We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional Value, Great Start to Holiday”
Review of Antony Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Antony Hotel
Ranked #19 of 58 Hotels in Mestre
3030
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Exceptional Value, Great Start to Holiday”
Reviewed 2 July 2010

We chose to stay at Antonys Hotel before our cruise because of its proximity to the airport. This proved to be an excellent choice as it was a short bus trip away of just 1.10 Euro each. We were able to access our room at midday and were given one facing over the water with Venice in the distance. While the room was not new, it was clean and spacious with lots of little extras such as a welcome tray with nuts and biscuits. The bathroom also included a bath and bidet and had a generous range of products for guests. We caught the same bus service into Venice, also, for just 1.10 Euro each and a reasonably short trip away.
Congratulations to the staff at this hotel. They were excellent! Very friendly and proficient at English. We encountered no language barrier at all and they were well informed regarding our 'tourist' enquiries.
Breakfast: It was fantastic, all the usual fare to a high standard plus delicious pastries and great coffee.
This hotel has set the benchmark for service and value for money.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kali3030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,471 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    491
    619
    231
    75
    55
See reviews for
498
530
48
91
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (189)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2010

We booked this hotel as it was close to the airport and offered shuttle service. But the shuttle service was a mess. They said they had timed shuttle from airport scehduled at 6pm and we waited for the shuttle at the airport at the right spot from 5pm till 6:30pm. When we called the hotel at 6:30pm the receptionist told that he would send the shuttle at 6pm. I had to remind him it was already 6:30pm for which he said he will send immediately and kept the phone. I had to call him a second time to make sure he had the information right , for which he replied please wait by piaza roma and shuttle will arrive. I had to tell him again that we were at the airport and not venice and repeat my instructions to make sure the shuttle arrives at the right location. When I asked him abt the confusion, inspite of reserving the shuttle well in advance and sending reminder email a week before the trip, receptionist said that it was the mistake of the receptionist who was incharge before his duty. once at the hotel the room was clean and nice. The breakfast was very good. However the day before we checked out, I told the receptionist that we would be leaving early and since we are travelling with a baby, if they could pack us some breakfast. However at the time of checkout again the recptionist told me that he was not informed by the night duty receptionist. It seemed like the people there were playing blame game against one another to save themselves.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank payanaToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hollywood, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2010

We would recommend Antony hotel altho' w/some tips/hints; not to confuse w/Antony Palace Hotel. 1st time travel to Venice so hotel was perfect; located in Mestre (Campalto/ Via Orlanda) walked 2-3 blocks to #5 or #19 bus (purchased via internet; IMob transit tik for 7 days (well worth price) used on buses & vaporetto throughout Venice. Bus ride all of 5-10 mins directly to Venice. Easy walk over bridge into mainstream. Hotel, room okay - liked beds (firm) Bathroom had a lingering odor (sour). Linens ehhh! drying w/bathroom towel over my back & split/shredded in middle/ quality control would be helpful. Mini fridge; door didn't close well/ice block formed. Breakfast good. Staff helpful but you have to keep on top of your request. We asked for resv in Rome/ gave cr.card info - told all wld be handled - returned later in day to learn not done. Lost out on 1st resv & price; had to look for another/ went for Hotel Alpi - there's a 4 Star Hotel.(apprx $250) so totally enjoyed our stay there in Rome didn't mind the cost & 5 min walk from Rome Termini train station.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Family3some
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 12 May 2010

Antony Hotel is between Venice airport and City of Venice, in Campalto, a small village. Bus service is available from Campalto to Airport and to Venice. Hotel offers shuttle service also. Rooms are modern and some are quite large with Flat-screen TV's, Satellite TV offers two US news channels in English. Excellent breakfast is included, restaurant is good and reasonably priced for dinners, staff are friendly and most speak some English. There are alternative restaurants and a pizzeria in Campalto for a change for long-stay guests at Antony. Parking is excellent and free, WiFi is good, and free. Many tour groups use the hotel, so buses are there every night. Doesn't seem to make a problem for independent travellers. A particularly good place if you have a car and intend to make day-trips in the area as well as to Venice. There is a large regional mall at Marcon. Elevators, HVAC, and bathrooms all seem to operate well, only deficiency is marginal soundproofing, which may not be an issue for everyone. Excellent value for the cost. I was oriiginally booked for one week there, but extended to stay for three since it met all my needs and didn't disappoint. Buses may be a bit complicated for North Americans, suggest getting a multi-day ticket online if you are staying for a while and making many trips into Venice. ACTV line tickets are good for buses and vaporetti (Water buses), and a good savings. Company agents are quite actively checking for paid fares, at least on the water buses.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bilfol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2010

We arrived in Venice on the Saturday that all planes had stopped flying because of the Icelandic volcano. As a precaution I had booked a hotel near the airport the night before as I though I would be doing some running backwards and forwards. The staff at the Antony were fantastic. Nothing was a problem to them and everyone from the Manager down, went out of their way to make our stay pleasant. We ended up staying for 10 days and if coming to Venice again, would happily stay there again as it is 10 minutes by bus into Venice proper and busses run regularly. The restaurant served good, home style Italian food, with generous servings. The view from our window across the lagoon to Venice was fantastic and even better at night. The hotel is 10 minutes from mestre Railway which is a much better option for catching trains than the main Venice railway. It is 10 minutes to the airport, an though you can hear the planes coming in to land, which was a wonderful sound when we were there, they are far enough away that they do not disturb you.

The hotel was clean and comfortable and I can only say that we strongly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Venice.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RKL46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Wisconsin, USA
1 review
Reviewed 28 April 2010

Our group stayed 3 extra nites when flights were canceled. Antony staff was great - very patient with the travel anxieties. They gave us a rate including 2 meals/day, saving worry about finding affordable restaurants in expensive Venice. Mille Grazie!

  • Stayed April 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cuselma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Alberta
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2010

We (my wife and myself, along with 2 friends) stayed one night at the Antony Hotel. We we're actually finishing up our holiday in Venice after a 7 day cruise which finished in Venice. I had booked the hotel based on the reviews I read here, and proximity to the airport. I have to say... we were all very happy with our choice!

We arrived at the hotel at around 9:30am, and although the website said check in wouldn't be until 3pm, when we arrived we were told our room was already ready for us! This was great because we didn't have to bother asking them to hold our bags for the day. The gentleman at the front desk was very helpful. He went over the bus routes with us and even had bus passes available at the desk so we were able to get into Venice right away and start exploring.

The room was really nice and big for the four of us. There was free wireless which was nice (although for whatever reason it was hard to connect via our IPhones). There was also internet offered in the lobby.

When we checked out very early the next morning (5am), because the resturant hadn't opened yet, we were offered a boxed breakfast at no extra charge, which was nice and unexpected. The shuttle the hotel offered was there promptly at 5am, and took us right to the airport which was only maybe 5mins away. It was a really nice service, and part of why we chose to stay here.

I would recommend this hotel for your stay in Venice, although you should know... if you've never been to Venice before, this Hotel isn't in the actual city of Venice. It's in Mestre which is only maybe 10mins outside of Venice by the bus. Very easy to get in and out of town. You'll save money staying here as we found the hotels in Venice quite a bit more expensive. This hotel is also great if you have an early flight like we did. They offer a shuttle to the airport and into town, with the earliest pick up being 5am. Note: You must pre book your shuttle pickup.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JayStyles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mestre
1.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Venice Mestre San Giuliano
1.6 mi away
Best Western Titian Inn Hotel Venice Airport
3.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Quid Hotel Venice Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Hotel Bologna
3.3 mi away
Hotel Villa Costanza
Hotel Villa Costanza
#2 of 58 in Mestre
750 reviews
3.3 mi away
Novotel Venezia Mestre
Novotel Venezia Mestre
#155 of 385 in Venice
2,100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Antony Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Antony Hotel

Property: Antony Hotel
Address: Via Orlanda 182, 30173, Mestre, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Mestre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Mestre
#11 Luxury Hotel in Mestre
#14 Family Hotel in Mestre
#18 Romantic Hotel in Mestre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Antony Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Antony Hotel is located 3 minutes from Venice Marco Polo Airport and 10 minutes from Piazzale Roma and the port of Venice. Ideal for families and stay pre / post-cruise offers 114 guest rooms with free Wi-Fi access.The family rooms with 2 double beds can accommodate up to 4 adults and 1 baby cot. Children under 14 years stay free in the family rooms with 2 adulti.Le rooms with Venetian views and offer the unique possibility of a splendid panoramic view over the city of Venice and its lagoon. Each room has individually controlled air conditioning, heating, free internet Wi-Fi, minibar, safe, writing desk, LCD TV-TV, private bathroom with shower or bathtub, toiletries, hair dryer, electronic key, kettle for tea / coffee , blackout curtains, carpeting or flooring resin anti-allergic, armadio.La full breakfast buffet with hot and cold dishes is included in the room rate. A pizzeria / restaurant of 200 seats is available for dinner. 2 Vending machines are available 24 hours in the lobby, along with a bar.Il hotel shuttle bus service to and from the airport Marco Polo, Venice, Piazzale Roma and the Port is available daily upon request. In addition, the public bus stop from / to Venice and the airport is just 2 minutes walk from the hotel. Tickets for the transport pubblicopossono be purchased at the front desk is available 24 hours and can speak English, Spanish, German, French and Italian. For younger guests, the hotel offers an indoor playroom and outdoor play area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Lastminute, ACCOR, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Antony Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antony Hotel Mestre
Antony Hotel Province Of Venice/Mestre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing