We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value, clean and convenient”
Review of Antony Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Antony Hotel
Ranked #19 of 58 Hotels in Mestre
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
96 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Good value, clean and convenient”
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Stayed here with my family on a recent vacation to Venice. It is convenient to Venice without the high city tax, fees and crowds of Venice. If you ever go to Venice, you'll be looking forward to some quiet in the evenings... the crowds and pushing was overwhelming after 3 days. There are two bus stops about 5 minutes from the hotel the 5 and the 19 that go to Venice about every 25 to 30 minutes. Leaving from the Antony hotel bus stop, the bus will be relatively empty but gets packed the closer to Venice (about a 20 minute ride). The room had AC, was comfortable. We had some problems with the refrigerator that the staff promptly fixed. We also had a good infestation of ants but didn't complain, because we didn't want to have to pack up all our clothes and such so they could spray.

The only concerns - the staff was not overly friendly. When we checked in we got our room key and that was it. I had to ask for a map and got a copy of a pretty poor map... no advice or recommendations. If you need help, they will help you - but they aren't outwardly friendly (however Venice is the same way). Also no pool - there really is nothing to do at the hotel except sleep and eat. The breakfast was good but the exact same limited selection of food every day - after 6 days we were really not excited about eating breakfast.

Overall though, the hotel was a good bargain, and I would return if need be to return to Venice.

Room Tip: The doors have a tight hinge that causes the doors to slam, very very noisy. We were constantly bei...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank camacampo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sogedin-Hotels, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Antony Hotel, responded to this review, 12 February 2015
dear customer,

thank you very much for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay at our hotel, we look forward to having you back with us on your next trip to venice and we invite you to keep in touch with us on our facebook page.

kind regards

the staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,406 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    480
    592
    212
    69
    53
See reviews for
469
509
45
85
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (183)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Arrived at the airport and phoned for the hotel shuttle which promptly arrived with a smile! When we arrived to check in at the hotel we were again welcomed with a smile! The room was beautiful, on the top floor with fantastic panoramic views of Venice! It was clean, spacious and the bathroom had a brilliant shower! The bed was very comfortable and the blackout blinds were very effective! It's very easy to travel to Venice from the hotel, there were buses every 15 minutes from just down the road and they were direct, taking approximately 15 minutes one way! Breakfast each morning was also delicious with a good variety of hot and cold options. Again, the service in the dining room was fab!

Room Tip: Top floor, sea view! Obviously the availability of these rooms are limited, but if you can get one t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Rattler1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niagara Falls, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Staff friendly and went out of their way to help. Room clean, shower head was great. The food was good. (loved the melon salad!)
I loved the way the rooms were environmental friendly. I just wished I could have stayed longer.

Green Features: My daughter is an environmentalist. I wish she could have seen how they tried so hard to be environmentally friendly. I wish people could see the need for these practices and embraced them.
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jojo33334
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We stayed at the Antony hotel for 2 nights before our cruise. The shuttle service was good and convenient. The hotel was clean, the rooms were quite modern, and the breakfasts were good. You are a 5 minute walk from the public bus to get to Venice (it takes about 20 minutes to get to central Venice...buy your bus tickets at the hotel and validate them on the bus).

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bcbaby40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

After a confusing start as we were waiting for the transfer bus at the wrong water tower, if you us the transfer bus it is the big white water tower outside the airport head to the car park and you will see a tall concrete water tower. It was my fault as I stood at the wrong water tower and was very apologetic to the staff. The room was clean and spacious, the reception staff helpful to get me and the family to the centre of Venice by public transport which was very cheap. Overall a very enjoyable stay

Room Tip: With a view for a few extra euros
See more room tips
Green Features: Seemed ok there we're recycle facilities everything mentioned in the environment policy was accurte
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank T0ny100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange County, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 July 2014

As an international airline pilot, I have plenty of experience staying in hotels all over the world. I only say this to give perspective to this review. Needless to say, I was very disappointed with the quality and comfort of this hotel. It is definitely not a four star establishment.

Don't be fooled by the pictures you see on the hotel's website; it is not representative of the actual facility. When does it make sense not to provide guests with air conditioning until 3:00pm in the afternoon during the summer time? We checked in at 1300 and the room was 80° with no way to change the temperature. If you're jet lagged and need to rest; good luck.

Twice we changed rooms because the rooms weren't cleaned properly. The walls are dirty and in desperate need of paint and repair.

If you're looking for a clean and comfortable hotel, look elsewhere.

Room Tip: Go to another hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cookeredoo5572
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sogedin-Hotels, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Antony Hotel, responded to this review, 23 January 2015
Dear Customer,

we regret to read that you did not have a good experience at our hotel. Regarding the air conditioning, we think that it was just a misunderstanding with our front desk because we never faced this kind of problem last summer and did not receive other complaints about it. We feel safe to say that our rooms are very clean and that we re-paint all rooms and corridors walls regularly. Of course we cannot do it daily so some little scratches may be found being most of the walls white.

Kind Regards

The management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belvidere, New Jersey
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Shared room with Mom and Sister before departing on on cruise. Have a shuttle service from the airport and to the cruise port! Very clean and comfortable and modern. The lobby was very sleek looking with black polished marble. Loved the two sided door elevator. Didn't get a chance to visit the pool.
Their restaurant was nice and the food was very good as was the service! Pizza special was delish and a great price 10euros.Complimentary breakfast buffet. A short walk brings you to some small restaurants and shops but it is a pretty busy road be careful crossing it! . The hotel grounds had a pretty garden that included roses and olive trees. Would definitely stay here again and recommend it.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tatiana W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mestre hotels
3.3 mi away
Best Western Hotel Bologna
1.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Venice Mestre San Giuliano
3.3 mi away
Hotel Villa Costanza
Hotel Villa Costanza
#2 of 58 in Mestre
4.5 of 5 bubbles 713 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Villa Barbarich
Villa Barbarich
#1 of 58 in Mestre
5.0 of 5 bubbles 402 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hotel Tritone
Hotel Tritone
#9 of 58 in Mestre
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,261 reviews
3.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Quid Hotel Venice Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Antony Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Antony Hotel

Property: Antony Hotel
Address: Via Orlanda 182, 30173, Mestre, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Mestre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Mestre
#11 Business Hotel in Mestre
#14 Family Hotel in Mestre
#18 Romantic Hotel in Mestre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Antony Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Antony Hotel is located 3 minutes from Venice Marco Polo Airport and 10 minutes from Piazzale Roma and the port of Venice. Ideal for families and stay pre / post-cruise offers 114 guest rooms with free Wi-Fi access.The family rooms with 2 double beds can accommodate up to 4 adults and 1 baby cot. Children under 14 years stay free in the family rooms with 2 adulti.Le rooms with Venetian views and offer the unique possibility of a splendid panoramic view over the city of Venice and its lagoon. Each room has individually controlled air conditioning, heating, free internet Wi-Fi, minibar, safe, writing desk, LCD TV-TV, private bathroom with shower or bathtub, toiletries, hair dryer, electronic key, kettle for tea / coffee , blackout curtains, carpeting or flooring resin anti-allergic, armadio.La full breakfast buffet with hot and cold dishes is included in the room rate. A pizzeria / restaurant of 200 seats is available for dinner. 2 Vending machines are available 24 hours in the lobby, along with a bar.Il hotel shuttle bus service to and from the airport Marco Polo, Venice, Piazzale Roma and the Port is available daily upon request. In addition, the public bus stop from / to Venice and the airport is just 2 minutes walk from the hotel. Tickets for the transport pubblicopossono be purchased at the front desk is available 24 hours and can speak English, Spanish, German, French and Italian. For younger guests, the hotel offers an indoor playroom and outdoor play area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Jet2Holidays , Ebookers, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Priceline, TravelUp, Lastminute, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Antony Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antony Hotel Mestre
Antony Hotel Province Of Venice/Mestre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing