We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money and convenient”
Review of Antony Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Antony Hotel
Ranked #19 of 58 Hotels in Mestre
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Value for money and convenient”
Reviewed 27 July 2014

After a confusing start as we were waiting for the transfer bus at the wrong water tower, if you us the transfer bus it is the big white water tower outside the airport head to the car park and you will see a tall concrete water tower. It was my fault as I stood at the wrong water tower and was very apologetic to the staff. The room was clean and spacious, the reception staff helpful to get me and the family to the centre of Venice by public transport which was very cheap. Overall a very enjoyable stay

Room Tip: With a view for a few extra euros
See more room tips
Green Features: Seemed ok there we're recycle facilities everything mentioned in the environment policy was accurte
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank T0ny100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,420 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    484
    600
    213
    69
    54
See reviews for
473
518
45
85
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (185)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Orange County, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 July 2014

As an international airline pilot, I have plenty of experience staying in hotels all over the world. I only say this to give perspective to this review. Needless to say, I was very disappointed with the quality and comfort of this hotel. It is definitely not a four star establishment.

Don't be fooled by the pictures you see on the hotel's website; it is not representative of the actual facility. When does it make sense not to provide guests with air conditioning until 3:00pm in the afternoon during the summer time? We checked in at 1300 and the room was 80° with no way to change the temperature. If you're jet lagged and need to rest; good luck.

Twice we changed rooms because the rooms weren't cleaned properly. The walls are dirty and in desperate need of paint and repair.

If you're looking for a clean and comfortable hotel, look elsewhere.

Room Tip: Go to another hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cookeredoo5572
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sogedin-Hotels, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Antony Hotel, responded to this review, 23 January 2015
Dear Customer,

we regret to read that you did not have a good experience at our hotel. Regarding the air conditioning, we think that it was just a misunderstanding with our front desk because we never faced this kind of problem last summer and did not receive other complaints about it. We feel safe to say that our rooms are very clean and that we re-paint all rooms and corridors walls regularly. Of course we cannot do it daily so some little scratches may be found being most of the walls white.

Kind Regards

The management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belvidere, New Jersey
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Shared room with Mom and Sister before departing on on cruise. Have a shuttle service from the airport and to the cruise port! Very clean and comfortable and modern. The lobby was very sleek looking with black polished marble. Loved the two sided door elevator. Didn't get a chance to visit the pool.
Their restaurant was nice and the food was very good as was the service! Pizza special was delish and a great price 10euros.Complimentary breakfast buffet. A short walk brings you to some small restaurants and shops but it is a pretty busy road be careful crossing it! . The hotel grounds had a pretty garden that included roses and olive trees. Would definitely stay here again and recommend it.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tatiana W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

when we started planning our trip to Venice, many friends recommended staying in the continent instead of staying in Venice due to cost and convenience (as usually you have to drag your suitcases along, unless you stay at a super fancy hotel that water taxis can stop right up front).
as we were doing a cruise, we bought the pre/post cruise package that included transfers to/from airport and cruise terminal. all guests have breakfast and wi-fi included. breakfast was very good, with the usual items of a continental breakfast and some hot items. for the wi-fi, it was quite hard to connect, we would speak to the front desk staff and answer was always the same "too many people using"... so good luck. for the transfers, it is quite convenient, if you are a regular guest it costs €5 per person. i brought my cell with me with an international plan to make calls, which was great to call the hotel and ask for the transfer. if someone is planning to buy the transfer from the hotel, it is important to ask all information how to call, exactly what number to call once you are in venice (if you are using an american cell phone you still have to add the country code). same applies for the cruise terminal. they do not pre-book the transfers. when we came back from our cruise (we were a party of 6) we called the hotel asking for the transfer. we waited a while (around 40 minutes) and for our surprise another family also called asking for the transfer. their minivan could fit 8 but we were 10 in total... thankfully the suitcases fit, and as we had 2 kids, we were able to accommodate everybody (kids on adults laps). the hotel portion was very good, excellent shower (but very deep tub, careful to get out), the transfer experience could be better. to go to the city, is quite easy. you walk about 6/7 minutes to the bus stop, and then bus ride to Piazza Roma in about 15 minutes. we purchased the "all day transportation pass" that includes bus and vaporetto. you can buy them at the hotel, but they do not sell all kinds of passes (they are sold by hours 24 hrs, 36 hrs etc) and have to be paid in cash. it is quite pricy but it is worth it, as all motor vehicles go up to Piazza Roma and from there you walk (a lot) or take the vaporetto (water buses)

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Adriana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Orange, New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

Great location to public transportation. Breakfast a great added amenity. Hotel staff very accommodating and friendly. I would definitely stay here again as it is quite affordable. Check-in was a breeze as well as check out. Being that this was my first trip to Europe, I did feel a little apprehensive. However, the staff and manager answered my 50 million questions making me feel quite at ease with my surroundings and navigating the area.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank divak44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
100 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

The Antony Hotel is located some distance from Venice but still easily reached by bus, taxi,boat, etc.,
The hotel is well presented and fits well into the four starcategory. Rooms and bathrooms are large and clean. WiFi is available free to rooms.
Would recommend this hotel to everyone.

Room Tip: While thehotel restaurantis very good, there are a few restaurants worth trying not far from the hot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ted D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
120 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We stayed I night before a cruise. Location was reasonable to Venice , Airport and cruise terminal, 15 euros everywhere. rooms were large enough, very clean and free WiFi, no complaints. Front desk was very helpful in arranging taxis to Venice, guide tour of country side and shuttle service to cruise ship. General Manger took the time to make sure we were taken care of and to make sure any questions were handled immediately. I found and booked this Hotel and 4 other couples then booked and stayed as well we were all very happy with the Location and high quality ( price is reasonable). I would stay again and recommend to everyone,

Room Tip: Stay as far away from the stairs as possible as noise travels up the stairwell
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bernie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mestre
1.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Venice Mestre San Giuliano
3.3 mi away
Best Western Hotel Bologna
3.3 mi away
Hotel Villa Costanza
Hotel Villa Costanza
#2 of 58 in Mestre
722 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Quid Hotel Venice Airport
1.6 mi away
Best Western Titian Inn Hotel Venice Airport
4.4 mi away
Antony Palace Hotel
Antony Palace Hotel
#1 of 2 in Marcon
969 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Antony Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Antony Hotel

Property: Antony Hotel
Address: Via Orlanda 182, 30173, Mestre, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Mestre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Mestre
#11 Luxury Hotel in Mestre
#14 Family Hotel in Mestre
#18 Romantic Hotel in Mestre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Antony Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Antony Hotel is located 3 minutes from Venice Marco Polo Airport and 10 minutes from Piazzale Roma and the port of Venice. Ideal for families and stay pre / post-cruise offers 114 guest rooms with free Wi-Fi access.The family rooms with 2 double beds can accommodate up to 4 adults and 1 baby cot. Children under 14 years stay free in the family rooms with 2 adulti.Le rooms with Venetian views and offer the unique possibility of a splendid panoramic view over the city of Venice and its lagoon. Each room has individually controlled air conditioning, heating, free internet Wi-Fi, minibar, safe, writing desk, LCD TV-TV, private bathroom with shower or bathtub, toiletries, hair dryer, electronic key, kettle for tea / coffee , blackout curtains, carpeting or flooring resin anti-allergic, armadio.La full breakfast buffet with hot and cold dishes is included in the room rate. A pizzeria / restaurant of 200 seats is available for dinner. 2 Vending machines are available 24 hours in the lobby, along with a bar.Il hotel shuttle bus service to and from the airport Marco Polo, Venice, Piazzale Roma and the Port is available daily upon request. In addition, the public bus stop from / to Venice and the airport is just 2 minutes walk from the hotel. Tickets for the transport pubblicopossono be purchased at the front desk is available 24 hours and can speak English, Spanish, German, French and Italian. For younger guests, the hotel offers an indoor playroom and outdoor play area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Ebookers, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Agoda, Lastminute, Nozio Netplan srl, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Antony Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antony Hotel Mestre
Antony Hotel Province Of Venice/Mestre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing