We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Savouring Itly 2014”
Review of Antony Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Antony Hotel
Ranked #19 of 58 Hotels in Mestre
Reviewed 26 June 2014

We arrived at the end of April and stayed at the hotel for three days. It was a very enjoyable stay,with a delicious breakfast to start each day..We also had a very nice,clean, comfortable room, a comfortable bed, and a window view of the old village church.
We were especially pleased with the extraordinary friendliness and helpfulness of the hotel staff
who helped us find economical, yet very good accommodation for a short stay in Pardua. We definitely would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Maestre or proximate to Venice.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Mike P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,508)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

414 - 420 of 1,508 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2014

While the hotel was fairly nice, I didn't like the location. A crowded bus is required to get to Central Venice. There was no kettle or tea/coffee making facilities in rooms but I was advised quite normal for Italy (unsure if that true as we had in Rome and Milan). Breakfast was typical of Italian breakfast, while not my dietary preferences it was ok. I did find the restaurant staff rude and one lady in particular, we were part of a tour and they wouldn't even allow 1 more table so a married couple could sit together as all other seats were taken. Having noted poor staff I will note that the front desk staff were excellent and very friendly.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Dawn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sogedin-Hotels, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Antony Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Dear customer,

thank you for reviewing our hotel on tripadvisor. We are glad to read that you liked our hotel and enjoyed your stay. Regarding the location, we grab the chance to explain that our hotel is located in a strategic position, 5 minutes from Venice airport and 10 minutes from Piazzale Roma and the Cruise terminal. Sometimes public transportation (which is frequent and efficient) can be a little packed but that really depends on many factors such as season, time of the day, etc.. Alternatively, our hotels has a shuttle bus service to the airpot, city center and cruise terminal that can be booked.

Thank you very much and kind regards

the hotel staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Good location from venice and the airport.We had a nice dinner and breakfast at the hotel.the desk staff was very helpful and friendly. They spoke English which was a help to us...would definitely stay at the hotel again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Charles S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Clean comfortable hotel. Staff were friendly and helpful. Good choice of food at breakfast.Didn't eat dinner in the restaurant but the menu looked good and reasonably priced. Now the Hotel is on the main land which can make getting into Venice a bit of a drag each day on the bus. They are regular but can be busy as it is the airport bus. So as always it comes down to price over convenience.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank certovka69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We stayed here for 4 nights on the recommendation from a friend and we were not dissappointed, we loved it. The room was comfortable, clean, quiet (we were on the top floor) and modern with tea, coffee, biscuits and a mini bar. Breakfast was good with plenty to choose from and the staff were very friendly and helpful. Travel from the hotel to Venice is really easy. Travel cards are available at the front desk and a 3 day pass cost €35 each which allows you to ride the bus and water taxi's anytime. Takes about 15 mins from the hotel to Venice and they run about every 20 mins until quite late. If we ever go to Venice again we will most definately stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sue H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

excellent hotel twenty minutes from Venice and ten minutes from the airport. lovely food with waiters who speak very good English. the rooms are clean and the bathrooms are spacious with a big bath and overhead shower.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

The Antony Hotel is located in Mestre, a few minute drive from the airport. The shuttle picked us up at the airport, which was really helpful. The staff at this hotel are excellent. Very friendly, and they are very helpful with directions on getting around, etc. They also sell the bus pass at the front desk, so it is very easy to get into Venice. The bus stop is a 5 minute walk, and the bus goes directly in the Pz Roma where you can access all of Venice by foot, boat, etc. The hotel itself is modern and very clean. Room was very comfortable. I actually found the beds very comfortable. Could see the Venice "skyline" from the hotel window. We actually enjoyed staying here, and again, the commute into Venice was very easy. The hotel also provided a shuttle to the cruise port, which was great as we were dropped off right at the entry. Overall a great stay and I would highly recommend this hotel, especially if you are going on or coming off of a cruise.

Room Tip: The staff recommended a restaurant around the corner, Cafe Vittoria (I think) which was excellent...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jldjd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mestre
1.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Venice Mestre San Giuliano
1.6 mi away
Best Western Titian Inn Hotel Venice Airport
3.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Quid Hotel Venice Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Novotel Venezia Mestre
Novotel Venezia Mestre
#160 of 384 in Venice
2,146 reviews
3.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Hotel Bologna
4.4 mi away
Antony Palace Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Antony Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Antony Hotel

Address: Via Orlanda 182, 30173, Mestre, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Mestre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Mestre
#11 Business Hotel in Mestre
#14 Family Hotel in Mestre
#18 Romantic Hotel in Mestre
Price Range: £62 - £230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Antony Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Antony Hotel is located 3 minutes from Venice Marco Polo Airport and 10 minutes from Piazzale Roma and the port of Venice. Ideal for families and stay pre / post-cruise offers 114 guest rooms with free Wi-Fi access.The family rooms with 2 double beds can accommodate up to 4 adults and 1 baby cot. Children under 14 years stay free in the family rooms with 2 adulti.Le rooms with Venetian views and offer the unique possibility of a splendid panoramic view over the city of Venice and its lagoon. Each room has individually controlled air conditioning, heating, free internet Wi-Fi, minibar, safe, writing desk, LCD TV-TV, private bathroom with shower or bathtub, toiletries, hair dryer, electronic key, kettle for tea / coffee , blackout curtains, carpeting or flooring resin anti-allergic, armadio.La full breakfast buffet with hot and cold dishes is included in the room rate. A pizzeria / restaurant of 200 seats is available for dinner. 2 Vending machines are available 24 hours in the lobby, along with a bar.Il hotel shuttle bus service to and from the airport Marco Polo, Venice, Piazzale Roma and the Port is available daily upon request. In addition, the public bus stop from / to Venice and the airport is just 2 minutes walk from the hotel. Tickets for the transport pubblicopossono be purchased at the front desk is available 24 hours and can speak English, Spanish, German, French and Italian. For younger guests, the hotel offers an indoor playroom and outdoor play area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Lastminute, ACCOR, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Agoda, TravelUp, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Antony Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antony Hotel Mestre
Antony Hotel Province Of Venice/Mestre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing