We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“convenient and reasonably priced”
Review of Antony Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Antony Hotel
Ranked #19 of 58 Hotels in Mestre
Berkeley, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“convenient and reasonably priced”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We wanted to stay an extra day in Venice after a cruise but did not want to lug our bags by water taxi to a hotel in Venice. The Antony was conveniently located in Mestre, walking distance to a bus that took us to Piazziale Roma. The hotel shuttle took us to the airport. We had dinner and free breakfast at the hotel and both were very good.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Joan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,421 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    484
    600
    213
    70
    54
See reviews for
474
518
45
85
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (185)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Schmalenberg, Rheinland-Pfalz, Germany
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

This hotel was awesome. The staff extremely was helpful and the hotel offered shuttle service before and after our cruise. Breakfast was yummy and again the staff was attentive and helpful. Shuttle service is free when you book directly with hotel. Bus to to venice is a five minute walk away and the hotel offers tickets.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kimberly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We cancelled our reservation over a month prior to our scheduled stay and received an e-mail confirmation of the cancellation. However, when I received my credit card bill, there was a charge from the hotel for one night even though we had booked a cancelable reservation on the hotel website. I contacted the hotel by e-mail as soon as I received the bill, which was almost two weeks ago. I have not received a response and the charge has not yet been reversed as I had requested. My advice is not to provide a credit card number to this hotel if making a reservation.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Lckjr2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sogedin-Hotels, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Antony Hotel, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Dear customer,

as per our email conversation offline, everything was clarified and we refunded you the entire amount due to a technical problem on our system.

We apologize for any inconvenience caused.

Kind Regards

the hotel management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

This is a nice, modern hotel very close to Venice. You can take the bus (from the very close bus stop) and be at Pizziale Roma (the main Vaporetti Stop in Venice) in about 10 minutes. Beats the overpriced and old hotels in Venice islands. Rooms are very nice and the breakfast is excellent. It is a well run hotel. Would definitely recommend. Recommend getting the VenicePass for unlimited bus/vaporetti transportation all around Venice if staying for several days.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Semaphor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights in June 2014 as part of a tour party, the hotel was nice, rooms were good size, bathroom was modern and clean. The breakfast was good, scrambled eggs, bacon, cereals, sweet pastries/cake and toaster along with a coffee machine. Probably the only downsides for me were the very hard bed and pillows - I had a sore neck by the morning, I thought it may have been me but after talking to people in our tour group many had the same experience. Another downside (which didn't affect us much as we were part of a tour, but can be problem for others) is it's location. There isn't really much in Mestre if you want to go to Venice then you would have to the public bus then a water bus or water taxi.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NZer888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FL
1 review
Reviewed 27 June 2014

The hotel is OVERPRICED for what you get. The staff has no professionalism and could care less wether you miss your flight or not. Transportation provided by hotel at extra charge was late and made us miss our flight and didn't even have the decency to apologize or refund us our money. Would never recommend this hotel to anybody!!!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Antonyhote
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sogedin-Hotels, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Antony Hotel, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Dear customer,

we are sorry if you didn't enjoy staying at our hotel. However we need to make one thing clear: everyone knows that all flights require to be at the airport at least 2 hours prior to departure time. It can't be the hotel fault if the shuttle bus ride you booked was too late for your flight. A 2 or 5 minutes delay with the shuttle departure would never cause missing a flight if the ride was the correct one. Our front desk staff is always available to suggest the correct timing according to our customers departure flight.

Kind Regards,

the hotel management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 June 2014

We arrived very late but the driver was still waiting for us at the airport. The hotelbar was still open for us so that we could drink something after a long trip by plane.
Because we celebrate our 25th weddinganniversary we received a delicious bottle of sparkling wine at our room. What a surprise! The staff is very friendly. Breakfast is ok. Rooms are very nice with great view on Venice. We will recommended this hotel. We booked a precruise offer.

Room Tip: ask for a room with a view on Venice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank jeannette59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mestre
1.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Venice Mestre San Giuliano
3.3 mi away
Best Western Hotel Bologna
3.3 mi away
Hotel Villa Costanza
Hotel Villa Costanza
#2 of 58 in Mestre
722 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Quid Hotel Venice Airport
1.6 mi away
Best Western Titian Inn Hotel Venice Airport
4.4 mi away
Antony Palace Hotel
Antony Palace Hotel
#1 of 2 in Marcon
969 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Antony Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Antony Hotel

Property: Antony Hotel
Address: Via Orlanda 182, 30173, Mestre, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Mestre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Mestre
#11 Business Hotel in Mestre
#14 Family Hotel in Mestre
#18 Romantic Hotel in Mestre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Antony Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Antony Hotel is located 3 minutes from Venice Marco Polo Airport and 10 minutes from Piazzale Roma and the port of Venice. Ideal for families and stay pre / post-cruise offers 114 guest rooms with free Wi-Fi access.The family rooms with 2 double beds can accommodate up to 4 adults and 1 baby cot. Children under 14 years stay free in the family rooms with 2 adulti.Le rooms with Venetian views and offer the unique possibility of a splendid panoramic view over the city of Venice and its lagoon. Each room has individually controlled air conditioning, heating, free internet Wi-Fi, minibar, safe, writing desk, LCD TV-TV, private bathroom with shower or bathtub, toiletries, hair dryer, electronic key, kettle for tea / coffee , blackout curtains, carpeting or flooring resin anti-allergic, armadio.La full breakfast buffet with hot and cold dishes is included in the room rate. A pizzeria / restaurant of 200 seats is available for dinner. 2 Vending machines are available 24 hours in the lobby, along with a bar.Il hotel shuttle bus service to and from the airport Marco Polo, Venice, Piazzale Roma and the Port is available daily upon request. In addition, the public bus stop from / to Venice and the airport is just 2 minutes walk from the hotel. Tickets for the transport pubblicopossono be purchased at the front desk is available 24 hours and can speak English, Spanish, German, French and Italian. For younger guests, the hotel offers an indoor playroom and outdoor play area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Nozio Netplan srl, LoveHolidays, Lastminute, TravelUp, ACCOR, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Antony Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antony Hotel Mestre
Antony Hotel Province Of Venice/Mestre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing