We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location reasonable priced”
Review of Antony Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Antony Hotel
Ranked #19 of 58 Hotels in Mestre
Reviewed 7 May 2014 via mobile

There is no reason for you to spend hundreds is dollars on a room that you should not be spending most of ur time in while in Venice!!!! This is a great location close to Venice easy bus ride of 10 minutes. Great breakfest options limited but it does the trick til noon. The front desk female attendant was some what limited in her customer service skills and with answering basic questions. But other then that great hotel clean quiet great price and free breakfast 10-15 min ride to Venice.

Stayed: May 2014
Thank Trisha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sogedin-Hotels, Guest Relations Manager at Antony Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Dear Trisha,

thank you so much for writing your review. It was great having you here and we look forward to seeing your again.

Warm Regards
the staff of Antony Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,494)
There are newer reviews for Antony Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

445 - 451 of 1,494 reviews

Reviewed 30 April 2014

My friend and I wanted to save a bit of money by staying outside Venice for the two nights before our cruise. We chose this hotel because it had easy access by bus and vapporetta to the heart of Venice. I enjoy trying local transportation whenever I travel so this was perfect. The hotel was well appointed, the staff knowledgeable and fluent in several languages. We ate some meals in the restaurant and the quality of the food was very good. Breakfast was included in the price of the room. Not the prettiest area if you want to walk around but very convenient and inexpensive.

Room Tip: there was some construction on the first floor but it seemed under control and not disruptive to our...
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank threedev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sogedin-Hotels, Guest Relations Manager at Antony Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Dear Customer,

it was great reading your review and knowing that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Thank you very much for sharing your experience! As you said, our hotel is perfectly located halfway between Venice Cruise Terminal and Venice Airport, at really short distance from both, so that makes it perfect for pre and post-cruise stays. We will soon have ready a very nice garden area behind the hotel which will be the perfect place for our guest to relax when not visiting Venice. Also, our hotel is very close to San Giuliano Park (the largest park in europe) and there's a wonderful jogging/bycicle track that goes straight from our hotel to the park.

Hoping to be your choice again in the future, we wish you a lovely day.

Kind Regards
the staff of Antony Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

The hotel is not in center location so you need to know the transportation to get to Venice. The bus stop is just minutes away by walking and it takes 20-30 minutes ride to reach the Venice.

The hotel is not that new but everything works fine. The breakfast buffet is really amazing and you would love it. This is a perfect hotel very reasonably priced if you are willing to figure out public transportation to reach the center of Venice. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David_ORD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sogedin-Hotels, Guest Relations Manager at Antony Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Dear David,

thank you so much for sharing your experience at our hotel on tripadvisor. We're happy to know that everything was ok during your stay and that you enjoyed your vacation. As you said, our breakfast is very good and it is something really important to us, so we are glad you liked it!
The only part of the hotel which has not been renewed yet is the exterior. All rooms and interiors have been totally renovated in the last couple of year so we really hope you liked you room as well.

Hoping to see you again on your next trip to Venice, we wish you a great day!

Kind Regards
the staff of Antony Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

I stayed at this hotel on April 17 to 19 as part of the Trafalgar tour group. I was pleasantly surprised by the state and size of the rooms, which were modern, bright and clean. And of the 3 hotels used by Trafalgar during the trip, the wifi actually worked in the room without having to go down to the lobby. I stayed on for a extra night after the tour group left, and our booking had us in a spacious room on the 4th floor, with a view of Venice in the distance. Food in the restaurant is fairly good and inexpensive for a hotel, although be forewarned that the captain managing traffic at the restaurant has a rather forbidding manner and look. This is counteracted by a very friendly bar tender, who looks like an Italian version of Mr. Bean !! We had great fun being served drinks by him. And it's worth trying the local aperitif called Aperol, which has a wonderful amber color and is absolutely refreshing !! The hotel is actually on the mainland and not anywhere near St. Mark's square. However, getting to Venice is just a short bus ride away. A 5 minute walk to the bus station and then a 10 to 15 minutes ride on bus number 5 to reach Piazalle Roma, from which it is a leisurely stroll to the hot spots. The hotel makes it convenient by selling bus tickets to guests (it's Euro 5.20 for a return trip to town). Taxi ride to airport takes only about 10 minutes. All in, this is a very good hotel for its price, rooms being much bigger than what you would normally get in the tourist belt in town, and I found its location away from town to be quite nice. One could get to town quite easily, but when you retire to the hotel, it's far from the madding crowd and quietly relaxing. I enjoyed my stay the hotel and was impressed by it. I would certainly stay at this hotel again if I visit Venice in the future.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eng Chuan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sogedin-Hotels, Guest Relations Manager at Antony Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Dear Customer,

thank you for posting your review about our hotel. It was great reading that you had a pleasant stay and liked our hotel that much! We really hope to have you here again on your next trip to Venice.

Kind Regards
the staff of Antony Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

This is a great hotel, with good accessibility to Venice by public transportation. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Rooms were very clean. Would definitely recommend and go here again next time I go to Venice.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RadimeeK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sogedin-Hotels, Guest Relations Manager at Antony Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Dear Radim,

thank you for posting your review. We are happy to know that you had a good stay at our hotel and would love to have you again here on your next trip to Venice!

Warm Regards

the staff of Antony Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

We stayed here for 5 nights and it was perfect for our needs. The family room was clean and warm, slightly dated decor but didn't matter. Bathroom more modern and nice to have a decent sized bath and a shower. Breakfast was ample , and the addition of some hot items was an unexpected bonus. My daughter claimed the fresh bread rolls were 'the best ever', personally I loved the apple cake. The coffee machine was fab too with the nice addition of children's mugs and hot choc available! We didn't have a kettle in our room, but one quick call to reception and a tray was delivered that included a wide selection of teas/coffees and some biscuits. No charge for this. The free shuttle pick up from the airport was brisk and efficient, even though it was 10pm. Just what we wanted with sleepy children in tow! The bus journey to main Venice wasn't that long (15 mins) and this was a great base to explore from. Definitely recommend.Thanks Antony hotel, for what we paid - a great trip.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Nikpink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sogedin-Hotels, Guest Relations Manager at Antony Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Dear Nikpink,

thank you very much for posting you review! It was great having you and your family here with us. Thanks for giving us the chance to make your vacation in Venice something unique and unforgettable.

Warm Regards,

the staff of Antony Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Stayed here for one night not really up to 4 star... The hotel looks modern and was clean. However in the morning we noticed there were ants in the room and also in the bed. (but they were just ants). Breakfast was ok. Very good location for access to central Venice, with a bus stop to the city close by (can buy tickets at reception €2.60 return). Staff were friendly and helpful.
I don't think I would return.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Clurr_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sogedin-Hotels, Guest Relations Manager at Antony Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Dear Clurr,

thank you for posting your review about our hotel. It's good to know that you apreciated at least some things about your stay. We are sorry if you found a few ants in your bed in the morning. We will investigate about this.

Kind Regards
the management of Antony Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mestre
1.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Venice Mestre San Giuliano
1.6 mi away
Best Western Titian Inn Hotel Venice Airport
3.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Quid Hotel Venice Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Novotel Venezia Mestre
Novotel Venezia Mestre
#158 of 384 in Venice
2,138 reviews
3.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Hotel Bologna
4.4 mi away
Antony Palace Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Antony Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Antony Hotel

Address: Via Orlanda 182, 30173, Mestre, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Mestre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Mestre
#11 Luxury Hotel in Mestre
#14 Family Hotel in Mestre
#18 Romantic Hotel in Mestre
Price Range: £73 - £220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Antony Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Antony Hotel is located 3 minutes from Venice Marco Polo Airport and 10 minutes from Piazzale Roma and the port of Venice. Ideal for families and stay pre / post-cruise offers 114 guest rooms with free Wi-Fi access.The family rooms with 2 double beds can accommodate up to 4 adults and 1 baby cot. Children under 14 years stay free in the family rooms with 2 adulti.Le rooms with Venetian views and offer the unique possibility of a splendid panoramic view over the city of Venice and its lagoon. Each room has individually controlled air conditioning, heating, free internet Wi-Fi, minibar, safe, writing desk, LCD TV-TV, private bathroom with shower or bathtub, toiletries, hair dryer, electronic key, kettle for tea / coffee , blackout curtains, carpeting or flooring resin anti-allergic, armadio.La full breakfast buffet with hot and cold dishes is included in the room rate. A pizzeria / restaurant of 200 seats is available for dinner. 2 Vending machines are available 24 hours in the lobby, along with a bar.Il hotel shuttle bus service to and from the airport Marco Polo, Venice, Piazzale Roma and the Port is available daily upon request. In addition, the public bus stop from / to Venice and the airport is just 2 minutes walk from the hotel. Tickets for the transport pubblicopossono be purchased at the front desk is available 24 hours and can speak English, Spanish, German, French and Italian. For younger guests, the hotel offers an indoor playroom and outdoor play area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , ACCOR, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Agoda, TravelUp, Booking.com, Lastminute, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Antony Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antony Hotel Mestre
Antony Hotel Province Of Venice/Mestre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing