We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely total value for money, would defo use again & recommend”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Antony Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Antony Hotel
Ranked #18 of 58 Hotels in Mestre
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Absolutely total value for money, would defo use again & recommend”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

We stayed at this hotel for one night at the beginning of a cruise and again for one night at the end. Very short journey from the airport, seamless check-in both times with very helpful front desk staff. Rooms & beds very big and exceptionally clean, bathrooms really well furnished and functional, Air con superb in the room too. Only E2.50 on local Bus No 5 to Venice, hotel sold us the Bus Tickets, another seamless transaction, hotel shuttle bus took us to the Cruise Ship (small fee) used this instead of local bus because of luggage. Dining in the hotel both evening meal & breakfast everything you would hope for, clean, ample food and varied menu's. Tiny little bar area with inexpensive drinks, we used both this bar and a local one not 250yds down the road. FREE WI FI - briliant, even in the rooms. Please do not be put off this hotel by other reveiws, everyone has different standards and this hotel definately ticked our boxes. Hotel stored our luggage in secure lock up until we were ready to depart, as I said earlier, superb service. We foolishly left a jacket at the hotel and the hotel staff are being very helpful in posting it back to the UK for me. Ideal base for Venice. Can't speak highly enough.

Room Tip: No real views to speak of, friends and ourselves had rooms on floors 1 & 2, both floors were qui...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 187047Katie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,385 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    475
    586
    208
    66
    50
See reviews for
463
504
45
83
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (181)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

Shuttle driver dropped the four passengers off in the far parking lot and left us to drag our luggage through theparked cars when he could have dropped us at the door like we paid for when I asked why he conveniently could not understand english he was the same person that had me wait over an hour for towels and toilet paper when I asked at the airport if rooms we available I was never informed that the room assigned would have twin beds also no assistance when I asked for ice but was informed I had to wait until the bar opened at 16:00 while the morning staff was alot better the evening was a nightmare I will return with a group and will not consider nor recommend the services of the Antony or rather the lack therof

Room Tip: Not room two fourteen
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sogedin-Hotels, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Antony Hotel, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear Karen,

thank you for choosing our hotel and having the chance of writing this review. Please let us answer your points one by one: our shuttle bus never drops off passengers right in front of the terminal doors, this is because it is not possible to stop there if you are not a public taxi or a rent-a-car service. The place where all hotels drop passengers off is just 100 meters from the terminal, and this short walk is not in the "far parking lots" but in a safe covered sidewalk, so there's no need to drag suitecases through parked cars; we are sorry if you had to wait over an hour for towels and toilet paper, we will investigate about this and make sure it won't happen again; when you booked your room you didn't leave a preference about the room bedding (twin or double), so our front desk could not know which one you preferred before you checked-in; while the bar is closed our staff is not able to give you ice, however the bar is open from 4 pm until midnight.

We really hope your next stay will make a better impression on you and we look forward to having you again here.

Kind Regards

the hotel management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

First or all, the staff are great, letting us store our suitcases in the back room whilst we waited for our room. Also, they gave us complimentary boat passes for Venice which otherwise would have cost 30 euros per person. We were given the biggest room on the floor, and we got this for an exceptional price. The only downfall was the food (we were served lasagne that was purple and looked like brains), also, this hotel is a reasonable bus journey from Venice but was easily accessible from the local stop, there were regular buses and was a decent price. Overall great hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Didiandsimsim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sogedin-Hotels, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Antony Hotel, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear customer,


thank you so much for sharing your positive experience at our hotel here on tripadvisor.
We try to offer the best to our customers and we are sorry for the food,we will take the measures in question trying to improve when any error happen. It was great having you here again.


Warm Regards
the staff of Antony Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuttgart, Germany
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

I decided to stay at this for a short visit to Venice for a day and a base to catch a Mediterranean Cruise. The hotel is located very close to the Marco Polo airport and less than 10 minutes away from Venice by bus #5. The bus stop is only 1 block away from the hotel. Breakfast was good (eggs, croissants, breads, yogurt, cold cuts, cereals, juices, cappuccino/latte/regular coffee machine). Front desk very helpful all the time. Shuttle offered by the hotel to the Cruise Terminal (very convenient) and it costs 5 euros/person. We didn't have any meals at the hotel only breakfast. I ordered Italian food from a nearby restaurant and it was delivered with no problem. The room was ok. Some dirty spots on the wall. We could hear people walking above us but nothing major.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfax Station, Virginia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

We stayed here with a Trafalger Tour and had booked an extra night for more time in Venice. The room we had was plain with a linoleum floor and paint smell which the reception desk said was a room deodorizer. Pillows and mattress were rock hard. Don't eat the food here. We were served an indelible meal as part of the tour-canned peas, some sort of lunch meat covered in oil and salt and what tasted like canned potatoes thrown in an oven to dry out. The dinners the other diners had didn't look much better. Breakfast was poor as well however they did offer the non tour guests a slightly better choice. The good things about this hotel are the price and good Internet service. Would not stay here again.

Room Tip: Don't sleep in 101 hard mattress and smells like paint
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank babynurse57719
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sogedin-Hotels, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Antony Hotel, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear babynurse,

first of all we would like to thank you for staying in our hotel. We are sorry if your experience as a group-traveller didn't meet your expectations. However, we would like to make a few things clear: none of our rooms have linoleum floors, some rooms have a special resin floor but you did not stay in that room type; our breakfast has so much to offer.. we even have home-made cakes (not easy to find in other hotels).. so it would be interesting to know how you would improve it; we are sorry if you didn't enjoy your meals.. nevertheless we didn't hear any complain by other people of your tour, nor by Trafalgar.

We remain at your disposal for any further request.

Kind Regards

the hotel management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canton, Ohio
Level Contributor
91 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

With shuttle service from the airport to hotel to cruise ship at a very reasonable price compared to pricey Venice hotels, the Antony is a find!Easy access to a bus taking one to Plaza Roma to transfer to the vaperettos an easy task. Good bar and adequate restaurant. Very friendly and helpful desk people.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank rmh_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

We were on a tour so stayed at this hotel. We enjoyed our stay. There is a little grocery store near by and quite a few restaurants as well.
You can get a bus to Piassel Roma and then a water bus to Venice.
Also you can get a shuttle to Marco Polo airport for 5 euros. I didn't know this so paid for a private transfer before leaving home and it was quite expensive seeing as hotel is only about 10 minutes from the hotel.
Breakfast was quite good, plenty of food.
There is free wifi in the room.
Hotels in Italy do not have coffee or tea facilities.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kaydeemelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mestre hotels
3.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Bologna - Mestre Station
1.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Venice Mestre San Giuliano
3.3 mi away
Hotel Villa Costanza
Hotel Villa Costanza
#2 of 58 in Mestre
4.5 of 5 bubbles 696 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Villa Barbarich
Villa Barbarich
#1 of 58 in Mestre
5.0 of 5 bubbles 384 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hotel Tritone
Hotel Tritone
#9 of 58 in Mestre
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,242 reviews
3.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Quid Hotel Venice Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Antony Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Antony Hotel

Property: Antony Hotel
Address: Via Orlanda 182, 30173, Mestre, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Mestre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Mestre
#11 Business Hotel in Mestre
#14 Family Hotel in Mestre
#18 Romantic Hotel in Mestre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Antony Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Antony Hotel is located 3 minutes from Venice Marco Polo Airport and 10 minutes from Piazzale Roma and the port of Venice. Ideal for families and stay pre / post-cruise offers 114 guest rooms with free Wi-Fi access.The family rooms with 2 double beds can accommodate up to 4 adults and 1 baby cot. Children under 14 years stay free in the family rooms with 2 adulti.Le rooms with Venetian views and offer the unique possibility of a splendid panoramic view over the city of Venice and its lagoon. Each room has individually controlled air conditioning, heating, free internet Wi-Fi, minibar, safe, writing desk, LCD TV-TV, private bathroom with shower or bathtub, toiletries, hair dryer, electronic key, kettle for tea / coffee , blackout curtains, carpeting or flooring resin anti-allergic, armadio.La full breakfast buffet with hot and cold dishes is included in the room rate. A pizzeria / restaurant of 200 seats is available for dinner. 2 Vending machines are available 24 hours in the lobby, along with a bar.Il hotel shuttle bus service to and from the airport Marco Polo, Venice, Piazzale Roma and the Port is available daily upon request. In addition, the public bus stop from / to Venice and the airport is just 2 minutes walk from the hotel. Tickets for the transport pubblicopossono be purchased at the front desk is available 24 hours and can speak English, Spanish, German, French and Italian. For younger guests, the hotel offers an indoor playroom and outdoor play area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, TravelUp, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Antony Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antony Hotel Mestre
Antony Hotel Province Of Venice/Mestre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing