We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Near Marco Polo Airport”
Review of Antony Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Antony Hotel
Ranked #19 of 58 Hotels in Mestre
Reviewed 25 June 2014

It would be nice if the hotel offered an airport shuttle without charging.
The room was nice and quiet, and the included breakfast was very good.
Unfortunately, there are no nearby places to have a meal.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Valleytravelers33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,508)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

421 - 427 of 1,508 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2014

Stayed here for one night before a cruise Didn't bother with the transfer option to the hotel as a taxi was cheaper with three of us travelling. Room had two double beds but bathroom was very good for my mum who has mobility problems. Very clean and quite spacious. Had a quick pizza in the restaurant before a good nights' sleep - beds very comfortable. There was a good variety of food on offer at breakfast - nothing hot but choices of home made cakes and plenty to ensure everyone was full. We booked a transfer from the hotel to the cruise terminal which was only 5 euros each. The area around the hotel isn't exactly picturesque so don't expect to be able to go for a scenic walk.
The only down side was that this driver offered to pick us up after our cruise and take us to the airport for the same price. On our return, another male turned up and when we got the airport actually charged us 50 euros - so be warned!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a high floor as you will get a much better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Claireabc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We found the Anthony Hotel to be an excellent choice. It is a short cab ride (18 euros) or bus ride (3.70 euros) from the Airport. The shuttle service to the cruise line was a great bonus. The buffet breakfast was fantastic. If travelling to Venice again we would have no hesitation to stay at the Anthony. The rooms were very comfortable and clean.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Judy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

From the outside the Antony Hotel looks downbeat. The room we had, an upgrade, was good but the in-room tech panel glowed all night and couldn't be turned off. Breakfast was the worst we've had anywhere in a hotel of this class. Unrecognisable cereals, watered down juice, tasteless coffee, the impression you get is that the management are desperate to save money and cut costs wherever possible. The Mestre district is a ghost town, nothing to see and nothing of note going on. We timed the bus ride to the town centre in Venice. It's 20 minutes door to door, not the ten minutes mentioned on the hotel website. All in all, this place is one to avoid.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melvin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sogedin-Hotels, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Antony Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear Melvin,

thanks for writing your review on tripadvisor. We want to let our customers know that all of our rooms have been totally renovated in tha last couple of years and the exterior of the hotel will soon be renovated too. Again, we need to repeat that our breakfast is really made of high quality fresh food. We are never going to cut costs if this means less quality of our products and service. We are pretty sure that during your 2 night stay you did not have time to visit Mestre district since your spent your time in Venice. The bus ride actually is 10 minutes from the hotel to Venice Piazzale Roma. As in every city in the world, rush hour can change this time and it really depends on the traffic during the day.

Hoping this made things clear we wish you a wonderful day.

Kind Regards,

the hotel management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Again, the bedsnob here....I found the pillows hard and flat. Bed hard.
This is key for me. I agree about the restaraunt service. Food wasn't bad though once you got a waiter. I disagree on the breakfast though with the other review. Variety was good and the food on par with most other European hotels. One issue we had was the music coming from downstairs somewhere till midnight. We called the front desk and was told "what music?" Then in the morning more denial. It was very loud understand. Bar drinks were cheap but the bartender had a real attitude. Clean and modern but would not stay here again probably. Price was good for Venice really so hard to expect 5 star service at that price.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bearflorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sogedin-Hotels, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Antony Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear customer,

thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel on tripadvisor. We are glad your overall experience was good. We will definetly consider changing our matresses and pillows to softer ones, thanks for your suggestions.

Have a lovely day,

kind regards

the staff of Antony Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

This was a nice hotel. Kind of more modern than other hotels. The hotel room was large. We had two Queen beds. The bathroom was nice, had a nice tub. Although it would have been nice to have a door that actually closes rather than a sliding door that didnt exactly close as a traditional door would have.

Wifi worked well. Tv worked without any problems. The lobby is nice. There is a small bar in the lobby.
Short bus ride to Venice or to the train station... about 20 minutes.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amanda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sogedin-Hotels, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Antony Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear Amanda,
thank you for choosing our hotel.
We are sorry for the problem of the door, and we will take action to fix it,
thank you for reporting us.
Thank you very much for your help!

Yours sincerely
the staff of Antony Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

I stayed here as part of a tour of Venice, but it's a little far from Venice.

The positives:
Bathroom was renovated which made the stay more pleasant. There was a bus every 15 min to Venice central, which never charged us. We found it interesting how no one ever paid for buses in this place.

The negatives:
The bed and everything in the rooms was super old and dated. There was no basics such as kettle or water.
The buffet breakfast was the worst i have ever had. EVERYTHING was artificial, the juice, the milk, everything. And each tour had its own buffet table and the staff were super rude if you made the mistake of walking over to another table. There was basically nothing edible at this breakfast unless you have a pretty poor diet.

When i think about it this hotel only had tours, i did not see individuals arrive, for good reason.

Stay away at all costs. I don't think its worth more than $30 per night for a double room.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Farnaz A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sogedin-Hotels, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Antony Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear Farnaz,

we are very surprised to read your review. We can assure that the percentage of individual clients in our hotel is more than 80% if compared to groups. We find it interesting you never paid for the local bus to Venice.. you could have got a fine for that, of course it is not free and tickets can be bought at our front desk. Most local people have a monthly pass so that why they don't buy the ticket before boarding the bus. Our breakfast food is all fresh and nothing is artificial as many other reviews can confirm. We are sorry if you didn't enjoy your stay and would like to discuss this issue directly if possible.

Kind Regards

the hotel management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mestre
1.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Venice Mestre San Giuliano
1.6 mi away
Best Western Titian Inn Hotel Venice Airport
3.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Quid Hotel Venice Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Novotel Venezia Mestre
Novotel Venezia Mestre
#158 of 384 in Venice
2,147 reviews
3.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Hotel Bologna
4.4 mi away
Antony Palace Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Antony Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Antony Hotel

Address: Via Orlanda 182, 30173, Mestre, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Mestre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Mestre
#11 Business Hotel in Mestre
#14 Family Hotel in Mestre
#18 Romantic Hotel in Mestre
Price Range: £62 - £234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Antony Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Antony Hotel is located 3 minutes from Venice Marco Polo Airport and 10 minutes from Piazzale Roma and the port of Venice. Ideal for families and stay pre / post-cruise offers 114 guest rooms with free Wi-Fi access.The family rooms with 2 double beds can accommodate up to 4 adults and 1 baby cot. Children under 14 years stay free in the family rooms with 2 adulti.Le rooms with Venetian views and offer the unique possibility of a splendid panoramic view over the city of Venice and its lagoon. Each room has individually controlled air conditioning, heating, free internet Wi-Fi, minibar, safe, writing desk, LCD TV-TV, private bathroom with shower or bathtub, toiletries, hair dryer, electronic key, kettle for tea / coffee , blackout curtains, carpeting or flooring resin anti-allergic, armadio.La full breakfast buffet with hot and cold dishes is included in the room rate. A pizzeria / restaurant of 200 seats is available for dinner. 2 Vending machines are available 24 hours in the lobby, along with a bar.Il hotel shuttle bus service to and from the airport Marco Polo, Venice, Piazzale Roma and the Port is available daily upon request. In addition, the public bus stop from / to Venice and the airport is just 2 minutes walk from the hotel. Tickets for the transport pubblicopossono be purchased at the front desk is available 24 hours and can speak English, Spanish, German, French and Italian. For younger guests, the hotel offers an indoor playroom and outdoor play area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, ACCOR, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Lastminute, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Antony Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antony Hotel Mestre
Antony Hotel Province Of Venice/Mestre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing