We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Made Very Welcome”
Review of Antony Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Antony Hotel
Ranked #19 of 58 Hotels in Mestre
Reviewed 11 August 2014

We stayed at the Antony Hotel ('Via Orlanda' - there are two Antony Hotels in Venice) on 31 July 2014 for 1 night before cruising from Venice on the Queen Elizabeth. We were made to feel very welcome by the two ladies on the reception desk at check-in. We were given much appreciated advice on transport into and around Venice. The Airport bus runs from around the corner of the Hotel (5 mins walk) every 15 minutes into Venice and takes no more than 15 minutes to get to Piazzale Roma so very convenient. We were able to purchase, from the Hotel, a 24 hour ticket for bus and vaporetto which more than paid for itself (two trips to and around Venice). The Hotel itself was clean and tidy. Breakfast was basic. Complimentary cold drinks and coffee were available before we left on the Hotel Mini Bus (5 Euros each) the following afternoon for the ship. We will certainly stay again.

Room Tip: Room with a view of the Lagoon and Venice was lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adrienne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sogedin-Hotels, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Antony Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2015

dear customer,

thank you very much for your nice words, we are glad you enjoyed your stay at our hotel, we look forward to having you back with us on your next trip and we invite you to keep in touch with us on our facebook page.

kind regards

the staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,508)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

381 - 387 of 1,508 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2014

We ordered an airport shuttle which arrived promptly and was only 5 minutes to the hotel.When we checked in we had a pleasant surprise being upgraded to a stunning view of the Venetian lagoon.The Reception staff also gave us a free drink as we were on our honeymoon!! The staff Stefano and Michaela were very attentive during dinner and also breakfast buffet.The buffet was delicious with a wide variety of hot and cold food and the staff were very efficient and friendly :)
The room itself was spacious and comfortable with a super pressure shower and satellite TV. Overall the Antony hotel is a great place to stay, only 15 mins from the crazy busy Venice on the No 5 bus. The Reception staff were extremely welcoming and genuinely helpful too. Couldn't be happier with our stay and we get to go back for a final visit next week!!!

Room Tip: Lagoon views are awesome!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank CleoCairo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sogedin-Hotels, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Antony Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2015

Dear customer,

we are glad you appreciated the location of our hotel, we look forward to having you back with us on your next trip to italy.

kind regards

the staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We stayed here for three nights and although our first impression was good because of how close the hotel was to the airport, Anthony hotel did everything possible to change our impression. We personally don't smoke because of health reasons and we chose this hotel because it was a non smoking hotel. After our second nights in our room, we started smelling smoke like someone was smoking in our room and we quickly realized that it was coming from someone smoking in the room next to us. They never apologized and they refused to help us with our problem. They gave us a can of air freshener and told us to spray it, we thought they were joking but they weren't. It wasn't until the 3rd time we complained that they finally gave us a new room. DONT STAY IN THIS HOTEL!!!!!!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
3  Thank Tory A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sogedin-Hotels, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Antony Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2015

Dear Tory,

we are sorry to read that you did not enjoy your stay in our hotel. Actually, it was really weird that some smoke could come from the next room and these are the reasons: all rooms are non smoking and have smoke detectors with alarm; there's no connection between the rooms being them sound-proof too so there is no way that any smoke or smell could transfer from a room to another. We really could not smell any smoke in there so the only thing left to do was to spray some air-freshner.

Anyways, we invite you to contact us directly if you wish. We would be happy to talk to you.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Stayed here with my family on a recent vacation to Venice. It is convenient to Venice without the high city tax, fees and crowds of Venice. If you ever go to Venice, you'll be looking forward to some quiet in the evenings... the crowds and pushing was overwhelming after 3 days. There are two bus stops about 5 minutes from the hotel the 5 and the 19 that go to Venice about every 25 to 30 minutes. Leaving from the Antony hotel bus stop, the bus will be relatively empty but gets packed the closer to Venice (about a 20 minute ride). The room had AC, was comfortable. We had some problems with the refrigerator that the staff promptly fixed. We also had a good infestation of ants but didn't complain, because we didn't want to have to pack up all our clothes and such so they could spray.

The only concerns - the staff was not overly friendly. When we checked in we got our room key and that was it. I had to ask for a map and got a copy of a pretty poor map... no advice or recommendations. If you need help, they will help you - but they aren't outwardly friendly (however Venice is the same way). Also no pool - there really is nothing to do at the hotel except sleep and eat. The breakfast was good but the exact same limited selection of food every day - after 6 days we were really not excited about eating breakfast.

Overall though, the hotel was a good bargain, and I would return if need be to return to Venice.

Room Tip: The doors have a tight hinge that causes the doors to slam, very very noisy. We were constantly bei...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank camacampo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sogedin-Hotels, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Antony Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2015

dear customer,

thank you very much for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay at our hotel, we look forward to having you back with us on your next trip to venice and we invite you to keep in touch with us on our facebook page.

kind regards

the staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Arrived at the airport and phoned for the hotel shuttle which promptly arrived with a smile! When we arrived to check in at the hotel we were again welcomed with a smile! The room was beautiful, on the top floor with fantastic panoramic views of Venice! It was clean, spacious and the bathroom had a brilliant shower! The bed was very comfortable and the blackout blinds were very effective! It's very easy to travel to Venice from the hotel, there were buses every 15 minutes from just down the road and they were direct, taking approximately 15 minutes one way! Breakfast each morning was also delicious with a good variety of hot and cold options. Again, the service in the dining room was fab!

Room Tip: Top floor, sea view! Obviously the availability of these rooms are limited, but if you can get one t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Rattler1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Staff friendly and went out of their way to help. Room clean, shower head was great. The food was good. (loved the melon salad!)
I loved the way the rooms were environmental friendly. I just wished I could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jojo33334
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We stayed at the Antony hotel for 2 nights before our cruise. The shuttle service was good and convenient. The hotel was clean, the rooms were quite modern, and the breakfasts were good. You are a 5 minute walk from the public bus to get to Venice (it takes about 20 minutes to get to central Venice...buy your bus tickets at the hotel and validate them on the bus).

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank bcbaby40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mestre
1.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Venice Mestre San Giuliano
1.6 mi away
Best Western Titian Inn Hotel Venice Airport
3.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Quid Hotel Venice Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Novotel Venezia Mestre
Novotel Venezia Mestre
#158 of 384 in Venice
2,147 reviews
3.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Hotel Bologna
4.4 mi away
Antony Palace Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Antony Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Antony Hotel

Address: Via Orlanda 182, 30173, Mestre, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Mestre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Mestre
#11 Business Hotel in Mestre
#14 Family Hotel in Mestre
#18 Romantic Hotel in Mestre
Price Range: £62 - £234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Antony Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Antony Hotel is located 3 minutes from Venice Marco Polo Airport and 10 minutes from Piazzale Roma and the port of Venice. Ideal for families and stay pre / post-cruise offers 114 guest rooms with free Wi-Fi access.The family rooms with 2 double beds can accommodate up to 4 adults and 1 baby cot. Children under 14 years stay free in the family rooms with 2 adulti.Le rooms with Venetian views and offer the unique possibility of a splendid panoramic view over the city of Venice and its lagoon. Each room has individually controlled air conditioning, heating, free internet Wi-Fi, minibar, safe, writing desk, LCD TV-TV, private bathroom with shower or bathtub, toiletries, hair dryer, electronic key, kettle for tea / coffee , blackout curtains, carpeting or flooring resin anti-allergic, armadio.La full breakfast buffet with hot and cold dishes is included in the room rate. A pizzeria / restaurant of 200 seats is available for dinner. 2 Vending machines are available 24 hours in the lobby, along with a bar.Il hotel shuttle bus service to and from the airport Marco Polo, Venice, Piazzale Roma and the Port is available daily upon request. In addition, the public bus stop from / to Venice and the airport is just 2 minutes walk from the hotel. Tickets for the transport pubblicopossono be purchased at the front desk is available 24 hours and can speak English, Spanish, German, French and Italian. For younger guests, the hotel offers an indoor playroom and outdoor play area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Lastminute, Agoda, TravelUp, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Antony Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antony Hotel Mestre
Antony Hotel Province Of Venice/Mestre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing