We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Hotel without the costs.”
Review of Antony Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Antony Hotel
Ranked #19 of 58 Hotels in Mestre
Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A Great Hotel without the costs.”
Reviewed 30 April 2010

We arrived in Venice on the Saturday that all planes had stopped flying because of the Icelandic volcano. As a precaution I had booked a hotel near the airport the night before as I though I would be doing some running backwards and forwards. The staff at the Antony were fantastic. Nothing was a problem to them and everyone from the Manager down, went out of their way to make our stay pleasant. We ended up staying for 10 days and if coming to Venice again, would happily stay there again as it is 10 minutes by bus into Venice proper and busses run regularly. The restaurant served good, home style Italian food, with generous servings. The view from our window across the lagoon to Venice was fantastic and even better at night. The hotel is 10 minutes from mestre Railway which is a much better option for catching trains than the main Venice railway. It is 10 minutes to the airport, an though you can hear the planes coming in to land, which was a wonderful sound when we were there, they are far enough away that they do not disturb you.

The hotel was clean and comfortable and I can only say that we strongly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Venice.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RKL46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,421 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    484
    600
    213
    70
    54
See reviews for
474
518
45
85
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (185)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Wisconsin, USA
1 review
Reviewed 28 April 2010

Our group stayed 3 extra nites when flights were canceled. Antony staff was great - very patient with the travel anxieties. They gave us a rate including 2 meals/day, saving worry about finding affordable restaurants in expensive Venice. Mille Grazie!

  • Stayed April 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cuselma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Alberta
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2010

We (my wife and myself, along with 2 friends) stayed one night at the Antony Hotel. We we're actually finishing up our holiday in Venice after a 7 day cruise which finished in Venice. I had booked the hotel based on the reviews I read here, and proximity to the airport. I have to say... we were all very happy with our choice!

We arrived at the hotel at around 9:30am, and although the website said check in wouldn't be until 3pm, when we arrived we were told our room was already ready for us! This was great because we didn't have to bother asking them to hold our bags for the day. The gentleman at the front desk was very helpful. He went over the bus routes with us and even had bus passes available at the desk so we were able to get into Venice right away and start exploring.

The room was really nice and big for the four of us. There was free wireless which was nice (although for whatever reason it was hard to connect via our IPhones). There was also internet offered in the lobby.

When we checked out very early the next morning (5am), because the resturant hadn't opened yet, we were offered a boxed breakfast at no extra charge, which was nice and unexpected. The shuttle the hotel offered was there promptly at 5am, and took us right to the airport which was only maybe 5mins away. It was a really nice service, and part of why we chose to stay here.

I would recommend this hotel for your stay in Venice, although you should know... if you've never been to Venice before, this Hotel isn't in the actual city of Venice. It's in Mestre which is only maybe 10mins outside of Venice by the bus. Very easy to get in and out of town. You'll save money staying here as we found the hotels in Venice quite a bit more expensive. This hotel is also great if you have an early flight like we did. They offer a shuttle to the airport and into town, with the earliest pick up being 5am. Note: You must pre book your shuttle pickup.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JayStyles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
152 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2010

My wife and I stayed at the Antony Hotel for one night. It is a hotel that caters to tour buses and business travelers. The rooms were large, and the breakfast was very good, but the hotel restaurant was weak. I would recommend this hotel primarily to business travelers.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simmrouter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midwest
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2010

Elegant without intimidating. Lovely use of space, tasteful decor, spacious and quiet rooms (towel warmers, YES!). Great breakfast buffet, with professional yet friendly serving staff. The reception staff was friendly, helpful, and the bartender Stefano was great with the students! At the end of a long tour, this place was a welcome oasis. And where many hoteliers tend to regard student groups with suspicion and even hostility, this hotel treated them with regard as any other guest. Thank you!

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CrazyProf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
united states
1 review
Reviewed 26 January 2010

I love the smiling faces on the staff the moment I walked into the hotel. Everyone was friendly and helpful with many suggestions on what to do in the local and surrounding areas.
My room was very clean and affordable!!

Definitely made my trip to Italy worthwhile!!

  • Stayed June 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chikalika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graaff-Reinet
1 review
Reviewed 26 October 2009

During end of September 2009 I was with a Trafalgar Tour and spent 2 nights in Venice at the Hotel Antony. It was very disappointing - the breakfasts left a lot to be desired and was really not up to standard. It felt like being at school hostel being chased to eat and not able to sit where you want in the dining room. The room was reasonable. The bathroom wasn't very clean so the bedroom was nowhere close to a 4 star establishment. The bedroom window did not open. No tea or coffee facility in the bedroom, the fridge old and not cold enough, small plastic water glasses - 4 star? This was my first trip to Europe and I will not go on a tour that uses Hotel Antony. All the other hotels we stayed at during our tour were wonderful.
Heather Vorster, Graaff-Reinet, South Africa.

  • Stayed September 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank heathersbb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
visitorsVenice, Hotel manager at Antony Hotel, responded to this review, 27 October 2009
Dear Guest,

If you reserve the hotel as part of a group, so you have a discounted rate, of course the treatment will be different if compared to an individual guest (and your travel agency knows this). The dinner menu is fixed by the travel agency for the whole group you travel with, and as part of a "group" you will be allowed to have "group dinner and breakfast", therefore, for organization reasons, you have to sit together with the other members and at the same time (try to imagine 200 people sitting wherever and whenever they want for their dinner/breakfast...).
The window in the rooms is partially closed due to safety reasons, but if you asked the front desk, we could have explained how to open it fully. If your bathroom wasn't as clean as you expected, you could still ask for it to be cleaned better and the staff would have been pleased to answer your request. We always try to help and fulfill our guests needs, if we're given the chance...
Hoping we made things clear, we hope to see you again at Antony Hotel to test our service.

Kind Regards,

Anna Mazzolin / Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mestre
1.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Venice Mestre San Giuliano
3.3 mi away
Best Western Hotel Bologna
3.3 mi away
Hotel Villa Costanza
Hotel Villa Costanza
#2 of 58 in Mestre
722 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Quid Hotel Venice Airport
1.6 mi away
Best Western Titian Inn Hotel Venice Airport
4.4 mi away
Antony Palace Hotel
Antony Palace Hotel
#1 of 2 in Marcon
969 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Antony Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Antony Hotel

Property: Antony Hotel
Address: Via Orlanda 182, 30173, Mestre, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Mestre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Mestre
#11 Business Hotel in Mestre
#14 Family Hotel in Mestre
#18 Romantic Hotel in Mestre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Antony Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Antony Hotel is located 3 minutes from Venice Marco Polo Airport and 10 minutes from Piazzale Roma and the port of Venice. Ideal for families and stay pre / post-cruise offers 114 guest rooms with free Wi-Fi access.The family rooms with 2 double beds can accommodate up to 4 adults and 1 baby cot. Children under 14 years stay free in the family rooms with 2 adulti.Le rooms with Venetian views and offer the unique possibility of a splendid panoramic view over the city of Venice and its lagoon. Each room has individually controlled air conditioning, heating, free internet Wi-Fi, minibar, safe, writing desk, LCD TV-TV, private bathroom with shower or bathtub, toiletries, hair dryer, electronic key, kettle for tea / coffee , blackout curtains, carpeting or flooring resin anti-allergic, armadio.La full breakfast buffet with hot and cold dishes is included in the room rate. A pizzeria / restaurant of 200 seats is available for dinner. 2 Vending machines are available 24 hours in the lobby, along with a bar.Il hotel shuttle bus service to and from the airport Marco Polo, Venice, Piazzale Roma and the Port is available daily upon request. In addition, the public bus stop from / to Venice and the airport is just 2 minutes walk from the hotel. Tickets for the transport pubblicopossono be purchased at the front desk is available 24 hours and can speak English, Spanish, German, French and Italian. For younger guests, the hotel offers an indoor playroom and outdoor play area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, ACCOR, TravelUp, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, Lastminute, Nozio Netplan srl, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Antony Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antony Hotel Mestre
Antony Hotel Province Of Venice/Mestre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing