We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Antony Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$293
US$264
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Mary(Campalto)
US$100
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Ducale(Favaro Veneto)
US$123
US$93
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$217
US$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$185
US$143
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Elite Hotel(Mestre)
US$292
US$189
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$220
US$201
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Plaza(Mestre)
US$264
US$246
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$136
US$122
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
US$142
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,558)
Filter reviews
1,558 results
Traveller rating
513
659
249
81
56
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
513
659
249
81
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclose to the airportpre post cruisethe buscruise terminalmarco polo airporthotel shuttlevenice airportan early morning flightthe hotel stafffamily roomper personvery nice hotelstayed one nightpiazzale romapublic transportationwould highly recommend this hotelexcellent breakfast
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
401 - 406 of 1,558 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Stayed 4 nights in July. Having stayed at the sister hotel Antony Palace also in Venice last year we thought we would try this one as it it a bit closer to Venice and we expected similar - sadly disappointed!! Antony Palace is head and shoulders above this hotel. Antony has recently been refurbished apparently but they've got it badly wrong. The 5th floor room we had did have a great view of Venice but we were surprised there was no carpet on the floor, the blackout blind didn't work and the 'recently' painted walls were full of scuff marks. All said maybe we had been spoilt by staying in a real 4 star hotel in Rome before we had travelled to Venice. The staff in general were very good and helpful although none seemed very keen to go behind the bar and serve drinks - we learned while we were there that the barman was on holiday and they obviously hadn't employed a replacement. We ate in the restaurant on two nights and the food was excellent, the waiters and waitresses were very good, friendly but not overly so and very attentive. The location is ideal if you don't want to stay in Venice itself, buy a bus/vaporetto pass €35 for 3 days. I think I will look elsewhere next time I visit Venice.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank MartinWhereIsTheSun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sogedin-Hotels, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Antony Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2015

dear customer,

we apologize for the inconvenience, kind regards
the staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

we just came back from this hotel yesterday.

we flew ryanair in to treviso and booked antony hotel on expedia. the hotel shuttle for the antony covers marco polo and not treviso which i only discovered after booking. so then it involved paying for a shuttle service for 3 people, and when we were dumped at the railway station and a 25 euro cab fare to the hotel. when we checked out it cost us this to reverse the journey.

travel from the antony into venice was 20 euros per person which covered a bus/boat combo ticket and really ate into the budget. the bus stop was a 5 minute walk down the road but buses were frequent. the 20 euro fare was each day per person.

we had a room on 5th floor, which amounted to a basic room with 2 hard beds (i know its the choice of some but unfortunately not for me). it was travel lodge standard, literally somewhere to rest. 2 beds with clean white linen, a/c, plenty of sockets. i found it a little gloomy as the floors were a brown concrete appearance, no carpets, and hard underfoot, and the room seemed a little characterless.

the shower was good and powerful, but unfortunately i had forgotten showergel so i had to make do with their toiletries which was 2 of those nasty sachets of gel which never seem to rip when wanted.

the friendliness of the staff was second to none. from having a problem to which the housekeeper resolved in seconds, to the reception desk staff who couldnt do enough for us. they were without a doubt the friendliest people we met on the trip and they should all be commended for that.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Julia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sogedin-Hotels, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Antony Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2015

dear customer,

We apologize for the inconvenience, I wanted to point out that the hotel was recently renovated and then renewed.

sincerely yours

the staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

We stayed at the Antony Hotel ('Via Orlanda' - there are two Antony Hotels in Venice) on 31 July 2014 for 1 night before cruising from Venice on the Queen Elizabeth. We were made to feel very welcome by the two ladies on the reception desk at check-in. We were given much appreciated advice on transport into and around Venice. The Airport bus runs from around the corner of the Hotel (5 mins walk) every 15 minutes into Venice and takes no more than 15 minutes to get to Piazzale Roma so very convenient. We were able to purchase, from the Hotel, a 24 hour ticket for bus and vaporetto which more than paid for itself (two trips to and around Venice). The Hotel itself was clean and tidy. Breakfast was basic. Complimentary cold drinks and coffee were available before we left on the Hotel Mini Bus (5 Euros each) the following afternoon for the ship. We will certainly stay again.

Room Tip: Room with a view of the Lagoon and Venice was lovely.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adrienne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sogedin-Hotels, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Antony Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2015

dear customer,

thank you very much for your nice words, we are glad you enjoyed your stay at our hotel, we look forward to having you back with us on your next trip and we invite you to keep in touch with us on our facebook page.

kind regards

the staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We ordered an airport shuttle which arrived promptly and was only 5 minutes to the hotel.When we checked in we had a pleasant surprise being upgraded to a stunning view of the Venetian lagoon.The Reception staff also gave us a free drink as we were on our honeymoon!! The staff Stefano and Michaela were very attentive during dinner and also breakfast buffet.The buffet was delicious with a wide variety of hot and cold food and the staff were very efficient and friendly :)
The room itself was spacious and comfortable with a super pressure shower and satellite TV. Overall the Antony hotel is a great place to stay, only 15 mins from the crazy busy Venice on the No 5 bus. The Reception staff were extremely welcoming and genuinely helpful too. Couldn't be happier with our stay and we get to go back for a final visit next week!!!

Room Tip: Lagoon views are awesome!
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank CleoCairo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sogedin-Hotels, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Antony Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2015

Dear customer,

we are glad you appreciated the location of our hotel, we look forward to having you back with us on your next trip to italy.

kind regards

the staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We stayed here for three nights and although our first impression was good because of how close the hotel was to the airport, Anthony hotel did everything possible to change our impression. We personally don't smoke because of health reasons and we chose this hotel because it was a non smoking hotel. After our second nights in our room, we started smelling smoke like someone was smoking in our room and we quickly realized that it was coming from someone smoking in the room next to us. They never apologized and they refused to help us with our problem. They gave us a can of air freshener and told us to spray it, we thought they were joking but they weren't. It wasn't until the 3rd time we complained that they finally gave us a new room. DONT STAY IN THIS HOTEL!!!!!!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
4  Thank Tory A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sogedin-Hotels, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Antony Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2015

Dear Tory,

we are sorry to read that you did not enjoy your stay in our hotel. Actually, it was really weird that some smoke could come from the next room and these are the reasons: all rooms are non smoking and have smoke detectors with alarm; there's no connection between the rooms being them sound-proof too so there is no way that any smoke or smell could transfer from a room to another. We really could not smell any smoke in there so the only thing left to do was to spray some air-freshner.

Anyways, we invite you to contact us directly if you wish. We would be happy to talk to you.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews