We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Disappointing”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Antony Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Antony Hotel
Ranked #18 of 58 Hotels in Mestre
Adelaide
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2009

This hotel does seem to suffer from a poor reputation, however the rooms were very good and the location, despite its distance from the main attractions of Venice was pleasant and quiet.
The big disappointment was the food served in the restaurant, dinner on our first night was awful, poor quality and badly prepared. Breakfast was well below the standard we had enjoyed in every other hotel we had stayed and the staff were less than friendly.
We avoided dinner on the second night, but reports from travelling companions indicated that there was no improvement on the first night.

  • Liked — Clean and well preented rooms.
  • Disliked — Restaurant food.
  • Stayed June 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Oz-Two
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
visitorsVenice, Hotel manager at Antony Hotel, responded to this review, 6 February 2009
You stayed at Antony Hotel on June 2008 and your review is dated January 2009 ! Seven months later... We are very sorry about your complaint but please note follows:
If you came with a group of 50 people, the menu of the dinner was not chosen by us, but by your tour operator . Anyway, there is always a second option. Did you asked to the waiter? I assure you about the quality ...about the presentation, sorry maybe the chef forgot the dish decoration (you know 50 people eating all together..).
If we would have received your complaint during your stay, we would have found a solution.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,385 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    475
    586
    208
    66
    50
See reviews for
463
504
45
83
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (181)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
mooloolaba
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2008

We were a little worried about this hotel as we had read reviews before we left Australia but travelling with a bus tour, we had no choice. What a lovely surprise, The hotel was lovely and room was great and CLEAN. We arrived rather late in the day but still had time to shower before dinner, which happened to be in the hotel that night. Breakfast the next morning was a delight but the second morning was another story. Rude staff not much food (plenty of bread and coffee) and just when most of us had eaten enough, the scrambled egg arrived. It was all - help yourself - We did use the bar the night before and found the bar staff to be courteous, On checking out though, to pay our bar tab, the front desk (male) was rude. nothing specific, but just his manner. We felt as if we were a nuisance to him. Very nice hotel but some staff need lessons on how to treat guests. A smile would be nice as well. It seems as if most of the guests at this hotel are off a Tour Bus as we saw 3 busses when we were there so most guests would only be there for 1 or 2 nights. Busy Place.

  • Liked — Room
  • Disliked — Front desk staff
  • Stayed October 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cocomooloolaba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2008

Stayed here for one night. Overall ok hotel, with nice, friendly reception but very, very rude waiter. I tripped and almost fell with my glass of juice, spilled a little tiny bit of juice on the floor and guess what. The waiter exactly asked me why I spilled the juice and said he now had to clean it up! Hello!!! No customer service at all. Had dinner in the resturant and the beef was really inedible.
Room/bathroom were ok, decent and clean. Not noisy as other post commented.

  • Liked — Complimentary internet
  • Disliked — Rude waiters
  • Stayed June 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Water&Salt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indiana
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2008

We were sent to this hotel by an airline that canceled our flight.
The front desk knew nothing about us coming. The gentleman at the desk spent a long time making phone calls to help us. They couldn't have been better to us. Great personalized service. Best breakfast buffet we'd had on our entire trip!

  • Liked — staff
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank janjoe9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ghana
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2008

The hotel was nice and clean. I would go back there again. The service from staff was really good and friendly. The location was PERFECT. It was really easy to get around. It was about 15-20mins on the bus stratight to the town and 10-15 mins on the bus to the airport with a straight bus. The breakfast was great, given with a good service. The room were really clean.

  • Liked — location
  • Stayed April 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank ohenewah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2008

This hotel is obviously geared up for processing bus loads of tourists at a time. They seemed to struggle to cater for the slightly different needs of a small group travelling on business and the Bartender really should learn that tips are given and not requested. Refusing to serve customers is not the best way to get repeat business or to be recommended to others. We will not be using this hotel again.

  • Liked — check out
  • Disliked — Bar closing early
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Gazza_ip24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Porto
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2008

Been here in early April 2008 while at work, and since I wasn't the one who payed for this, I must say it was excellent!

If you have some money to spend in a hotel, while at Venice this seems to be a very good option!

Great breakfast too :)

Recommended!

Stayed April 2008
Helpful?
Thank Johnny_Tourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mestre hotels
3.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Bologna - Mestre Station
1.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Venice Mestre San Giuliano
3.3 mi away
Hotel Villa Costanza
Hotel Villa Costanza
#2 of 58 in Mestre
4.5 of 5 bubbles 696 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Villa Barbarich
Villa Barbarich
#1 of 58 in Mestre
5.0 of 5 bubbles 384 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hotel Tritone
Hotel Tritone
#9 of 58 in Mestre
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,242 reviews
3.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Quid Hotel Venice Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Antony Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Antony Hotel

Property: Antony Hotel
Address: Via Orlanda 182, 30173, Mestre, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Mestre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Mestre
#11 Business Hotel in Mestre
#14 Family Hotel in Mestre
#18 Romantic Hotel in Mestre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Antony Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Antony Hotel is located 3 minutes from Venice Marco Polo Airport and 10 minutes from Piazzale Roma and the port of Venice. Ideal for families and stay pre / post-cruise offers 114 guest rooms with free Wi-Fi access.The family rooms with 2 double beds can accommodate up to 4 adults and 1 baby cot. Children under 14 years stay free in the family rooms with 2 adulti.Le rooms with Venetian views and offer the unique possibility of a splendid panoramic view over the city of Venice and its lagoon. Each room has individually controlled air conditioning, heating, free internet Wi-Fi, minibar, safe, writing desk, LCD TV-TV, private bathroom with shower or bathtub, toiletries, hair dryer, electronic key, kettle for tea / coffee , blackout curtains, carpeting or flooring resin anti-allergic, armadio.La full breakfast buffet with hot and cold dishes is included in the room rate. A pizzeria / restaurant of 200 seats is available for dinner. 2 Vending machines are available 24 hours in the lobby, along with a bar.Il hotel shuttle bus service to and from the airport Marco Polo, Venice, Piazzale Roma and the Port is available daily upon request. In addition, the public bus stop from / to Venice and the airport is just 2 minutes walk from the hotel. Tickets for the transport pubblicopossono be purchased at the front desk is available 24 hours and can speak English, Spanish, German, French and Italian. For younger guests, the hotel offers an indoor playroom and outdoor play area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Antony Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antony Hotel Mestre
Antony Hotel Province Of Venice/Mestre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing