Venice and the airport is just 2 minutes walk from the hotel. Tickets for the transport pubblicopossono be purchased at the front desk is available 24 hours and can speak English, Spanish, German, French and Italian. For younger guests, the hotel offers an indoor playroom and outdoor play area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Nozio Netplan srl, Expedia, Ebookers, Agoda, Hotels.com, TravelUp, LoveHolidays, ACCOR, Lastminute, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Antony Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antony Hotel Mestre
Antony Hotel Province Of Venice/Mestre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing